Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Duangtawan Hotel

132 Loy Kroh Road, Chang-klan, Night Bazaar, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Central Duangtawan Hotel
Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Pool Bar Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Sunflower Chinese Restaurant Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Sunflower Chinese Restaurant Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Dynasty Lounge Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Internet Lounge Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming pool Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Tulip Massage - Foot Massage Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Chiang Saen Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Doi Luang Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Doi Luang Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Duangtawan Grand Ballroom Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Duangtawan Pavilion Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Business Room
Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting Room Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Fitness Room Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Spa Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Spa Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Spa Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Spa Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Spa Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Outside Catering Service Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Outside Catering Service Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Business Room
Area: Night Bazaar Number of Rooms: 512
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
592 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.5
Families with young children (592)
Sort by:
Stephen H. Families with young children United Kingdom, May 24, 2015
City break

location, breakfast, value for money
10
We had a very enjoyable stay. The hotel has a great pool and gym facilities , location was perfect and the breakfast buffet was outstanding. The chinese restaraunt on the top floor is well worth a visit too!
Christopher S. Families with young children United States of America, April 10, 2015
Terrible internet don't work at all in your room.

Good locations for bazar market
6.7
Very very disappointed for their internet WiFi don't work at all.
Shaun W. Families with young children Australia, April 7, 2015
Quality Service

Staff, location, pool
9
Excellent stay here once again. Staff super helpful. Nice rooms, great pool area. Location location location
Kenneth H. Families with young children Australia, April 6, 2015
Great hotel

Location, pool, Japanese buffet
8
The renovation not particularly high standard, but all in all an excellent hotel. Great location, great pool, nice breakfast, excellent Japanese buffet on Sunday night, all for a very reasonable price.
Yechin S. Families with young children Singapore, March 19, 2015
Duangtawan Hotel

The breakfast buffet is comparatively good. The service was pleasant. The ambience is there.
5.3
Room was exceptionally poor. The air con wasn't working...felt like 25 deg cel when I had it tuned to 5 dry cel at high speed. The hotel can be 4 stars but maintenance has to be consistent. So, given any room, please check the facilities are alright. With regards to hygiene, it's full of dust especially under the beds. The housekeepers gotta kick that habit thinking that no one will see the filth. Check-in/out processes are relatively slow. Time to review your operations, Duangtawan.
Kumpol C. Families with young children Thailand, February 15, 2015
Best location with good price but too many guests

Location , Breakfast , price
7
Petsongphun A. Families with young children Thailand, February 5, 2015
Disappointing

Location, location, location
6.3
Room very disappointing. Many fleas in the room and had to be moved to another room at midnight. Very concerning since I had my young daughter with me and also my parents. Hotel needs urgent upgrade - everything looks and feels old.
Alice L. Families with young children Singapore, January 31, 2015
mixed

location . facilities
7
it's mixed feelings for this hotel. I love the location, it's awesome . night bazaar at your door step and chinatown and other market are nearby. It's great they have pool steam room sauna and jacuzzi. Staff at teh malibu lounge, concierge and door men are really help ful when i asked them to help open a difficult wine bottle. what I hate: walls are paper thin either thta i have noisy neighbours. we could actually hear what tv program they are watching. My mum's toilet flooded the entire toilet floor and the housekeeping didn't give any towels for us. my family had to stay in opposite rooms when the connecting rooms are empty and not filled up yet. Staff is inflexible to change for us even though our respective neighours are of the same group also. ended up all 4 rooms had their room doors open most of the time becase we all wanted to interact with our own group which made the entire cooridor really noisy.
Dennis K. Families with young children Malaysia, January 28, 2015
good location, room a bit old but clean, good pool

Good pool, clean room, good location
6
Soh L. Families with young children Singapore, January 6, 2015
good hotel

cleanliness and good service
9

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Duangtawan Hotel Chiang MaiDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Pool BarDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Sunflower Chinese RestaurantDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Sunflower Chinese RestaurantDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Dynasty LoungeDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Internet LoungeDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming poolDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Tulip Massage - Foot MassageDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Chiang SaenDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Doi LuangDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Doi LuangDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Duangtawan Grand BallroomDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Duangtawan PavilionDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Business RoomDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting RoomDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Fitness RoomDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Outside Catering ServiceDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Outside Catering ServiceDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Business RoomDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior

Customer Reviews - Duangtawan Hotel, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3B07