or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Duangtawan Hotel

132 Loy Kroh Road, Chang-klan, Night Bazaar, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Central Duangtawan Hotel
Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Pool Bar Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Sunflower Chinese Restaurant Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Sunflower Chinese Restaurant Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Dynasty Lounge Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Internet Lounge Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming pool Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Tulip Massage - Foot Massage Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Chiang Saen Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Doi Luang Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Doi Luang Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Duangtawan Grand Ballroom Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Duangtawan Pavilion Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Business Room
Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting Room Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Fitness Room Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Spa Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Spa Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Spa Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Spa Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Spa Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Outside Catering Service Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Outside Catering Service Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Business Room
Area: Night Bazaar Number of Rooms: 512
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
5026 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (5026)
Sort by:
Sasicha S. Families with young children Thailand, January 16, 2014
Old hotel, unfriendly - uncaring staff,

location
4.7
Dis-appointed. Breakfast not enough for all the guest and refilling takes time. Receptionist and Bell personnel not attentive. Though they have renovated the room by changing the carpets and putting woods instead. Bathroom too small.
Shaun H. Couples Australia, January 15, 2014
Enjoyable

Great location. Good breakfast. Nice room.
8.3
We enjoyed our stay here very much and would highly recommend the hotel.
Wes O. Couples Australia, January 14, 2014
Average Hotel in a Good Location!

Location, Room Views, Large Bathroom!
6
This hotel is old and in some need of some TLC. The lifts are so slow!!!!! The room views and location were great, but this hotel is overpriced. I would not stay here again. Better value hotels close by.
Thitivat K. Couples Thailand, January 14, 2014
convenience

staff location shopping
8.3
Sheree F. Couples United Kingdom, January 7, 2014
good pool and location

pool gym and comfortable beds
8
we have stayed many times and would have no hesitation in recc good quality and represents good value for money
Doug W. Couples Australia, January 7, 2014
Good Hotel close to the Markets / Nightlife

Central location, friendly staff, well fitted out rooms
6.3
No real complaints other than the room not having a balcony. When I return to Chiang Mai I'd be happy to saty there again.
Benny A. Couples Indonesia, January 5, 2014
good

comfort
6
Mark G. Couples United States of America, January 5, 2014
Great price, comfortable bed

location, bed, quiet
8
We enjoyed our stay and would certainly stay there again. We are often only in our room to sleep so a comfortable bed is extremely important.
Alex M. Solo travelers Australia, January 5, 2014
Average hotel with very hard uncomfortable beds

Location
3
Bed was very uncomfortable. Staff don't speak English well. When checking out, I requested in simple and plain English to be charged in Australian Dollars. The hotel staff acknowledged it and then charged me in Thai Baht. This was highly disappointing and confirmed that hotel staff are not adequately trained. The concierge staff were not helpful in regard to providing local information. The lift was slow and internet was outrageously expensive.
Preecha K. Families with young children Thailand, January 4, 2014
Confortable but staff not so friendly

Centrally located and close to Night Bazaar
6.7
It was quite OK staying in this for those who want to go shopping around the Night Bazaar. The breakfast was OK but insufficient during the peak time at around 9:00 O'clock. We had to wait for the omelet for almost half an hour. The lady staff who prepared the food (boiled rice)for the guests was not so attentive and friendly. The carpet in the corridor was very smelly. The dressing table and the wardrobe were situated in front of the bathroom and near the door which was not quite comfortable.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Duangtawan Hotel Chiang MaiDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Pool BarDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Sunflower Chinese RestaurantDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Sunflower Chinese RestaurantDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Dynasty LoungeDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Internet LoungeDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming poolDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Tulip Massage - Foot MassageDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Chiang SaenDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Doi LuangDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Doi LuangDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Duangtawan Grand BallroomDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Duangtawan PavilionDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Business RoomDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting RoomDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Fitness RoomDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Outside Catering ServiceDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Outside Catering ServiceDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Business Room

Customer Reviews - Duangtawan Hotel, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3A07