Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Duangtawan Hotel

Night Bazaar Area, 132 Loy Kroh Road, Chang-klan, Night Bazaar, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50100

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.7

based on
5874 reviews

3241 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (5874)
Sort by:
Jorgen M. Business travelers Sweden, June 26, 2014
A landmark in Chiang Mai

Location, high floor view all over CM, staff
7
I picked this hotel beacause of two things, the high floor view over Chiang Mai and the Location, near Night Bazar and many restaurants. The price could be ajusted down a bit though
Report this review
Noppadol W. Groups Thailand, June 25, 2014
Good breakfast

Breakfast
7.3
Good price and breakfast Other things quite old
Report this review
John G. Couples Australia, June 24, 2014
Very friendly hotel

Central location close to the night bazaar and restraints.
8.3
Very good no issues.
Report this review
Sabine A. Families with young children Germany, June 24, 2014
Very pleasant, great deal through Agoda

price, cleanliness, pool
8.7
Our stay for the night was very pleasant, great location, close to night markets. The view was good and the room was very comfortable and clean
Report this review
Keng H. Solo travelers Singapore, June 24, 2014
Good Price with Good Location

Night Market is just a stone throw away; Free wifi coverage; smiling staff
7.7
My short stay at this hotel is pleasant. Staff is attentive and also put on a smile. The bell boys are very helpful in arranging short tours, and to my surprise their pricing is the lowest among the few tour agency I have checked in that area; plus I dun have to join a big group with a van and several pick up points as I have my own driver and car! Hotel's location is very convenience, with a 7 eleven right in front and night market just a few steps to the right. There are many places to have your meals be it thai or McDonalds. Only complain I have is the air conditioning in the room; it is just not cold enough for the hot weather. Some furnishings might need to be replaced as it is pretty beat up. Other than that, I am very please with my stay at Centara Duangtawan Hotel.
Report this review
Michael P. Solo travelers Australia, June 23, 2014
Good value hotel

Location,breakfast and rooms
3.7
I booked this hotel for a friend as we were staying just around the corner,should of stay here as well.
Report this review
Mathias H. Families with older children Sweden, June 23, 2014
OK

central, close to airport, swimming pool
5
Report this review
Arezudin A. Couples Malaysia, June 22, 2014
Great location with night market

Centre location, nice pool & clean room
8
Nice hotel but free wifi in room have poor coverage.
Report this review
Helen L. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 21, 2014
Very relaxing and enjoyable

Location, pool
7.7
After spening 11 nights there I found the breakfast menu a tad tedious and limited
Report this review
Mohammed A. Couples Oman, June 21, 2014
Fantastic hotel

Large rooms, helpful staff & great location
8.3
Report this review
Previous page 761 - 770 of 3241 reviews Next page
Duangtawan Hotel Chiang MaiDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior RoomDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe RoomDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Junior SuiteDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Junior SuiteDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Junior SuiteDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Junior SuiteDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Sunflower Chinese RestaurantDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Sunflower Chinese RestaurantDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Dynasty LoungeDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Internet LoungeDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Chiang SaenDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Doi Luang conference roomDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Doi Luang conference roomDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Duangtawan Grand BallroomDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Conference roomDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Duangtawan PavilionDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming poolDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Pool BarDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Fitness RoomDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Tulip MassageDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Outside Catering ServiceDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Tawan RestaurantDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Tawan RestaurantDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Tawan RestaurantDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Tawan RestaurantDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Tawan RestaurantDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Tawan RestaurantDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Tawan RestaurantDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Tawan RestaurantDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Tawan RestaurantDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Tawan RestaurantDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Tawan RestaurantDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Tawan RestaurantDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Malibu LoungeDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Malibu LoungeDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Malibu LoungeDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Malibu LoungeDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Malibu Lounge


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07