Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Duangtawan Hotel

Night Bazaar Area, 132 Loy Kroh Road, Chang-klan, Night Bazaar, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Central Duangtawan Hotel
Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Room Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Room Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Junior Suite Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Junior Suite Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Junior Suite Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Junior Suite Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Reception Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Sunflower Chinese Restaurant Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Sunflower Chinese Restaurant Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Dynasty Lounge Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Internet Lounge Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Chiang Saen Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Doi Luang conference room
Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Doi Luang conference room Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Duangtawan Grand Ballroom Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Conference room Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Duangtawan Pavilion Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Spa Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming pool Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Pool Bar Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Fitness Room Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Tulip Massage Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Spa
Area: Night Bazaar Number of Rooms: 512

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

from 5517 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (5517)
Sort by:
Aylin G. Couples Australia, March 29, 2014
Simpe and functional.

Close to what we wanted to do for our last night inChiang Mai.
5
Pleasant.
Report this review
Kevin H. Couples United States of America, March 29, 2014
Beautiful hotel, but getting a little dated

Breakfast was great, piano bar is very relaxing, hotel staff very attentive.
8.3
In it's day, this hotel was beautiful, but it's starting to get a little dated and can use some modern upgrades. The breakfast if huge and something for everyone. The location if great for the night bizarre. I would stay here again.
Report this review
Yuet M. Groups Hong Kong, March 27, 2014
Good location

Swimming pool. Breakfast not bad.
8
Recommend.
Report this review
Jill P. Solo travelers Australia, March 24, 2014
excellent

comfortable beds. Clean. Easy access to shopping and restaurants
8
No complaints whatsoever. Staff were very helpful. Breakfast was lovely. Rooms were clean, neat and fresh.
Report this review
Charles P. Couples United States of America, March 22, 2014
Good value hotel for family

Price, location, pool
8.7
Good place to stay, nice lounge and bakery. They have a couple of restaurants but better ones are within walking distance. Nightly bazaar is right outside the front door. Fun place to spend the evenings.
Report this review
Keith M. Couples United Kingdom, March 21, 2014
Nice and clean and relaxing

Spa, swimming pool, central location
7.3
I have stayed here a few times now. It is a great hotel if you want to be near everything. It is clean and comfortable. The swimming pool is great and the gym is well equiped. The spa is also fantastic. The only downside is now that you have to pay for the internet in your room and it is so slow, that you can hardly check your emails.
Report this review
Richard L. Solo travelers Singapore, March 20, 2014
Beautiful Spa for a beautiful city

comfortable, free wifi and close to shopping areas
8.7
I find the hotel comfortable, with accessible wifi, pool and fitness center. One can enjoy the comfort of home in 1 hotel and I would recommend staying in Centara.
Report this review
Richard L. Solo travelers Singapore, March 19, 2014
Comfortable & Relaxing

Comfort, Relaxation, Friendly Staff
9.3
The hotel is comfortable, relaxing, good location.
Report this review
Dhiresh S. Couples India, March 12, 2014
It was a great stay

Location, location, Location
8.7
Fantastic stay in a fantastically beautiful city with many nice gardens
Report this review
Emily W. Families with older children United States of America, March 11, 2014
Excellent location, honest staff.

Location, staff and breakfast
9.7
I only stayed at Centara one night but my stay was excellent and comfortable. The room was nice and big and overlooked the city and pool. I'll admit it was a bit dated, but the room was still very nice. The breakfast was excellent with a wide variety including fresh eggs and omlets. A HUGE thing for me was the honesty of the staff. I stupidly left my wallet behind with money, credit cards etc. behind in the room. Luckily, I was coming back through Chiang Mai a few days later. I contacted the staff as soon as I realized it and they told me it was in safe keeping and the housekeeper had found it. When I picked it up it was locked in a safe and I had to sign a paper and show my passport to retrieve it. I wasn't sure if the cash would still be left, but everything was still in my wallet. Very honest staff and superb service. I was very thrilled by this and would highly recommend this hotel to anyone!
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Duangtawan Hotel Chiang MaiDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior RoomDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe RoomDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Junior SuiteDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Junior SuiteDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Junior SuiteDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Junior SuiteDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Sunflower Chinese RestaurantDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Sunflower Chinese RestaurantDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Dynasty LoungeDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Internet LoungeDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Chiang SaenDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Doi Luang conference roomDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Doi Luang conference roomDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Duangtawan Grand BallroomDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Conference roomDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Duangtawan PavilionDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming poolDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Pool BarDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Fitness RoomDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Tulip MassageDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Outside Catering ServiceDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Duangtawan Hotel, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3A07