or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Dublin Hilton Hotel

Charlemont Place, Ranelagh / Dartry, Dublin, Ireland (Show on map)

Book now!

Dublin Hilton Hotel Dublin - Twin Room Dublin Hilton Hotel Dublin - Double Room Dublin Hilton Hotel Dublin - King Hilton Deluxe Dublin Hilton Hotel Dublin - Bathroom Dublin Hilton Hotel Dublin - Bathroom Dublin Hilton Hotel Dublin - Pub/Lounge Dublin Hilton Hotel Dublin - Pub/Lounge Dublin Hilton Hotel Dublin - Reception Dublin Hilton Hotel Dublin - Lobby Dublin Hilton Hotel Dublin - Lobby Dublin Hilton Hotel Dublin - Meeting Room Dublin Hilton Hotel Dublin - Meeting Room Dublin Hilton Hotel Dublin - Meeting Room Dublin Hilton Hotel Dublin - Meeting Room Dublin Hilton Hotel Dublin - Business Center Dublin Hilton Hotel Dublin - Restaurant
Dublin Hilton Hotel Dublin - Lobby Dublin Hilton Hotel Dublin - Hotel Exterior Dublin Hilton Hotel Dublin - Hotel Exterior Dublin Hilton Hotel Dublin - Meeting Room Dublin Hilton Hotel Dublin - Restaurant Dublin Hilton Hotel Dublin - Fitness Room Dublin Hilton Hotel Dublin - Guest Room Dublin Hilton Hotel Dublin - Guest Room Dublin Hilton Hotel Dublin - Guest Room Dublin Hilton Hotel Dublin - Guest Room Dublin Hilton Hotel Dublin - Guest Room Dublin Hilton Hotel Dublin - Guest Room
Hotel Area: Ranelagh / Dartry Number of Rooms: 193

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
29 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (29)
Sort by:
Celine D. Solo travelers Ireland, February 22, 2014
The most perfect hotel in Dublin

Comfort, location, food
10
This hotel is my favourite hotel in Dublin. It was usually too expensive for me but I took advantage of a recent deal for weekends. It is just perfect. Honestly. It's beautiful. It's next to the canal on a quiet road. It's 10 minutes walk from the city centre. It's next to the new train called the LUAS which is so convenient. The breakfast is just perfect, perfect. The food in general is excellent. The staff are excellent. This is the most perfect hotel I've ever stayed at. I love it.
Gary F. Couples United Kingdom, August 17, 2013
pleasant

aircon tv , staff
8.3
fine room was a bit on the small size and view was very poor
Phillip F. Couples United Kingdom, August 8, 2013
it served it's purpose

staff ok, price, & parking brilliant.
6.7
never had any food so cannot pass comment, must arrive to breakfast with more than 10 minutes left, but having said that. not very accomodating i couldn't even get a quick bacon butty cup of coffee and take it into reception. had a busy day previous and tired slept in. good facility for parking fantastic that facility is open to when you leave. best asset clean rooms not well stocked on tea and coffee for a hilton. area outside the hotel, close proximity, resembled the "bronx". need a more central location really for our needs this time. a pair of ghd hair straighteners were left in the room by mistake, often happens. if i hadn't phoned up a day later to ask if they had been found, not a great response???? so i then phoned again the following morning, still no response, i started to ask questions and got through to manager. we would never have got these back. i had to refer my case to management who eventually looked into it. they found that the person cleaning the room had not logged the item as lost property, and failed to enter the hair straighteners into the lost property book. the person concerned in cleaning room was/were a "new starter". sorry no way, in my eyes, more likely to be some light fingered cheaply paid overseas worker, you seem to employ, out for personal gain and profit. my opinion and you have asked for it. so you get it, no holes barred. the least thing the manager did was post the hair straighteners to us, apologies accepted for "an oversight" ok. wifi not free in room ........ poor affair. car parking was the best thing thanks.
James B. Couples Australia, August 6, 2013
O.K

Rooms were good.Bar was excellent.
6.3
O.K.but the staff did not appear to be knowledgagble of local facitilites.
Lee H. Solo travelers Australia, July 29, 2013
comfortable and enjoyable

close to tram, nice modern room, restaurants and bars downstairs
9.3
bery comfy and modern hotel, close to tram line and staff were great
Joe Y. Business travelers Ireland, May 18, 2013
Disappointing room and very expensive

Location to public transport, near city centre, near the canal.
5.3
It was disappointing, i would expect far better rooms for the prices being charged, a bottle of water in a plastic bottle was marked up at €3.95!! are they serious? Parking is extra to your room which is ridiculous. Breakfast is good enough but i cannot understand why sub standard sausages, bacon and puddings are used to promote an Irish breakfast, Would you accept bad coffee in Italy???
Maximilian T. Couples Malaysia, November 5, 2012
great location with excellent facilities

Great breakfast
9.7
The hotel service was really good. We got in at about 8am and they allowed us to check in early with no extra charge. Hotels in Asia would not even allow you to check in before lunch, so the plus points for Hilton. I guess that's why it's a Hilton. The breakfast spread was excellent too and the staff were quite accomodating. The only downside, very minimal complaint, is that they don't offer you free morning newspapers delivered to your door, which you get in most hotels in Asia. Again, this is a minor complaint and does not affect our overall 'excellent' score for this hotel in the city.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: very near to most attractions. so worth the stay
Yong C. Couples Singapore, October 12, 2012
A tad disappointed to be honest

Right next to the Luas station
6
This was a decent business hotel with clean facilities but at the same time, the room i had was by far the most old fashioned rooms amongst the various Hilton hotels i've visited. The hotel lobby was great, but beyond that, it had graffiti on their walls outside, the brick corridors leading from the lifts looked like it belong to student dormitories. The toilet in my bathroom was still using shower curtains and not glass... pretty surprising considering this is Hilton property. Location wise, it is definitely not walkable to City center but having the Luas station beside it was a saving grace.
Michyo C. Couples Japan, September 28, 2012
good service

good location
9.3
walking distance to city center, clean and good boreakfast buffet, free wifi in the lobby area
Sutichai B. Business travelers Thailand, June 28, 2012
Fine hotel. Good location. average service

bed and pillow
6.7
Wifi is slow. Wifi provided in public area doesn't work.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Dublin Hilton Hotel Dublin - Hotel ExteriorDublin Hilton Hotel Dublin - Twin RoomDublin Hilton Hotel Dublin - Double RoomDublin Hilton Hotel Dublin - King Hilton DeluxeDublin Hilton Hotel Dublin - BathroomDublin Hilton Hotel Dublin - BathroomDublin Hilton Hotel Dublin - Pub/LoungeDublin Hilton Hotel Dublin - Pub/LoungeDublin Hilton Hotel Dublin - ReceptionDublin Hilton Hotel Dublin - LobbyDublin Hilton Hotel Dublin - LobbyDublin Hilton Hotel Dublin - Meeting RoomDublin Hilton Hotel Dublin - Meeting RoomDublin Hilton Hotel Dublin - Meeting RoomDublin Hilton Hotel Dublin - Meeting RoomDublin Hilton Hotel Dublin - Business CenterDublin Hilton Hotel Dublin - RestaurantDublin Hilton Hotel Dublin - LobbyDublin Hilton Hotel Dublin - Hotel ExteriorDublin Hilton Hotel Dublin - Hotel ExteriorDublin Hilton Hotel Dublin - Meeting RoomDublin Hilton Hotel Dublin - RestaurantDublin Hilton Hotel Dublin - Fitness RoomDublin Hilton Hotel Dublin - Guest RoomDublin Hilton Hotel Dublin - Guest RoomDublin Hilton Hotel Dublin - Guest RoomDublin Hilton Hotel Dublin - Guest RoomDublin Hilton Hotel Dublin - Guest RoomDublin Hilton Hotel Dublin - Guest RoomDublin Hilton Hotel Dublin - SurroundingsDublin Hilton Hotel Dublin - Hotel Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3C01