or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Duc Loi Hotel

No.10 3-2 Street, Han River, Da Nang, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Duc Loi Hotel Da Nang - Hotel Exterior Duc Loi Hotel Da Nang - Guest Room Duc Loi Hotel Da Nang - VIP Room Duc Loi Hotel Da Nang - Standard Room Duc Loi Hotel Da Nang - Lobby Duc Loi Hotel Da Nang - Lobby Duc Loi Hotel Da Nang - Lobby Duc Loi Hotel Da Nang - Lobby Duc Loi Hotel Da Nang - Restaurant Duc Loi Hotel Da Nang - Exterior Duc Loi Hotel Da Nang - Business Center
Area: Han River Number of Rooms: 18
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
15 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
5.1
All reviews (15)
Sort by:
Johann A. Couples Sri Lanka, June 29, 2013
This hotel is closed

The hotel is closed
2
Please do not book this hotel. It is closed. There is a kindergarten in the same location now.
James R. Families with young children Australia, June 26, 2012
Reasonably Nice hotel

Clean and A/C
7.7
A pretty standard hotel not really impressive but clean and comfortable.
Restaurant Tip: Bread of life bakery nearby is fantastic so try it out!
Sarangapany G. Couples Malaysia, June 1, 2012
In qiuiet area near riverside

Coperative and obligingreceptionist
7.3
at first we were given a room where the air conditioner was not aimed at the beds and it was still hot after one hour.we informed the receptionist and we were given another room with a properly situated air conditioner.we requested for hot water and were given a kettle which was very nice of them.unfortunately the hotel staff understand very little english.this hotel is located in a quiet area about 3 km from the city centre but there are vietnamese food outlets and a church within walking distance.good for a relaxing stay.
Hotel Feature Tip: The placement of the airconditiner,it should be facing the bed,is very imprtant especially when a room facing the West or on the top floor as it is high Summer in June.Since there are no escalators in hotels of this price range try to get a ground floor or first floor room when given the key.
Scott A. Groups United States of America, May 19, 2012
Good room and location, but no english

Nice room, fun location, but don't expect to communicate with any staff
8
We loved Da Nang, and this location will give you a taste of life outside the tourist corridor. Although we expected limited English in many restaurants and shops around Da Nang, we were surprised that none of the staff at this large hotel, where we weren't the only Westerners, spoke a word of English (or were willing to fetch a translator or engage in charades). The room was very luxurious, so we weren't disappointed with the stay, but we found more helpful staff elsewhere.
Cassley W. Couples Malaysia, April 7, 2012
quiet location, near han river but far from market

clean, comfortable, nice coffee
6.7
value for money. receptionist could not understand english.
Waye H. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 25, 2012
Clean decent room but a bit far off

Quiet place
7
modest clean room, but i like the bathroom where there's a glass cubicle. anyway staff doesn't speak much english but are keen to help. i was practically the only foreign guest that night hence it was very quiet. still, a 20 mins stroll along te han river will bring you down the riverside where the local population hang out.
Travel tip: A stroll beside the Han river would be romantic.
Vincent V. Couples Australia, February 9, 2012
Spacious room with very helpful staff

good location
8.3
location is good to travel to ba na about 30 km or hoi an about 30 km since only 1 day is needed for each of these 2 loctions. hotel provide motobike rental to explore on your own since the way around the area is so easy to navigate around and its alot better than going on a tour so u can go whereever whenever you want.
James P. Solo travelers Australia, December 21, 2011
Friendly and efficient staff, clean rooms

Good location, the staff were very helpful, efficient and friendly
8
nothing was a problem for the staff in this hotel. it is clean and well maintained but there is no restaurant so you have to eat out or have room service. there are restaurants close by so there are options. i was able to hire a motorbike through the hotel. laundry was returned quickly.
Norman M. Solo travelers United States of America, December 19, 2011
Clean hotel with friendly staff and good location

Near the river and good food.
9.3
My stay was pleasant. The staff are very helpful but not always strong in English. The hotel is very clean. At night a short walk brings you to the river where many excellent open-air resturants serve very tasty seafood.
Restaurant Tip: Go to the river for the best food in open-air resturants that serve good seafood in the evenings.
Norman M. Business travelers United States of America, August 15, 2011
Hotel with a good location, and helpful staff

location, service, smiles, good people
8.7
the stay was very good. not all staff speak english well, but they try hard and communications is possible. we were very happy with our stay and would chose this hotel again if traveling to da nang.
Nightlife Tip: The hotel is near the river and at night a large number of resturants open along the river. These are outdoor resturants with good food. It is a great place to relax in cool breezes, friendly people and good sea food.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Duc Loi Hotel Da NangDuc Loi Hotel Da Nang - Hotel ExteriorDuc Loi Hotel Da Nang - Guest RoomDuc Loi Hotel Da Nang - VIP RoomDuc Loi Hotel Da Nang - Standard RoomDuc Loi Hotel Da Nang - LobbyDuc Loi Hotel Da Nang - LobbyDuc Loi Hotel Da Nang - LobbyDuc Loi Hotel Da Nang - LobbyDuc Loi Hotel Da Nang - RestaurantDuc Loi Hotel Da Nang - ExteriorDuc Loi Hotel Da Nang - Business Center


AS-AGWEB-3C08