or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Duangtawan Hotel

132 Loy Kroh Road, Chang-klan, Night Bazaar, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Central Duangtawan Hotel
Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Pool Bar Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Sunflower Chinese Restaurant Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Sunflower Chinese Restaurant Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Dynasty Lounge Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Internet Lounge Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming pool Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Tulip Massage - Foot Massage Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Chiang Saen Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Doi Luang Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Doi Luang Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Duangtawan Grand Ballroom Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Duangtawan Pavilion Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Business Room
Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting Room Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Fitness Room Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Spa Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Spa Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Spa Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Spa Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Spa
Area: Night Bazaar Number of Rooms: 512
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
4920 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (4920)
Sort by:
Si Y. Families with older children Singapore, March 8, 2014
Overall the stay was good

Good location, clean rooms, friendly staffs
7.3
I had been staying in the hotel for a couple of times, the hotel is generally clean and staffs are friendly and friendly. Even though the price for the hotel used to be much cheaper, but it seems to increase quite significantly from last year onwards. Location is good. Breakfast is acceptable. However, the hotel needs some renovation as the decoration and rooms is a little old. One more thing is that, we have to pay for wifi, which is quite troublesome and not that user friendly for me.
Alan C. Couples United States of America, March 7, 2014
Decent, but not a four star hotel.

Location and friendly staff.
6.7
Okay, good location and close to airport. Pool water was a bit cold though.
Kwok K. Couples Singapore, March 5, 2014
very nice here at hotel

big room, good staff hotel
7.3
first time i come chiang mai, very nice here at hotel. the room is okay, near have many shop u can find eating, walking at night market not more than 10 mins reach here, can find all shop and food shop, bar shop, can chose here is better
Siriporn B. Business travelers Thailand, March 4, 2014
good location -value for money

good location close to night bazaar and big swimming pool
6.7
it was good for a 2 day business trip and not far from the airport - taxi from the airport was just 120 baht and swimming pool / Jacuzzi /sauna was great
Robert R. Business travelers United States of America, March 4, 2014
"Best Kept Secret"

Location, Price, Safety
9
Always have a great stay at Hotel. Only glitch this time was I requested a King Bed and the front desk could not provide it even though I checked in at the required time of 1 PM. The Hotel clerk told me that I needed to provide that in as a special request even though I checked the necessary block for a King bed. Oh well
Nuttawut J. Business travelers Thailand, February 28, 2014
Good hotel

Clean Room. Friendly staff. Good food.
8.7
Good one night stay. The free breakfast was good. The hotel is very close to the night bazaar. There are pleanty of parking lot for customers. However, the wireless internet is not free, and actually expensive to use.
James H. Couples United States of America, February 24, 2014
very nice

location, friendly staff, breakfast buffet
10
My stay was very good. Staff was nice and the accommodations are quite nice.
Scott H. Solo travelers United States of America, February 20, 2014
Probably never stay here again

cant think of 3
6
Unless you need to come here for a conventionor night bizaar shopping I would not stay here,too many negatives such as no free wifi, rooms are old and dated 4 elevators that can have you wait up to 15 minutes to get one. Please look for hotels near Nimmanin road if you want a nicer area of Chiang Mai.
Christina S. Solo travelers Indonesia, February 18, 2014
Not much to say

Close to night bazzar, close to local restaurant, tulip massage.
7.7
Juat ok, could be better. Beds are a little old. No slippers and robe given until we asked; which I think should be provided automaticaly for a4 stars hotel.
Patrick L. Couples Australia, February 15, 2014
Quiet clean good location

Location.good room.quiet.
7
Stayed only 1 night so didn't really use the facilities.but room was nice and good location.200m to the night markets

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Duangtawan Hotel Chiang MaiDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Pool BarDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Sunflower Chinese RestaurantDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Sunflower Chinese RestaurantDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Dynasty LoungeDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Internet LoungeDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming poolDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Tulip Massage - Foot MassageDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Chiang SaenDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Doi LuangDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Doi LuangDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Duangtawan Grand BallroomDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Duangtawan PavilionDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Business RoomDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting RoomDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Fitness RoomDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Spa

Customer Reviews - Duangtawan Hotel, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3B08