or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Duangtawan Hotel

132 Loy Kroh Road, Chang-klan, Night Bazaar, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Central Duangtawan Hotel
Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Pool Bar Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Sunflower Chinese Restaurant Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Sunflower Chinese Restaurant Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Dynasty Lounge Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Internet Lounge Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming pool Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Tulip Massage - Foot Massage Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Chiang Saen Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Doi Luang Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Doi Luang Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Duangtawan Grand Ballroom Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Duangtawan Pavilion Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Business Room
Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting Room Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Fitness Room Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Spa Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Spa Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Spa Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Spa Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Spa Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Outside Catering Service Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Outside Catering Service Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Business Room
Area: Night Bazaar Number of Rooms: 512
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
5108 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (5108)
Sort by:
Raelyn N. Couples United States of America, July 3, 2013
Nice hotel and staff. Good value for the money.

Price, close to night bazaar, friendly staff
9.3
The Centara is a great place to stay to enjoy the Night Bazaar. The room was clean and the staff were friendly. The buffet breakfast had a nice selection with plenty of room in the dining area so that guests were not crowded on top of each other.
Un I. Families with young children Macau, July 2, 2013
convenient location and helpful staff

big room, good location and reasonable price
8.3
since it it in the center of the city, close to the night blazer, and easy to get car out to other place. We can walk to the Sunday night market in about 15 mintues. Nice staff who are really helpful and help to book the taxi to airport.
Wolfgang W. Solo travelers Austria, July 1, 2013
nothing special

quick checkin and out
4.7
nothing special about tjis hotel yo say average all around it is getting old and not up to modern standards no internet for free
Stefano P. Families with older children Italy, July 1, 2013
Value for money

Good breakfast, right in he middle of the Night Bazar, good swimming pool and gym
7.3
The hotel is not new and it shows. Furniture and fittings are a little old and tired. New carpets would make a big difference. However, for the price, the hotel offers an excellent swimming pool and a good gym. Breakfast is very good and offers both Western and Asian dishes. The location is very good: in the middle of the Night Market and, with a little effort, walking distance from Chiang Mai old city center
Fernando- E. Families with young children Costa Rica, July 1, 2013
more than disappointing!

location only, close to the night market
4.3
it was more than disappointing, first when we saw the price we thought that it was a good deal l, i have stayed in other hotels of the same chain and i was pleased, but not with this one. it is very old, carpets are more than smelly, i personally saw cockroaches in the fruit area during breakfast and also in my room. i would not recommend this hotel.
Poh C. Families with young children Malaysia, July 1, 2013
no adapters?

location, location, location
7
its not clean as other hotels but its still comfortable
Mohd N. Couples Malaysia, July 1, 2013
Comfortable and convenient

Location; accessibility and prompt services
8.7
It was satisfying and I get my value for money. It's close proximity to Halal restaurants makes it convenient for Muslim traveller like me.
Asri A. Families with older children Malaysia, June 30, 2013
satisfaction

night bazaar, spa, shopping
9.3
good and will stay again nest visit
Sheau H. Families with older children Malaysia, June 30, 2013
quiet surrounding areas and comfort room

night bazaar, easy access to public transport, close to nightlife entertainment.
6
The surrounding area of the hotel are mostly operating in nighttime, the opposite of hotel have phamarcy and convenient store that selling postcard and international stamp. It's good for people who wanna send out postcard to their friends, the hotel reception can help you to send the postcards. In daytime its difficult to find local food around the hotel ares, unless you can head to the Mc Donald, Burger King, Subway that's nearby where night bazaar located in the nighttime.
Manap M. Solo travelers Philippines, June 30, 2013
Centrally located and closer to Night Bazaar.

Location. Affordable. Convenient
6.3
The hotel is quite old. The hotel room design was fitted and compacted. You can hear noise from the other room. There are many restaurants nearby. The staffs need improvement/s. We went out with some friends and since we only had one key, we've decided to dropped the key at the reception counter so that to whoever come first, they can enter the room. When I went back to the hotel earlier, I went to the reception and asked for the key, she said the key was already taken. I thought my friend came back before me. So, I went to the room. Knocked many times, louder, but no one was there. I went back to the reception as I thought my friend sleep was already fell asleep. I've asked them to open the door, then she called the cleaner, the cleaner opened the door. No friend inside the room. My friend came over an hour after. Same problem, asked the receptionist about the key, already taken. Went to the room, I opened the door for them, to our surprised, no one had the key. I went back to the reception, and asked for the key. Same staff, and this time, she had the key. Strange, weird and dramatic night.Some incompetent staffs need trainings.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Duangtawan Hotel Chiang MaiDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Pool BarDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Sunflower Chinese RestaurantDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Sunflower Chinese RestaurantDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Dynasty LoungeDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Internet LoungeDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming poolDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Tulip Massage - Foot MassageDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Chiang SaenDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Doi LuangDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Doi LuangDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Duangtawan Grand BallroomDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Duangtawan PavilionDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Business RoomDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting RoomDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Fitness RoomDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Outside Catering ServiceDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Outside Catering ServiceDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Business RoomDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior

Customer Reviews - Duangtawan Hotel, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3B06