Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Duangtawan Hotel

Night Bazaar Area, 132 Loy Kroh Road, Chang-klan, Night Bazaar, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Central Duangtawan Hotel
Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Room Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Room Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Junior Suite Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Junior Suite Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Junior Suite Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Junior Suite Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Reception Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Sunflower Chinese Restaurant Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Sunflower Chinese Restaurant Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Dynasty Lounge Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Internet Lounge Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Chiang Saen Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Doi Luang conference room
Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Doi Luang conference room Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Duangtawan Grand Ballroom Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Conference room Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Duangtawan Pavilion Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Spa Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming pool Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Pool Bar Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Fitness Room Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Tulip Massage Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Spa
Area: Night Bazaar Number of Rooms: 512
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

from 5422 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (5422)
Sort by:
Barry B. Couples Australia, August 20, 2014
Poor service, terrible wifi.

Leaving
4.7
After checking into our room we noticed we had no wifi. Were told at reception to take the computer into the hallway. We then asked to be moved to a room with wifi reception and were told to come down at 10.00am and they would ensure they had a room ready. When we got to reception no one knew anything and we were told we would have to wait until 1pm. Their service was rude and disguisting. The rooms are old and run down and there breakfast items eggs etc are left sitting and were cold. At checkout my wife was charged 200bht for a map that was opened and had scibble in it. That was the last straw and I insisted on a refund. Worst motel of our 9 week holiday to Asia. Don't waste your money.
Report this review
Navneet C. Business travelers Thailand, August 20, 2014
Good service, Old Rooms

I liked the staff smiling faces, the service of the staff and the location
6
Duantawan is a good hotel, but I think because being old some things need improvement and maintenance specially with the rooms
Report this review
Yahya A. Groups Oman, August 20, 2014
chingmai hotel

cleaning and the gim was great
8.3
just only when we arrived the reciprocation they chang our rooms from big to beds to a Small single beds
Report this review
Teo K. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 19, 2014
Clean hotel with fantastic location !

Location, Clean, Affordable rates .
8.3
This is my second time at the Centara Duangtawan Chiangmai. First was during Songkran Festival. First of all, the location is great and staff are also very efficient & courteous. The Front Desk girls are really fantastic. They are very professional and always smile. This is what I call real Thai Hospitality. Seriously, you won't find this in Bangkok (where hotel staff are real nasty and unfriendly). The buffet breakfast in Centara is great too. With wide variety and tasty food, kitchen staff never stop replenish the buffet line. Room is big and clean. Although the hotel is old but it never bothers me a bit. I even recommended my friends to stay here when in Chiangmai. I will return again in January 2015 !
Report this review
Alfred T. Business travelers Malaysia, August 19, 2014
Just a few steps to Night Bazaar.

Great hotel, spacious room, good staffs.
8
It is a great hotel and it is very near to Night Bazaar.
Report this review
Abdulla M. Families with older children Bahrain, August 19, 2014
Lovely Hotel

location, clean nice and freindly Staffs
8
lovely & freindly staffs with helpfull when needed
Report this review
Chen Y. Families with young children Malaysia, August 18, 2014
Good location near night bazaar

Good location, clean and nice pool
8.3
Overall was good. Nice swimming pool.
Report this review
John W. Couples Australia, August 18, 2014
Old Hotel - Full of people

Location if you want to shop for trinkets its good.. Interesting outlook as its a tall building
6
This large old hotel is a landmark building in CM - Reservations said the 580 (odd) rooms were full, every room, mainly from India & Pakistan it seemed - we were upgraded to 21 level - back of the building, but an interesting outlook - spacious room, well maintained for the hotel age - hotel is quite noisy with plumbing, noise from adjacent rooms and corridors. There are about 6 lifts - but when its busy - prepare for a long wait and a full lift car.. Breakfast in a very large room with 300 - 400 people at any time - staff do their best to keep up with the food and clearing tables - pool looks nice in the pictures but only 1.2 mts deep. And for someone who lives in Thailand - I find a hotel that doesn't have a toilet spray - off my list...
Report this review
Lee Y. Families with young children Hong Kong, August 18, 2014
location good

location
8.3
Report this review
Phillip A. Couples Australia, August 17, 2014
Our stay with Centara Chaing Mai

the location, the english speaking staff and the breakfast and smorgasboard evening meals were fabulous
7
Our room was very outdated. The beds were extremely hard, the towels were so small they did not even wrap around us (we are not huge by any means) We could here the plumbing from the next room evertime the water was used etc. The walls were paper thin and we could hear the people in the next room. We could also smell cigarette smoke even though we were on a no smoking floor. The staff are extremely helpful and friendly and made our stay very comfortable. The breakfast was amazing. And the situation is fantastic. The pool is also increduble but closed too early. We would stay again but we would not pay the same rate. Maybe only half.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Duangtawan Hotel Chiang MaiDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior RoomDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe RoomDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Junior SuiteDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Junior SuiteDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Junior SuiteDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Junior SuiteDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Sunflower Chinese RestaurantDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Sunflower Chinese RestaurantDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Dynasty LoungeDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Internet LoungeDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Chiang SaenDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Doi Luang conference roomDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Doi Luang conference roomDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Duangtawan Grand BallroomDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Conference roomDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Duangtawan PavilionDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming poolDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Pool BarDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Fitness RoomDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Tulip MassageDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Outside Catering ServiceDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Duangtawan Hotel, Chiang Mai

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08