or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Dublin Hilton Hotel

Charlemont Place, Dublin City Center, Dublin, Ireland (Show on map)

Book now!

Dublin Hilton Hotel Dublin - Guest Room Dublin Hilton Hotel Dublin - Twin Room Dublin Hilton Hotel Dublin - Double Room Dublin Hilton Hotel Dublin - King Hilton Deluxe Dublin Hilton Hotel Dublin - Bathroom Dublin Hilton Hotel Dublin - Bathroom Dublin Hilton Hotel Dublin - Pub/Lounge Dublin Hilton Hotel Dublin - Pub/Lounge Dublin Hilton Hotel Dublin - Reception Dublin Hilton Hotel Dublin - Lobby Dublin Hilton Hotel Dublin - Lobby Dublin Hilton Hotel Dublin - Meeting Room Dublin Hilton Hotel Dublin - Meeting Room Dublin Hilton Hotel Dublin - Meeting Room Dublin Hilton Hotel Dublin - Business Center Dublin Hilton Hotel Dublin - Fitness Room
Dublin Hilton Hotel Dublin - Guest Room Dublin Hilton Hotel Dublin - Guest Room Dublin Hilton Hotel Dublin - Guest Room Dublin Hilton Hotel Dublin - Guest Room Dublin Hilton Hotel Dublin - Guest Room Dublin Hilton Hotel Dublin - Guest Room Dublin Hilton Hotel Dublin - Exterior Dublin Hilton Hotel Dublin - Exterior Dublin Hilton Hotel Dublin - Exterior Dublin Hilton Hotel Dublin - Lobby Dublin Hilton Hotel Dublin - Meeting Room Dublin Hilton Hotel Dublin - Restaurant
Area: Dublin City Center Number of Rooms: 193

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
37 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (37)
Sort by:
Matthew T. Couples United Kingdom, March 23, 2015
Perfect sized hotel for a quaint location

The three best things had to be the breakfast, hotel size (cosy and personal), and staff friendliness.
8.7
We only stayed there for two nights as it was a weekend getaway but it was a great stay nonetheless. The location makes places like St. Stephen's Green accessible with a 5 minute walk. Located on a canal in a local part of town, you don't have to worry about the noise or experience the hustle and bustle of city centre traffic or tourists. We walked everywhere from here, the Guinness Storehouse being the furthest attraction 30 minutes away. The hotel size was perfect, it's small enough for the staff to seem genuine and personal whilst attending to your needs, and big enough to get the amenities and facilities of a 4-star Hilton hotel. For the price of £80/night with the breakfast buffet included, you really can't go wrong.
Tim J. Couples United Kingdom, February 15, 2015
excellence

the staff the staff and the staff
9.7
From the moment we arrived totally frazzled from moving house to find the van wouldn't fit in the car park we were totally looked after. Camil helped us park the van in a safe spot and guided us in to the hotel and all the reception staff including patrick and his team in the restaurant were unbelievably friendly in a relaxed but efficient way. could not fault the service and friendliness and it made us feel very valued
Paul M. Couples Ireland, October 19, 2014
Great location

Location, location, location
8.3
A very nice hotel, good value, in a very convenient location. It's close to the city centre (walkable, a short taxi ride, numerous buses, or even the tram right outside the door), but away from the noise and mayhem. It's located in an interesting part of the city, along one of Dublin's two historic canals (the Grand Canal), right in the heart of a very affluent and sought-after address in Dublin (Portobello). The canal is well-maintained, and walking along the canal (in either direction) is beautiful. Apart from the hotel's proximity to the city centre, it's also very close to two great 'village suburbs' of Dublin (Ranelagh and Rathmines) which offer good dining and drinking options, and are nice to walk around. All-in-all, this hotel offers great value for money in a very convenient location.
Sam T. Couples United Kingdom, September 15, 2014
Almost

Location. Standard of cleanlines.
8.3
Good except when we arrived at 15.30 after a long drive through the city, our bedroom was not ready. The following day we arrived back at thr hotel after a day sightseeing at 15 . 45 and again the room had not been made up. A lot of noise from the outside seating area throughout the night. Which the staff did nothing about
Brian Y. Couples United Kingdom, August 31, 2014
Good hotel, great location.

The hotel is very well located. It is close to city centre and right beside the Luas tram station. Our room was very comfortable, clean and fresh.
8
While expensive, ( all Dublin hotels are expensive ) we enjoyed our stay in the Hilton. Our room was comfortable, clean and had a nice fresh smell. Breakfast was buffet style and was very good. Staff we're very pleasant and professional. I would stay again.
Kate B. Couples United Kingdom, August 2, 2014
OK

Price, breakfast, great customer service
7.3
Old hotel that looks a little worn both inside and out. The room was a bit small but still had everything we needed. The lady on the front desk (duty manager?)was unbelievably friendly and helpful - great customer service. Only stayed one night, but it was just what we needed; a bed for the night whilst in the city.
Jonathan M. Couples United Kingdom, July 5, 2014
Very pleasant hotel. Modern, clean, well appointed

Moden, Well appointed, clean.
7.7
Very pleasant.
Celine D. Solo travelers Ireland, February 22, 2014
The most perfect hotel in Dublin

Comfort, location, food
10
This hotel is my favourite hotel in Dublin. It was usually too expensive for me but I took advantage of a recent deal for weekends. It is just perfect. Honestly. It's beautiful. It's next to the canal on a quiet road. It's 10 minutes walk from the city centre. It's next to the new train called the LUAS which is so convenient. The breakfast is just perfect, perfect. The food in general is excellent. The staff are excellent. This is the most perfect hotel I've ever stayed at. I love it.
Gary F. Couples United Kingdom, August 17, 2013
pleasant

aircon tv , staff
8.3
fine room was a bit on the small size and view was very poor
Phillip F. Couples United Kingdom, August 8, 2013
it served it's purpose

staff ok, price, & parking brilliant.
6.7
never had any food so cannot pass comment, must arrive to breakfast with more than 10 minutes left, but having said that. not very accomodating i couldn't even get a quick bacon butty cup of coffee and take it into reception. had a busy day previous and tired slept in. good facility for parking fantastic that facility is open to when you leave. best asset clean rooms not well stocked on tea and coffee for a hilton. area outside the hotel, close proximity, resembled the "bronx". need a more central location really for our needs this time. a pair of ghd hair straighteners were left in the room by mistake, often happens. if i hadn't phoned up a day later to ask if they had been found, not a great response???? so i then phoned again the following morning, still no response, i started to ask questions and got through to manager. we would never have got these back. i had to refer my case to management who eventually looked into it. they found that the person cleaning the room had not logged the item as lost property, and failed to enter the hair straighteners into the lost property book. the person concerned in cleaning room was/were a "new starter". sorry no way, in my eyes, more likely to be some light fingered cheaply paid overseas worker, you seem to employ, out for personal gain and profit. my opinion and you have asked for it. so you get it, no holes barred. the least thing the manager did was post the hair straighteners to us, apologies accepted for "an oversight" ok. wifi not free in room ........ poor affair. car parking was the best thing thanks.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Dublin Hilton Hotel DublinDublin Hilton Hotel Dublin - Guest RoomDublin Hilton Hotel Dublin - Twin RoomDublin Hilton Hotel Dublin - Double RoomDublin Hilton Hotel Dublin - King Hilton DeluxeDublin Hilton Hotel Dublin - BathroomDublin Hilton Hotel Dublin - BathroomDublin Hilton Hotel Dublin - Pub/LoungeDublin Hilton Hotel Dublin - Pub/LoungeDublin Hilton Hotel Dublin - ReceptionDublin Hilton Hotel Dublin - LobbyDublin Hilton Hotel Dublin - LobbyDublin Hilton Hotel Dublin - Meeting RoomDublin Hilton Hotel Dublin - Meeting RoomDublin Hilton Hotel Dublin - Meeting RoomDublin Hilton Hotel Dublin - Business CenterDublin Hilton Hotel Dublin - Fitness RoomDublin Hilton Hotel Dublin - Guest RoomDublin Hilton Hotel Dublin - Guest RoomDublin Hilton Hotel Dublin - Guest RoomDublin Hilton Hotel Dublin - Guest RoomDublin Hilton Hotel Dublin - Guest RoomDublin Hilton Hotel Dublin - Guest RoomDublin Hilton Hotel Dublin - ExteriorDublin Hilton Hotel Dublin - ExteriorDublin Hilton Hotel Dublin - ExteriorDublin Hilton Hotel Dublin - LobbyDublin Hilton Hotel Dublin - Meeting RoomDublin Hilton Hotel Dublin - RestaurantDublin Hilton Hotel Dublin - RestaurantDublin Hilton Hotel Dublin - RestaurantDublin Hilton Hotel Dublin - Guest RoomDublin Hilton Hotel Dublin - LobbyDublin Hilton Hotel Dublin - RestaurantDublin Hilton Hotel Dublin - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3A02