or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Duangtawan Hotel

132 Loy Kroh Road, Chang-klan, Night Bazaar, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Central Duangtawan Hotel
Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Pool Bar Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Sunflower Chinese Restaurant Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Sunflower Chinese Restaurant Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Dynasty Lounge Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Internet Lounge Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming pool Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Tulip Massage - Foot Massage Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Chiang Saen Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Doi Luang Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Doi Luang Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Duangtawan Grand Ballroom Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Duangtawan Pavilion Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Business Room
Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting Room Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Fitness Room Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Spa Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Spa Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Spa Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Spa Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Spa Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Outside Catering Service Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Outside Catering Service Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Business Room
Area: Night Bazaar Number of Rooms: 512
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
5101 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (5101)
Sort by:
Natthaporn Y. Families with young children Thailand, January 4, 2014
Good location

pool, room, location
9.3
Jyun S. Couples Taiwan, January 3, 2014
Old hotel, less breakfast choice

Near Ching mai night market
7.3
Mark H. Couples United Kingdom, January 3, 2014
Dated, needs some TLC

Close to night market, good value
6.7
Kept tripping over the step in the bathroom! Breakfast busy but good spread
Christopher J. Couples Australia, January 3, 2014
A very old and tired hotel

Nothing good about this hotel.
2.3
Billyfong V. Couples United States of America, January 2, 2014
it's very complicate during our conversation

easy to shopping
7
Chinnatas T. Families with young children Thailand, January 2, 2014
The hotel is very near night market.

good location, grat breakfast
8
Ben Y. Couples Malaysia, January 1, 2014
New years eve

location is convenient....night market is right in front of hotel
6.3
we stayed there as it's convenient to the gate where new year's eve celebrations is happening....10 minutes walk to the east gate, where various stalls are setup during the night. night market is just in front of the hotel. breakfast buffet food is normal.
Yuan T. Families with older children Thailand, December 31, 2013
Overpriced / mediocre hotel

Location, and thats it
5
The price is way too high especially when breakfast was not included in our room price. I booked the room 2 months prior the arrival date for 1 night with 5 rooms. 2 hours after I made the booking I read some reviews and some other activity plans I wanted to change hotel. However, they refuse to refund, not even a portion of the price paid. The hotel is old and seem quite dirty. When I went to check-in they seem to have lost my reservation and let me waited for nearly 20 minutes. The reception was asking me when I made my booking even when I showed her the voucher and receipt. I have requested for 3 double bed rooms and 2 twin beds rooms and that was given to them 2months in advance, still they failed to accommodate my request and gave us 2 doubles and 3 twins. Although the location is located just 5 min walk to the night bazaar it was really hard to get to with a lot of traffic. If you do not plan to spend the night at the night bazaar there is no reason why you need to stay at this hotel.
Danuwat S. Families with young children Thailand, December 31, 2013
Good place

Good location, big room, clean
9.3
Good location, it easy and very near to night market. I love it so much. And it is the big room and very clean too. Very nice.
Yeojin K. Families with young children South Korea, December 31, 2013
suitable for family trip

best floor, good to have breakfast, good location
8.3
it's good to travel to another place and specially near the night markert. The floor that I stay provide snack and laundary service. We enjoy having breakfast with high view of the city.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Duangtawan Hotel Chiang MaiDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Pool BarDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Sunflower Chinese RestaurantDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Sunflower Chinese RestaurantDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Dynasty LoungeDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Internet LoungeDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming poolDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Tulip Massage - Foot MassageDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Chiang SaenDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Doi LuangDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Doi LuangDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Duangtawan Grand BallroomDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Duangtawan PavilionDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Business RoomDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting RoomDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Fitness RoomDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Outside Catering ServiceDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Outside Catering ServiceDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Business RoomDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior

Customer Reviews - Duangtawan Hotel, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3B03