Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Duangtawan Hotel

Night Bazaar Area, 132 Loy Kroh Road, Chang-klan, Night Bazaar, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50100

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.7

based on 6068 reviews

3346 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (6068)
Sort by:
Ding M. Groups Malaysia, April 30, 2016
Valauable,clean
5.3
Nice view,comfortable
Report this review
Ron D. Couples Philippines, April 30, 2016
I shall return
6.7
Wonderful place to stay. Great value
Report this review
Chia H. Business travelers Malaysia, April 29, 2016
Satisfied
6
Convenient
Report this review
Paul B. Couples Thailand, April 28, 2016
Good hotel in great location
6
The rooms in this hotel are ancient and look very shabby. The bathroom showed its age, but was clean and shower worked very well. Most people that go to Chiang Mai don't go there to spend a lot of time in their hotel room; it's the city and surrounding area they want to see, so the old, tired and worn out look of this hotel probably won't matter. Rates on Agoda a very cheap, which is a plus. Another big plus is the swimming pool, which is excellent. Very clean and fun place to spend the afternoon. We would stay here again.
Report this review
Steve A. Solo travelers United States of America, April 28, 2016
Terrible
4.3
Reception staff were very rude...not accommodating! In fact when I checked in I was sent to a room that the a/c was being worked on, so I had to wait for another hour for a different room. No apologies! The rest of the staff ( food, spa, etc. ) was exceptional!
Report this review
Tay H. Solo travelers Singapore, April 24, 2016
Good location but unfriendly staff
3.3
The staff at the reception were very unfriendly. Pulling a long face as if I owe them tons of money.
Report this review
Michael H. Solo travelers United States of America, April 23, 2016
good value
5.3
Great location, good value for the money
Report this review
Gow M. Couples Malaysia, April 23, 2016
Recomander
5.3
Recomander
Report this review
Essnert I. Solo travelers Sweden, April 22, 2016
Training Tai chi with Kaith Good
6
Visiting friends
Report this review
Brad S. Groups Australia, April 22, 2016
Need to look at booking system through Agoda
5
We booked for Deluxe double rooms in September and arrived to find we were allocated single beds, mind you the staff tried to resolve the issue but said they were booked out of doubles but I informed that we booked in September 2015 for this period and at not time were we told we we were getting single beds. In saying all the above the staff worked tirelessly the next day to find some double deluxe and moved our gear to our room
Report this review
1 - 10 of 3346 reviews Next page
Duangtawan Hotel Chiang MaiDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior RoomDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe RoomDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Junior SuiteDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Junior SuiteDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Junior SuiteDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Junior SuiteDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Sunflower Chinese RestaurantDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Sunflower Chinese RestaurantDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Dynasty LoungeDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Internet LoungeDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Chiang SaenDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Doi Luang conference roomDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Doi Luang conference roomDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Duangtawan Grand BallroomDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Conference roomDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Duangtawan PavilionDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming poolDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Pool BarDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Fitness RoomDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Tulip MassageDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Outside Catering ServiceDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Tawan RestaurantDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Tawan RestaurantDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Tawan RestaurantDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Tawan RestaurantDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Tawan RestaurantDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Tawan RestaurantDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Tawan RestaurantDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Tawan RestaurantDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Tawan RestaurantDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Tawan RestaurantDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Tawan RestaurantDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Tawan RestaurantDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Malibu LoungeDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Malibu LoungeDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Malibu LoungeDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Malibu LoungeDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Malibu Lounge


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02