or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Duangtawan Hotel

132 Loy Kroh Road, Chang-klan, Night Bazaar, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Central Duangtawan Hotel
Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Pool Bar Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Sunflower Chinese Restaurant Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Sunflower Chinese Restaurant Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Dynasty Lounge Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Internet Lounge Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming pool Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Tulip Massage - Foot Massage Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Chiang Saen Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Doi Luang Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Doi Luang Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Duangtawan Grand Ballroom Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Duangtawan Pavilion Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Business Room
Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting Room Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Fitness Room Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Spa Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Spa Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Spa Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Spa Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Spa Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Outside Catering Service Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Outside Catering Service Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Business Room
Area: Night Bazaar Number of Rooms: 512
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
5206 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (5206)
Sort by:
Mohd Z. Groups Malaysia, September 27, 2013
Great Downtown Hotel

Near to shopping area
9.3
Saw T. Couples Myanmar, September 26, 2013
Hotel with hidden costs

Easy to access to shopping area. Wide room.
7
According to website information, airport pick up is available and so we asked for pick up.They did not say that it is chargeable.During check-in time, we were asked for transport fees and it is not a cheap amount.I reply that it is normally free and the hotel did not give hint for this fees. The staff just say "sorry" and we paid the fees.Internet is chargeable and so we bought for one hour. But we cannot use because connection is very bad and it is useless. It is really cheating by selling internet line.We don't expect like that as the hotel is four stars and they should not do small small cheating. We will never stay there anymore.
Alan K. Couples United States of America, September 26, 2013
Convenient and easy.

Next to Night Bazaar; buffet breakfast; staff.
7.3
Good place to stay when want convenience of full services and walking distance to shopping and food. Older hotel but very good value. Did not have time to use swimming pool or bar lounge. Would stay again.
Ray D. Couples Australia, September 26, 2013
terrible standard of cleanliness and very poor sta

nothing .. a2 staff hotel listed as 4 star
4.3
bad service and dirty rooms poor service at reception the staff were more interested in chatting to each other than serving the line of customers
Kenneth H. Couples United Kingdom, September 25, 2013
Great value hotel

excellent value , good breakfast , central location.
8.3
The hotel was very good value at a total of Euro 34- for double with breakfast. Large room but no desk to work on laptop computer . Good shower and facilities . Hotel is very central and near to restaurants and bars . Pool is enormous but sun beds are few because there is no space for them . Pool bar is only on one side of the pool . Good Chinese restaurant on top floor, we enjoyed a dim sum promotion there during lunchtimes. Breakfast has western,Japanese,Chinese, and Indian food and good choices
Jocelyn W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 23, 2013
Good location shame about the Internet

Large room, bathroom and friendly staff
7.7
Fantastic for the nightlife but despite this the hotel was well soundproofed so no interrupted sleep! The staff were friendly and very helpful, always greeting you with a smiling and polite small talk too. The rooms were large including the bathroom with a bath for those who need to pamper themselves. Only one draw back was the Internet, slow and having to pay for it. I did comment on this in my feedback on their comments leaflet so who knows it may be free soon! Overall a bargain for what I paid for, no grumbles and definitely value for money.
Kylie P. Families with young children Australia, September 23, 2013
Great Location

Location, Great Breakfast & Great Price
9
I booked my Hotel stay through Agoda and on arrival at the Hotel they told me that they didn't have any rooms booked for me. I had to wait for 2 hours before they had Rooms available for me. I was travelling with my family which included 2 young children. The Rooms were connecting which was great.
Rangsi B. Business travelers Thailand, September 23, 2013
Good location, comfortable room, good breakfast

good location, big lobby and good choices of breakfast
8
All other facilities are good except no free internet acces offered and speed of lifts movement should be faster.
Jeffrey P. Couples Australia, September 23, 2013
location great for night markets

Location,breakfast,room size.
8.7
we were a group of 15....all happy with hotel location & breakfast.
Chris T. Solo travelers Australia, September 22, 2013
Good value

Central to market area and food
6.7
Good stay, will go again but impossible to find once you leave it! Not hotel fault, just Chiang Mai.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3C04