Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Duangtawan Hotel

Night Bazaar Area, 132 Loy Kroh Road, Chang-klan, Night Bazaar, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Central Duangtawan Hotel
Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Room Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Room Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Junior Suite Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Junior Suite Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Junior Suite Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Junior Suite Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Reception Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Sunflower Chinese Restaurant Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Sunflower Chinese Restaurant Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Dynasty Lounge Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Internet Lounge Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Chiang Saen Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Doi Luang conference room
Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Doi Luang conference room Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Duangtawan Grand Ballroom Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Conference room Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Duangtawan Pavilion Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Spa Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming pool Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Pool Bar Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Fitness Room Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Tulip Massage Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Spa
Area: Night Bazaar Number of Rooms: 512
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

from 5513 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (5513)
Sort by:
Damien G. Couples Australia, August 16, 2013
Lovely Hotel

This is my favorite hotel in Chiang Mai. Staff are excellent and is ideally located within the Night Bazaar
9.3
Report this review
Alex W. Couples United Kingdom, August 14, 2013
Centrally located hotel

Close to Night Bazaar, Nice View from room. helpful staff.
8
First time staying at The Centara Duangtawan but I will certainly come back! Rooms are comfortable and the staff are great! Just a short walk to all the local points of interest!
Report this review
Hui L. Families with young children Australia, August 14, 2013
Not impressed, no free internet

Only thing is close to Nigh Bazzar, nothing much no supermarket close by
5.7
Free internet not available hence not convenient. Rated four stars may be in 10 years ago, should down grade to 3 stars. Hotel is old and room does come with some smell.
Report this review
Gary R. Families with young children United States of America, August 14, 2013
An affordable place to stay with family.

Location, Nightmarket, Breakfast buffet
9
I've stayed here before and will again. I wish they offered the internet for free as so many places do. There is no need to gouge travelers and business people for the needed service. Rooms were clean and the intake specialist was very accommodating in finding us non-smoking rooms.
Report this review
Nutthida T. Solo travelers Thailand, August 13, 2013
Reasonable price good staff

Clean rooms good service good location
8.3
Report this review
John K. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 13, 2013
No Gym as it is closed

Close to the RedLight district and Foxy Lady pole dancing joint.
7.3
Not bad but disappointed the Gym was closed until 1st Sept for refurbishment.
Report this review
Prince D. Couples New Zealand, August 13, 2013
Unexpected difficulties - Shower gully was blocked

Convenient location. Reasonable pricing.
4
I had to call plumber at 11.00 pm on 10 August to clear the blocked shower gully. Wash basin bench top floods due to leaking taps. I had to use towels to dry it. Wi-Fi is not free. I paid, but the connection in room is very poor. TV remote was not in working condition. Asked to fix it, nothing happened till I checked out. Asked for concierge to collect my bags from my room on the day of checking out. The concierge never showed up. I expressed my displeasure to the concierge desk. I expected this hotel to be of best comfort and service, It was not so. I will not stay again in this. I cannot recommend to any of my friends.
Report this review
Lei T. Families with older children Malaysia, August 13, 2013
A hotel which very close to night market

great location, friendly staff, night city view
6.7
Internet connection is an issue in the hotel, you have to connect many hotspot and keep asking you to login even you are in same room. too many hotspot AP installed in the hotel with password secured.
Report this review
Grestin S. Families with young children Indonesia, August 13, 2013
nice stay

nice pool, steam and sauna room. They have exercise class as well
8.3
Report this review
Kevin L. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 12, 2013
Not my first stay, won't be my last.

Location, Location, Location
8
About my 8th stay at this hotel. Never faced any serious problem. Only criticism is lack of free WiFi in the room, if they just included it like most hotels do now, it would be the best value hotel in the area.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Duangtawan Hotel Chiang MaiDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior RoomDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe RoomDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Junior SuiteDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Junior SuiteDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Junior SuiteDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Junior SuiteDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Sunflower Chinese RestaurantDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Sunflower Chinese RestaurantDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Dynasty LoungeDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Internet LoungeDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Chiang SaenDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Doi Luang conference roomDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Doi Luang conference roomDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Duangtawan Grand BallroomDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Conference roomDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Duangtawan PavilionDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming poolDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Pool BarDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Fitness RoomDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Tulip MassageDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Outside Catering ServiceDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Duangtawan Hotel, Chiang Mai

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06