or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Duangtawan Hotel

132 Loy Kroh Road, Chang-klan, Night Bazaar, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Central Duangtawan Hotel
Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Pool Bar Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Sunflower Chinese Restaurant Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Sunflower Chinese Restaurant Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Dynasty Lounge Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Internet Lounge Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming pool Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Tulip Massage - Foot Massage Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Chiang Saen Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Doi Luang Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Doi Luang Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Duangtawan Grand Ballroom Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Duangtawan Pavilion Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Business Room
Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting Room Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Fitness Room Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Spa Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Spa Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Spa Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Spa Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Spa
Area: Night Bazaar Number of Rooms: 512
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
4866 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (4866)
Sort by:
Trisha B. Business travelers United States of America, November 23, 2014
Good Chiang Mai hotel

Location, pool view
8.7
Pornvenus W. Solo travelers Thailand, November 23, 2014
Quiet hotel with noise

Swimming pool, big room, easy to get a cab
6
The room not finished until 2 pm so we had to wait around that area. the pool is long and big but crownded. the breakfast wasn't great but just ok
Jim T. Business travelers Malaysia, November 22, 2014
Good Location

Location, gym, staff friendliness
7
Teck C. Families with older children Singapore, November 22, 2014
Overall Review/Feedback

1) Hotel Location. 2) Comfort 3) Food/Facilities
6.7
The hotel's location is ideal - near the Night Bazaar and Food outlets. Easy access to other places as transportation (red taxis) are readily available. The breakfast buffet is satisfactory with a wide spread of food choices. The staff are generally helpful. Wifi could be improved as it was initially impossible to get a connection in our rooms on the 18th floor. The staff should not just inform guest that they COULD NOT get wifi access in our rooms except at Lobby. Area. On the second day of our stay, we noticed WIFI router along the corridor leading to our room; it prompted us to use our phones and I-pads and we succeeded. Suggest the hotel staff advise the guest on how/when/where to access the Internet. THANK YOU!
Philip A. Solo travelers Australia, November 22, 2014
Busy hotel

Location, swimming pool
6
Just stated 1 nite to compare to regular hotel, to big, busy for my liking
Kiew J. Groups Malaysia, November 19, 2014
bad, gor smell in room

no commend
5
Wing C. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 17, 2014
Chiengmai trip

location and convenience
6.3
Average; room odd shape and many corners; reception not friendly
Young C. Families with older children Malaysia, November 15, 2014
good location, value for money

night bazaar is just few steps from the hotel, many choices for breakfast, rooms are big and clean
8
It was a pleasant stay in the hotel. It is very near to the night bazaar and just 10min to warorot market. The hotel room is huge and clean. Staff are generally friendly. The only bad point is weak Wi-Fi in the hotel room, has to walk nearer to the door.
Karla R. Couples New Zealand, November 13, 2014
Great location, great pool and gym

Location, pool, gym all very good!
8.7
Friendly staff, everything you could ask for, best hotel gym and pool I've seen. The hotel itself is a little dated, but kept very clean and good amenities. Air conditioning is noisy and wifi is slow, but not enough to do Detract from good features. Our room was massive, was the corner room so may have been a little bigger than average.
Nellie T. Couples Singapore, November 13, 2014
Good affordable Hotel of great convenience

gym, pool and spacious room
10
Clean, spacious and timely housekeeping.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Duangtawan Hotel Chiang MaiDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Pool BarDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Sunflower Chinese RestaurantDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Sunflower Chinese RestaurantDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Dynasty LoungeDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Internet LoungeDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming poolDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Tulip Massage - Foot MassageDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Chiang SaenDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Doi LuangDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Doi LuangDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Duangtawan Grand BallroomDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Duangtawan PavilionDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Business RoomDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting RoomDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Fitness RoomDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Spa

Customer Reviews - Duangtawan Hotel, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3A05