Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Duangtawan Hotel

Night Bazaar Area, 132 Loy Kroh Road, Chang-klan, Night Bazaar, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50100

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.7

based on 6149 reviews

3396 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (6149)
Sort by:
Mary K. Families with young children United States of America, June 12, 2015
Big hotel, great food but needs some updates

Breakfast, location
7
This is a huge hotel (24 floors) by night bazaar. Breakfast is awesome buffet in large dining room! I only liked the food and location. The rooms are big but no desk to write on or counter space although there was plenty of space to add furniture. Wifi is horrible...u have to log on each time u wish to use and user id and password are random letters you cant remember easily so you have to carry with u at all times. Carpet smells bad and dirty in rooms and hallways. Elevators kind of slow. Shower is very small with horrible water pressure. Housekeeping is a joke! We called 4 times and politely asked for towels after they took ours and didnt replenish...never got them although they said they would bring. We said we could go pick up ourselves if they were too busy. They said no they would bring. Four hours later hubby finally went down to reception and demanded towels which someone was kind enough to go get for us at that time. Check in was slow...only 2 ladies working front desk in such big hotel. Bell men r great. They have free shuttle to large mall by airport. We liked our stay fine because of location, food and pricing but i wad expected more for four stars hotel. Next time i will try neighboring hotel.
Report this review
Christina C. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 11, 2015
It's about location

Its proximity to the night bazaar was the main plus point. The breakfast buffet was absolutely wonderful. It's rates are also good.
8.3
It was a pleasant enough stay. We were given an upgrade from superior to deluxe but the guests next door were noisy early in the morning. The hotel can do with some upgrade. It looks and feels old. I was there a few years ago and it still looks the same.
Report this review
Mathew B. Couples Australia, June 11, 2015
This hotel standard was a bit basic and we had to

location, flash entrance and lobby. door staff very helpful.
5.7
Ok
Report this review
Bhajan K. Groups Malaysia, June 10, 2015
Internet connection should be looked into

Location
7.7
The wifi connection was bad. Had to log in each time we came back to our room.
Report this review
Michael C. Business travelers United States of America, June 10, 2015
great location

location, breakfast, location
9.7
great location and breakfast buffet. great attentive staff. will stay again and recommend to people wanting to go to Chang Mai.
Report this review
Cornelis V. Solo travelers Netherlands, June 9, 2015
Not a Thai smile hotel

Bed
4.7
The reception was unfriendly and understaffed. Forgot my airport transfer. Forgot orher requests. No personal contact, just concerning about chinese guests. Even charged me 50 bht for a broken glass I didn't break. Not at all a tourist friendly hotel, no Thai charm and smile
Report this review
Sven N. Business travelers United Kingdom, June 7, 2015
Great Location

Location in centre of town near night market
7.7
Friendly staff Clean room and good size Excellent location
Report this review
Achariya L. Groups Thailand, June 7, 2015
Great location and great price

Price, room size, location
7
The hotel was easy to find and just a few steps away from the Night Bazaar. 7-11 opposite the hotel, easy to find food around the area. The room was clean enough but not spotless, could improve on the cleaning a bit. Other things were just standard hotel room. but it was nice staying there.
Report this review
Hideya M. Couples Japan, June 4, 2015
Very comfortable

Clean, breakfast, nice staff
9.7
Report this review
Robert M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 1, 2015
Great location

1. Location very good close to night bazaar, lots of bars restaurants 2. Great gym and swimming pool 3. Breakfast very good
8.7
Very good thanks will stay again
Report this review
Previous page 421 - 430 of 3396 reviews Next page
Duangtawan Hotel Chiang MaiDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior RoomDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Junior SuiteDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Junior SuiteDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Junior SuiteDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Junior SuiteDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Sunflower Chinese RestaurantDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Sunflower Chinese RestaurantDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Dynasty LoungeDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Internet LoungeDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Chiang SaenDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Doi Luang conference roomDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Doi Luang conference roomDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Duangtawan Grand BallroomDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Conference roomDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Duangtawan PavilionDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming poolDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Pool BarDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Fitness RoomDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Tulip MassageDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Outside Catering ServiceDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Tawan RestaurantDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Tawan RestaurantDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Tawan RestaurantDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Tawan RestaurantDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Tawan RestaurantDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Tawan RestaurantDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Tawan RestaurantDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Tawan RestaurantDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Tawan RestaurantDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Tawan RestaurantDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Tawan RestaurantDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Tawan RestaurantDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Malibu LoungeDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Malibu LoungeDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Malibu LoungeDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Malibu LoungeDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Malibu LoungeDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior RoomDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe RoomDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Business RoomDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Chinese RestaurantDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Marcopolo


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B03