Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Duangtawan Hotel

132 Loy Kroh Road, Chang-klan, Night Bazaar, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Central Duangtawan Hotel
Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Pool Bar Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Sunflower Chinese Restaurant Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Sunflower Chinese Restaurant Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Dynasty Lounge Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Internet Lounge Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming pool Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Tulip Massage - Foot Massage Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Chiang Saen Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Doi Luang Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Doi Luang Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Duangtawan Grand Ballroom Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Duangtawan Pavilion Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Business Room
Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting Room Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Fitness Room Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Spa Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Spa Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Spa Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Spa Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Spa Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Outside Catering Service Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Outside Catering Service Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Business Room
Area: Night Bazaar Number of Rooms: 512
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
5262 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (5262)
Sort by:
Lin O. Families with young children China, September 14, 2013
Very good value for money

room is big, food is good, location is great
8.3
i enjoyed my stay, will recommend to friends.
Hailan W. Couples China, September 13, 2013
nice stay

close to city, clean room, nice people
8
Cornelius M. Solo travelers United States of America, September 12, 2013
Superb, Friendly and Helpful Staff

Location near Night Bazaar and Tapae Gate; Close to entertainment; Room size and bed
9.3
The stay was pleasant. The staff are helpful and go out of their way to solve any problems. The fitness area needs to have some maintenance done as neither the steam room or one of the small saunas is working. The pool is nice and gets both morning and afternoon sun and shade.
Blair F. Couples New Zealand, September 12, 2013
Comfortable large hotel with views and great pool

Choice of restaurants, great pool, comfortable
8.7
Overall our stay was great. Staff were helpful, our room on 21 st floor had amazing views and the hotel is very near the night market. Rooms are very comfortable. My only gripe is having to pay for wifi...... like all large chains they sting you large amounts of money for what hotels with less stars offer for free! How come? They do not charge guests for hot water or electricity, so why charge for internet access? If I had known this before we stayed there, i would not have booked ..... on principle! Wake up to the modern world Centara!!!
Dennis K. Families with young children Malaysia, September 12, 2013
Value for money.

Location, big room, large swimming pool
8.3
It's nice. We stay there for four night, it's walking distance to night bazaar. Room are clean and large enough. Swimming pool and gym here are fantastic. The only thing is after we check in, we found that it's no bath towel in the room. We called for room service and reception for several time still nobody send us the towel. Got the towels after 2-3hours. No free wifi service in the room.
Paul J. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 12, 2013
comfortable relaxed value for money

location nice rooms nightlife
8.3
2nd time at this hotel. An older hotel but very clean. Had a room on the 21st floor so taking the lift was sometimes a trip in itself!
David G. Couples Australia, September 11, 2013
nice but can do better for the price

location, buffet breakfast, view
7
A decent international hotel, if a little on the old side. The elevators are slow and few so expect delays if higher up. My room had a comfortable bed but otherwise was pretty plain. Nice pool with a view and a good buffet breakfast. Service was good but noting special. Try the travel agent near reception for bookings, he is friendly and will not rip you off as independent agents will. I would recommend you look around before booking here. Chiang Mai has lots of accommodation and if you know a good guest house that would be your best bet. If you want to stay in a international hotel there are other options around the night Bazzar. However if you get a discounted rate like I did the Centara is still an option
Larry S. Solo travelers United States of America, September 10, 2013
great price on agoda, 50% at the front desk

location, price, dinner buffet
9
Good stay as always. Be sure to book on agoda or pay +50%. Nice pool. good food. Great location.
Mark I. Families with young children Australia, September 9, 2013
great stay great location

value pool view breakfast shopping
9
we have stayed here a couple of times now...big rooms, big bathroom very clean, night bizzare right at your doorstep..plenty of restaurants spas big brekky choice would recommend to anyone...good for kids too(pool)
Michael W. Business travelers United States of America, September 8, 2013
Great location but not great value

Location, location, location
7
As business travelers we have stayed at this hotel frequently over the course of seven years. It is a good hotel, but we have seen it slipping in quality but the price remains high. The WIFI is very expensive and yet very slow. They should be giving WIFI for free at this price. The TV was very small and ancient, like you would find at backpacker hau-pak. The food at the breakfast buffet was sub-par. We will not be coming back.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Duangtawan Hotel Chiang MaiDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Pool BarDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Sunflower Chinese RestaurantDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Sunflower Chinese RestaurantDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Dynasty LoungeDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Internet LoungeDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming poolDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Tulip Massage - Foot MassageDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Chiang SaenDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Doi LuangDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Doi LuangDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Duangtawan Grand BallroomDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Duangtawan PavilionDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Business RoomDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting RoomDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Fitness RoomDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Outside Catering ServiceDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Outside Catering ServiceDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Business RoomDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior

Customer Reviews - Duangtawan Hotel, Chiang Mai

AM-AGWEB-4E03