Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Duangtawan Hotel

Night Bazaar Area, 132 Loy Kroh Road, Chang-klan, Night Bazaar, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Central Duangtawan Hotel
Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Room Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Room Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Junior Suite Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Junior Suite Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Junior Suite Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Junior Suite Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Reception Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Sunflower Chinese Restaurant Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Sunflower Chinese Restaurant Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Dynasty Lounge Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Internet Lounge Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Chiang Saen Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Doi Luang conference room
Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Doi Luang conference room Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Duangtawan Grand Ballroom Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Conference room Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Duangtawan Pavilion Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Spa Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming pool Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Pool Bar Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Fitness Room Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Tulip Massage Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Spa
Area: Night Bazaar Number of Rooms: 512
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

from 5495 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (5495)
Sort by:
Bob H. Families with young children United States of America, September 6, 2014
Great location and price!

Location, Staff, and Breakfast!
9
My family stayed at the Centara Duangtawan Hotel to get away just for a night and it was a great experience! The staff were very friendly and the hotel was very comfortable. Breakfast in the morning was great and we had a wonderful time as a family.
Report this review
Steven P. Solo travelers Australia, September 4, 2014
good position

position, position, position
7.7
i stayed for 5 nights and was upgraded to deluxe business apon arrival the room was spacious and clean, nice crisp white sheets and pillow cases the hotel is quite large with some hotel shops, bar and places to eat The second floor has the reception and a few more shops 4 floor is the breakfast dining room with a large selection for breakfast although nor really appealing to the westerner in my opinion and the 7th floor the gym and pool its an aging hotel but not rundown , of course there are cheaper hotels in Chaing Mai but given the position and style of hotel i think its reasonable for the price. the staff are very friendly and quick to see to your needs
Report this review
Melissa C. Couples Australia, September 4, 2014
Chiang Mai treasure

Very friendly welcoming staff, beautiful hotel
10
We had a great stay, room was always clean everyday , the staff attentive and eager to please . Would recommend the hotel to all our friends!
Report this review
Judith F. Solo travelers Australia, September 3, 2014
not happy hair in fridge dirty not clean
3.3
the worst stay i have ever had .have stayed with cenrara watergate bangkok 10 times over the pat 2years and all have been great stays . manager has to be told what a manager should do to fix problems not want to put them in a taxi and leave as he dosnt want to know about it as he has been paid for the room and its not his problem
Report this review
Tan B. Couples Singapore, September 3, 2014
great location, big room

big room, location, high ceilings
8.3
it was very pleasant and i absolutely love the value for money buffet. staff was very good unfortunately there was this gay staff who was rude to us during check-out and did not provide acceptable customer service. I will think twice bout staying there again despite the nice room and very excellent pool
Report this review
Abdulla M. Families with older children Bahrain, September 2, 2014
Sweet Trip

Friendly, clean helpfull
8
Report this review
Mak L. Couples Hong Kong, September 2, 2014
Nice stay

Location is perfect, nearby night barzaar . Staff are very helpful and polite. Hotel room is big and comfty
8.3
We stayed 5days at there, overall performance of this hotel is good, we had a good time at there
Report this review
Gordon M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 2, 2014
Excellent hotel in a great location

Friendly Staff Excellent Facilities and Cleand Comfortable Rooms
9.3
I was advised about this hotel by a friend and it lived up to expectations. It is centrally located and has an excellent pool and sauna facility I the spa also and had an excellent massage at a reasonable price. I will certainly stay here again when I next visit Chang Mai
Report this review
K Y. Business travelers Malaysia, September 1, 2014
Grand old Dame

Location, location, location
5.7
Location was good but hotel is old. Near night market. Was disappointed that slippers were not given as was informed that due to lower priced rooms. There should be no discrimination on basic amenities. Reception staff was not friendly & aloof.
Report this review
Hyojeong L. Couples South Korea, September 1, 2014
Dirty dusty room and spa

Location
5
Awful. I will never ever go again.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Duangtawan Hotel Chiang MaiDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior RoomDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe RoomDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Junior SuiteDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Junior SuiteDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Junior SuiteDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Junior SuiteDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Sunflower Chinese RestaurantDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Sunflower Chinese RestaurantDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Dynasty LoungeDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Internet LoungeDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Chiang SaenDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Doi Luang conference roomDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Doi Luang conference roomDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Duangtawan Grand BallroomDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Conference roomDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Duangtawan PavilionDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming poolDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Pool BarDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Fitness RoomDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Tulip MassageDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Outside Catering ServiceDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Duangtawan Hotel, Chiang Mai

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04