Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Duangtawan Hotel

132 Loy Kroh Road, Chang-klan, Night Bazaar, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Central Duangtawan Hotel
Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Pool Bar Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Sunflower Chinese Restaurant Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Sunflower Chinese Restaurant Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Dynasty Lounge Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Internet Lounge Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming pool Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Tulip Massage - Foot Massage Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Chiang Saen Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Doi Luang Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Doi Luang Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Duangtawan Grand Ballroom Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Duangtawan Pavilion Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Business Room
Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting Room Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Fitness Room Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Spa Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Spa Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Spa Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Spa Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Spa Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Outside Catering Service Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Outside Catering Service Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Business Room
Area: Night Bazaar Number of Rooms: 512
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
5267 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (5267)
Sort by:
Patrick K. Families with young children United States of America, August 23, 2013
good value for money

location, location, location
7.7
pleasant and comfortable. no wifi was a bit of a hassle but cafe de siam just on the corner has good wifi, coffee and western fare and they open early.
Morgan T. Couples New Zealand, August 23, 2013
Worth paying a little extra for the club lounge

Location and swimming pool
8.3
Good location and worth paying that little extra to stay in dynasty club as you get free cocktails etc, pool is very nice elevators are very slow though
Richard A. Families with older children United Kingdom, August 22, 2013
Great hotel, central location, very good value.

Amazing value for money, great gym and swimming pool, perfect location for the night bazaar.
8.7
We have visited Chiang Mai at least twice a year for the past three years on business. We have stayed in many of the hotels there and now we have tried the Centara we will not be going anywhere else. Perfect location and amazing value for money. The only drawback is the lack of free wi-fi. The hotel needs to address this as it needs to offer this facility as do most of the other comparable hotels.
Roger K. Solo travelers Australia, August 22, 2013
Wonderful first time experience in Chaing Mai

1. Great location near centre of Chaing Mai 2. Nice pool and fitness centre, 3. Wonderful buffet breakfast
8.3
I found the hotel modern and full of amenities including bars (3), restaurants, fitness centre and large swimming pool with plenty of shade and with views of the mountains, business centre etc. the rooms are large and I stayed in a nice room on the 9th floor with views of the mountains and swimming pool. The room rate included complimentary full buffet breakfast which was very impressive. The only fault I found was there was no free wifi which would have made my stay perfect.
Anoma V. Business travelers Thailand, August 21, 2013
an old hotel in downtown area

slow elevator, insufficient elevator, no free wi-fi internet
6.3
elevator is not enought, very very slowly, need to be improved urgently. Also, no free internet connnection.
Moorthy A. Families with older children Malaysia, August 21, 2013
very good value for money but need frewifi service

good location, value for money
8.7
very good stay, good location for shopping, nite life and shopping. Only bad remark hv to pay for wifi. My stay at other hotel i do not hv to pay for wifi. Otherwise this hotel is good for group, family etc
John P. Couples Australia, August 21, 2013
great location

breakfast location clenliness
8
Chenwei L. Business travelers Taiwan, August 21, 2013
washroom is too small.

room is clean.
7
Thomas S. Couples Denmark, August 21, 2013
Overall not a very good experience

Good location, nice view over the city
6.3
We stayed here in august 2013. The room was big and spacy, didnt look as clean as expected though, and it looked a bit old. Shower had a poor water pressure. The aircondition was dripping and making the carpet on the floor extremely wet. When we asked them to fix it, they just placed a few towels on the floor. The staff in the front desk wasnt very friendly and helpful. But we at least got another room after complaining about the aircon for the second time. The new room was big and gorgeous, and we were happy - until we found out that here, the aircon was dripping too! The breakfast was acceptable, with a wide variety of food. Wi-fi costed - believe it or not - 80 baht for 30 min access. WHAT?? Internet service around the reception was at same cost. Which hotel in 2013 doesnt offer free internet or wi-fi?? Overall, not recommendable.
Patrick K. Solo travelers United States of America, August 21, 2013
good location

location, location, location
7.7
pleasant quiet room and a great location for shopping and nightlife in chiang mai.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Duangtawan Hotel Chiang MaiDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Pool BarDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Sunflower Chinese RestaurantDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Sunflower Chinese RestaurantDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Dynasty LoungeDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Internet LoungeDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming poolDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Tulip Massage - Foot MassageDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Chiang SaenDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Doi LuangDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Doi LuangDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Duangtawan Grand BallroomDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Duangtawan PavilionDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Business RoomDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting RoomDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Fitness RoomDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Outside Catering ServiceDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Outside Catering ServiceDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Business RoomDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior

Customer Reviews - Duangtawan Hotel, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3B08