or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Duangtawan Hotel

132 Loy Kroh Road, Chang-klan, Night Bazaar, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Central Duangtawan Hotel
Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Pool Bar Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Sunflower Chinese Restaurant Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Sunflower Chinese Restaurant Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Dynasty Lounge Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Internet Lounge Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming pool Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Tulip Massage - Foot Massage Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Chiang Saen Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Doi Luang Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Doi Luang Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Duangtawan Grand Ballroom Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Duangtawan Pavilion Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Business Room
Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting Room Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Fitness Room Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Spa Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Spa Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Spa Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Spa Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Spa
Area: Night Bazaar Number of Rooms: 512
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
4919 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (4919)
Sort by:
Samm W. Couples United States of America, December 17, 2014
Great location but need to be updated

Location ,friendly staff, good food
7.3
We had a good time at your hotel, the wait staff was wonderful but the room and hallways need to be updated. My first room the door didn't lock when I was going to leave for the day I double check the door and with a little shaking of the door handle the door just pop open. I went to change room after that. The walls in the room are very thin I co hear the person in the next room coughing like they was in the same room with me. I woke up a few times a night because I tho someone was in my room flushing the toilet but it was the next room crazy right. I would stay there again love the location
Kelvin C. Couples Canada, December 15, 2014
Simply put, just lovely.

location, professionalism, and bath tub ;)
9.3
It was great! We live in Thailand so the price was a "splurge" but is really inexpensive for most foreign travellers. Central location, great amenities, and wonderful service.
Tan W. Business travelers Singapore, December 15, 2014
Unfriendly reception service staff

Location, location and location
6
The reception service staff was unfriendly and insisted that i did not ordered the rooms required which i booked from Agoda. She was perceived to be pushing for the type of rooms that are available but I insisted on my booking. Her faced turned black and offered no sign of friendliness.
Sasipa K. Business travelers Thailand, December 13, 2014
view

location room cleaning
7.3
location good but shower room too small food ok
Michał Ć. Solo travelers Poland, December 12, 2014
Very good hotel

location, high standard, nice sport/recreation facilities
9.7
Very nice hotel with good standard. Very nice breakfast, excellent location and always helpful, professional staff. Nice pool, sauna and fitness room. Considering bad things, I would point out terribly slow wifi speed and some walls, ceilings could use a refreshment. Overall, very good note, highly recommended hotel.
Edna C. Couples Canada, December 12, 2014
review

location
7
They need to improve their wifi to the rooms.
Chad T. Couples Australia, December 11, 2014
Showing its age but still good overall

Good location. Big rooms. Comfy beds for Thailand.
7.3
I stayed for 4 nights with my girlfriend in a superior room on the 11th floor. Room was very large, the bed was comfy and not a concrete slab with sheets like most beds in Thailand are. The pool is quite large and gets a good cover of sunlight during the day. The hotel is showing it age and is a bit rundown. The tour agency was great help in organised tours and transport around Chiang Mai. Only problem we came across was with language with not many of the staff spoke English and had to go and find an English speaking staff member to assist us.
Sriwan P. Couples Thailand, December 11, 2014
Good to stay without your own car.

In the city and night bazaar to shop and have dinner
8.7
Qiao L. Groups Singapore, December 9, 2014
Good Location

Location very near night market, 15mins walk to Sunday Market
7
Emma R. Couples United Kingdom, December 9, 2014
great location near the nught bazaar and market.

location, pool and free upgrade
8.3
Very nice stay and very close to night bazaar.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Duangtawan Hotel Chiang MaiDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Pool BarDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Sunflower Chinese RestaurantDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Sunflower Chinese RestaurantDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Dynasty LoungeDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Internet LoungeDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming poolDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Tulip Massage - Foot MassageDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Chiang SaenDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Doi LuangDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Doi LuangDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Duangtawan Grand BallroomDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Duangtawan PavilionDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Business RoomDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting RoomDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Fitness RoomDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Spa

Customer Reviews - Duangtawan Hotel, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3C03