Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Duangtawan Hotel

Night Bazaar Area, 132 Loy Kroh Road, Chang-klan, Night Bazaar, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Central Duangtawan Hotel
Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Room Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Room Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Junior Suite Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Junior Suite Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Junior Suite Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Junior Suite Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Reception Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Sunflower Chinese Restaurant Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Sunflower Chinese Restaurant Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Dynasty Lounge Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Internet Lounge Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Chiang Saen Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Doi Luang conference room
Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Doi Luang conference room Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Duangtawan Grand Ballroom Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Conference room Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Duangtawan Pavilion Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Spa Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming pool Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Pool Bar Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Fitness Room Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Tulip Massage Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Spa
Area: Night Bazaar Number of Rooms: 512

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

from 5517 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (5517)
Sort by:
Brian W. Groups United Kingdom, September 1, 2015
Very disappointing

Location, food
4.7
I booked a deluxe room with extra bed. The picture on the Agoda website (and also the hotel promotional video) shows a good sized room with double bed and matching single bed. My room was cramped, a peculiar shape with no extra bed. The staff brought in a folding bed of the type that could best be described as Army surplus - low on the ground, having a wooden base with a thin mattress. I complained to the manageress and asked if she could show me a room like the one in the Agoda picture. This she was unwilling or unable to do. It is my belief that the room shown in the picture no longer exists. In addition this hotel has seen better days. There is mould growing on the tiling grout in the shower. The shower tap in my room was held together with electrical tape and the carpets are old, dirty and stained. The carpet outside my room had "bits" all over it and appeared not to have been vacuumed for some time. When I mentioned this to the manageress (whose attitude was unhelpful throughout) she said she would "speak to housekeeping about it" This she may well have done but the carpet was not cleaned until 3 days later. I cannot see any way in which this hotel can justify its 4-star status. My recommendation is to look elsewhere.
Report this review
Kelvin T. Couples Singapore, August 30, 2015
Great stay as usual

Great location, spacious room & value for money
8.3
Duangtawan is my go-to hotel when I visit Chiangmai. Everything was great as usual except the wifi signal in my room was very weak.
Report this review
Alexander W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 30, 2015
Very good value for money

Food,pool,location,
8.7
Ok 4 star hotel, in a good location,many tourists,lifts very slow,(and there are 4). Food is very good, overall a good hotel.
Report this review
Chee K. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 30, 2015
Excellent hotel great staff

Location, staff, swimming pool
9.3
A great place to stay with excellent location, courteous staff, good swimming pool. Only let down by a horrendously waste of time free WiFi.
Report this review
Kok C. Business travelers Malaysia, August 29, 2015
Duangtawan Hotel
4.7
This customer has only rated this hotel and has not submitted any comments.
Report this review
Phuwin P. Families with young children Thailand, August 28, 2015
The memorize in hotel

Food is good ,Room Comfortable and mostly staff are friendly
7
everything is good and thanks Agoda's for service me
Report this review
Pichai P. Business travelers Thailand, August 27, 2015
Internet in room hopeless. Very inconvenient.

Location, Breakfast & Convenience for tourists.
6.3
Housekeeping service really bad. Towels in the room day to day different. Very unpleasant. Internet signal extremely poor. Had to go out everyday looking for coffee shops outside to work. Not recommended for businessmen.
Report this review
Piyolos N. Business travelers Thailand, August 26, 2015
Good location, easy to get around

Good location, Good value for money
7
The hotel facilities are old, but still clean and functional. The room is big and clean. There are always a lot of people at the reception, but staff are helpful and friendly. Breakfast is ok.
Report this review
Richard A. Families with older children United Kingdom, August 25, 2015
Our Stay in Chiang Mai

Good location for the busy night market, good breakfast, efficient staff
8.7
We have stayed at the Duangtawan hotel before and find it incredibly good value for money. We booked through the Agoda website at a very good rate. The front of the hotel can be very noisy with the street noise from the night market so ask for a room at the back of the hotel. Don't be fooled that a high room at the front will be less noisy it's actually worse as the noise rises! The buffet breakfast is very good and the staff all friendly and accommodating. Lovely pool and gym facilities.
Report this review
James P. Families with young children United States of America, August 24, 2015
Good place good price and good breakfast

Good location good food and good staffs
10
I went there and checked in at 2 pm they told me there were no room left so they upgraded me to the junior suite room on the 23rd floor. The room was nice and roomy the food was fantastic and all the staffs were great. i will go back to stay at this hotel again when I visit Chaing Mai
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Duangtawan Hotel Chiang MaiDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior RoomDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe RoomDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Junior SuiteDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Junior SuiteDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Junior SuiteDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Junior SuiteDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Sunflower Chinese RestaurantDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Sunflower Chinese RestaurantDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Dynasty LoungeDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Internet LoungeDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Chiang SaenDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Doi Luang conference roomDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Doi Luang conference roomDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Duangtawan Grand BallroomDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Conference roomDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Duangtawan PavilionDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming poolDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Pool BarDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Fitness RoomDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Tulip MassageDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Outside Catering ServiceDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Duangtawan Hotel, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3B06