Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Duangtawan Hotel

132 Loy Kroh Road, Chang-klan, Night Bazaar, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Central Duangtawan Hotel
Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Pool Bar Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Sunflower Chinese Restaurant Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Sunflower Chinese Restaurant Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Dynasty Lounge Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Internet Lounge Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming pool Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Tulip Massage - Foot Massage Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Chiang Saen Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Doi Luang Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Doi Luang Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Duangtawan Grand Ballroom Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Duangtawan Pavilion Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Business Room
Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting Room Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Fitness Room Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Spa Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Spa Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Spa Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Spa Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Spa Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Outside Catering Service Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Outside Catering Service Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Business Room
Area: Night Bazaar Number of Rooms: 512
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
5244 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (5244)
Sort by:
Johnson C. Solo travelers Brunei Darussalam, July 7, 2014
Good location

Clean, near nite market and comfortable
6.3
Frank H. Families with older children United States of America, July 6, 2014
The hotel temperature was too hot

Location and pool
5
The hotel was in a nice location. It had a nice pool. The food was not good. The common areas had very little air conditioning. The room A/C did not cool. Overall not a good place to stay.
Yeong C. Business travelers Malaysia, July 5, 2014
nice place to stay in

service, food and massage
8
Sarah H. Groups Ireland, July 5, 2014
A little expensive but luxurious

Staff excelled in customer service Comfortable, spacious rooms Pool & gym
8.3
Excellent 2 night stay. Staff so friendly & held our bags for no extra charge for a third night while we went for a trek. Twin rooms are very big with large bathroom with bath & shower. I felt it was a little on the expensive side for Chiang Mai but we are backpackers who decided to treat ourselves to comfy beds for a couple of nights so our standards were low. Buffet breakfast with great variety each morning. Pool was small & didnt have enough loungers for everyone but we were just glad to have a pool. Fantastic gym & the staff would take gro
Santtu S. Solo travelers Finland, July 5, 2014
A nice stay at an affordable price

Location, Room, Fitness/Pool area
9.3
Centara Duangatawan was the nicest hotel I've ever used in Thailand for a price (off season). The hotel was nice, staff was polite and the hotel has very extensive facilities. Positive: -Breakfast with variety -Nice pool area -Nice views from the room and pool -Very good gym for a hotel -Great location -Value for money -Helpful and polite staff -Very large with various facilities Negative: -Ridiculous prices for wifi -Thin walls, neighbour room using toilet sounded like someone was using my toilet -Slow elevators -Pool shuts at 21h -Expensive drinks at hotel buffet restaurant Would recommend this to anyone who likes the nightlife, wants to stay at a big and nice hotel for a reasonable price close to the old city.
Sven N. Business travelers United Kingdom, July 5, 2014
Good Location, Fantastic Buffet Breakfast

Location, Buffet Breakfast, Car Parking
7.3
Great Location near night bazaars in Chiang Mai. Fantastic buffet breakfast, but evening buffet not so good. Rooms are clean & comfortable but worn. I was in a pick up and there is a multi storey car park within the hotel with plenty of parking spaces.
Patrick L. Couples Australia, July 4, 2014
Great location,nice hotel

Location,room quality,quiet
8.7
Have stayed here before,is great location near night markets and food.is always a good place to stay and will definitely stay again!
Joo G. Groups Singapore, July 1, 2014
good

clean, service & food
7
good
Claire M. Couples United Kingdom, July 1, 2014
Clean, efficient, nice breakfast Near night market

Location Breakfast Gym and pool
7.7
It was a last min booking online which was dealt with efficiently. Everything easy. Though the door spy hole was only useful for a 6'4" giant!
Naruemol S. Couples Thailand, June 30, 2014
None
4.3
Not really good room was vert old carpet was smelling

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Duangtawan Hotel, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3C02