Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Duangtawan Hotel

Night Bazaar Area, 132 Loy Kroh Road, Chang-klan, Night Bazaar, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Central Duangtawan Hotel
Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Room Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Room Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Junior Suite Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Junior Suite Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Junior Suite Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Junior Suite Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Reception Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Sunflower Chinese Restaurant Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Sunflower Chinese Restaurant Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Dynasty Lounge Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Internet Lounge Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Chiang Saen Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Doi Luang conference room
Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Doi Luang conference room Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Duangtawan Grand Ballroom Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Conference room Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Duangtawan Pavilion Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Spa Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming pool Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Pool Bar Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Fitness Room Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Tulip Massage Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Spa
Area: Night Bazaar Number of Rooms: 512
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

from 5494 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (5494)
Sort by:
Don L. Couples Australia, July 14, 2014
Good value

Staff, pool & food
10
Excellent hotel highly recommend
Report this review
Lai Y. Solo travelers China, July 14, 2014
A good place to rest and to feel Thailand

Closed to Night Bazzar. Standard Setting, Good Cleaning.
8
Staff are willing to help. I found that they offered me connecting room in the beginning when I get into the room. And they are willing to change a room for me. Close to Night Baazer. Easy to find food near the hotel.
Report this review
Rattanawan P. Couples Thailand, July 14, 2014
Nice hotel

Location, View, Breakfast
8
It was nice, the room is clean and have a good view. You can see the city and also mountain view. The location is the best, which is next to Night Bazaar. With various breakfast provided
Report this review
Xuan T. Families with young children United Kingdom, July 13, 2014
Adequate (after bad stay at Puva Vida in Pai)

Location, hotel upgrade, variety buffet breakfast
5.7
This was adequate; the hotel is well past its best years and seems to now cater mostly to large tours for tourist stays. The general conditions in many areas of the hotel are either run down (old walls and carpets, smelly walkways to the car park..) or were not in particular state of cleanliness. The front office staff responded to our needs (check in/ out, stamp car park ticket, request for umbrella..) but did not show high interest or friendliness, and this would be because of the chosen clientele mentioned above.
Report this review
Wanpen S. Families with young children Thailand, July 13, 2014
Excellent

Facility
6.3
Full facility Near shopping in city center Good service
Report this review
Tippawan S. Business travelers Thailand, July 13, 2014
Comfy and relax

Location, Cleanliness,
7.3
Great experience, good fitness facilities.
Report this review
Lin Z. Solo travelers China, July 12, 2014
Nice rooms with beautiful view of Chiangmai city

Near to Night Bazaar, Value for money, big rooms
9.3
I booked the cheapest room, but the room is very big and conformable. Staffs were friendly and helpful and always smiling to the guests. The only disadvantage is that the wifi in my room was too weak and I couldn't even surf the internet smoothly on my bed. The wifi only worked when I approached the door area
Report this review
Alexie M. Families with older children Australia, July 12, 2014
peaceful, friendly and helpful

the staff were great, as were the breakfasts, and the central location
8.3
a wonderful experience led by the hotel`s staff. the only problem was the leak in our room caused by the room above on the last night of our stay.
Report this review
Lloyd P. Couples Australia, July 12, 2014
location

Close to night market and shopping
7.7
This is the second time we have stayed at this hotel and because its location and value for money is the reason we returned. It is an extremely popular busy hotel and a hive of activity 24/7. Would definately stay there again.
Report this review
Alison E. Families with older children Australia, July 11, 2014
Excellent position

Position, Pool, Views
8.3
Its my 3rd time I've stayed here. I'm quite happy with it, although the waits for the lifts can be frustrating. Its often easier to use the express lift instead. Everything you can ever imagine is supplied at breakfast. Loved being able to leave luggage for free while we headed up North for a few days. Some of the rooms could do with some refurbishing so if you want perfection, its not for you, but I think it is still of a very good standard. Excellent position for access to markets. Good pool.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Duangtawan Hotel Chiang MaiDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior RoomDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe RoomDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Junior SuiteDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Junior SuiteDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Junior SuiteDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Junior SuiteDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Sunflower Chinese RestaurantDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Sunflower Chinese RestaurantDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Dynasty LoungeDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Internet LoungeDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Chiang SaenDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Doi Luang conference roomDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Doi Luang conference roomDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Duangtawan Grand BallroomDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Conference roomDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Duangtawan PavilionDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming poolDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Pool BarDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Fitness RoomDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Tulip MassageDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Outside Catering ServiceDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Duangtawan Hotel, Chiang Mai

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03