Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Duangtawan Hotel

Night Bazaar Area, 132 Loy Kroh Road, Chang-klan, Night Bazaar, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Central Duangtawan Hotel
Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Room Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Room Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Junior Suite Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Junior Suite Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Junior Suite Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Junior Suite Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Reception Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Sunflower Chinese Restaurant Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Sunflower Chinese Restaurant Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Dynasty Lounge Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Internet Lounge Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Chiang Saen Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Doi Luang conference room
Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Doi Luang conference room Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Duangtawan Grand Ballroom Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Conference room Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Duangtawan Pavilion Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Spa Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming pool Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Pool Bar Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Fitness Room Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Tulip Massage Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Spa
Area: Night Bazaar Number of Rooms: 512

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.7

based on
5874 reviews

3241 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (5874)
Sort by:
Harun H. Groups Malaysia, January 30, 2016
Good stay at the hotel

Good location for restaurants, window shopping and tourist crpwd
7
Very good stay
Report this review
Chalatorn K. Groups Australia, January 27, 2016
Would not stay there again

Facilities and location
4.7
Good location and various facilities. However the staffs had bad communication skills. I made 2 bookings online, the first was for 2 nights (24/01 & 25/01) and i made another booking for one night (26/01). In my booking, I request to use the same rooms for 3 nights and upon checking-in I also made sure to notify staffs that I made 2 bookings 3nights in total. One of the staff then took back the wifi access for 2 days and gave me one with 3 days access, so I was certain they understood.However on the second day, I got a call from one of my guest saying that a staff rang our room and told us to checkout. I was on my way to Chaingrai at that time, So I rang the reception. I was put on hold for over 10 mins and when a staff answered my call we could only exchang greetings and the phone got hung up after I heard staff started talking to guest in the background. In the end I had to cancelled my plan and came back to the hotel to fix the problem. The staff who attended me apologised saying that the staff who was on the phone is new but did not apologise for the mistake of kicking us out on second daywhen we booked and paid for 3 nights-stay. One of my guests were also unhappy because the cleaner did not take her laundry as they thought we were leaving after 2 days and thus wont be able to get laundry back by the checkout time. I am really disapointed with how staffs handled this situation and would not stay there again.
Report this review
Gerald C. Solo travelers United States of America, January 21, 2016
Convenient location, good food...old room!

Location, staff, food..
7.3
Hotel is aging! Hotel needs repairs. Sink was leaking, no towels in room upon arrival, thin walls, noisy neighbors first night. But, still Good value for price... Location is great, just off Night Bazaar. Easy to get to...
Report this review
Hock W. Groups Singapore, January 19, 2016
Good location

Location, Cleaniness and Friendly staff
7.7
Report this review
Yeo K. Solo travelers Singapore, January 16, 2016
gd location

good location
7.3
Report this review
Pei L. Couples Malaysia, January 16, 2016
good location at Night Bazaar but poor customer s

Good Location, comfortable & value for money
6.3
stay 3days here but feel not happy to staff performance because i request for 1 bed room but not available. When I would like check in hotel early not allow (although special request at Agoda and with empty room), they ask us to come back at 2pm. The customer service are not according to 4 star requirement.
Report this review
Salaar F. Couples Malaysia, January 15, 2016
Good stay

Room, location, breakfast
8.3
Service was good
Report this review
Richard L. Couples United Kingdom, January 14, 2016
Chaing Mia stay

Staff Room, Location
9
It was good, need extra days but was fully booked that says it all
Report this review
Petch A. Business travelers Thailand, January 12, 2016
Good hotel

Location, location ,location
8.3
Duangtawan provides adequate amenities and comfort.
Report this review
Melvyn L. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 12, 2016
Very comfortable stay in Chiang Mai

Food Staff Location
10
I had an excellent stay. Very happy with everything.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 3241 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Duangtawan Hotel Chiang MaiDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior RoomDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe RoomDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Junior SuiteDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Junior SuiteDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Junior SuiteDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Junior SuiteDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Sunflower Chinese RestaurantDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Sunflower Chinese RestaurantDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Dynasty LoungeDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Internet LoungeDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Chiang SaenDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Doi Luang conference roomDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Doi Luang conference roomDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Duangtawan Grand BallroomDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Conference roomDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Duangtawan PavilionDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming poolDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Pool BarDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Fitness RoomDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Tulip MassageDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Outside Catering ServiceDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Tawan RestaurantDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Tawan RestaurantDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Tawan RestaurantDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Tawan RestaurantDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Tawan RestaurantDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Tawan RestaurantDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Tawan RestaurantDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Tawan RestaurantDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Tawan RestaurantDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Tawan RestaurantDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Tawan RestaurantDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Tawan RestaurantDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Malibu LoungeDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Malibu LoungeDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Malibu LoungeDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Malibu LoungeDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Malibu Lounge


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07