or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Duc Tuan Hotel

No. 210, 1/4 Street, Cat Ba Town Beach, Cat Ba Island, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Duc Tuan Hotel Cat Ba Island - Guest Room Duc Tuan Hotel Cat Ba Island - Guest Room Duc Tuan Hotel Cat Ba Island - Surroundings Duc Tuan Hotel Cat Ba Island - Surroundings Duc Tuan Hotel Cat Ba Island - Surroundings Duc Tuan Hotel Cat Ba Island - Bathroom Duc Tuan Hotel Cat Ba Island - Restaurant Duc Tuan Hotel Cat Ba Island - Restaurant Duc Tuan Hotel Cat Ba Island - Exterior Duc Tuan Hotel Cat Ba Island - Lobby Duc Tuan Hotel Cat Ba Island - Sea View Duc Tuan Hotel Cat Ba Island - Tour service Duc Tuan Hotel Cat Ba Island - View on the way Duc Tuan Hotel Cat Ba Island - Standard Twin no view Duc Tuan Hotel Cat Ba Island - Standard Twin no view Duc Tuan Hotel Cat Ba Island - Standard Twin no view
Duc Tuan Hotel Cat Ba Island - Guest Room Duc Tuan Hotel Cat Ba Island - Guest Room Duc Tuan Hotel Cat Ba Island - Suite Room
Area: Cat Ba Town Beach
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
211 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (211)
Sort by:
Philippe B. Solo travelers United States of America, December 8, 2014
Great location and value for the money

Staff helpfulness, location, value for the money
8.7
Nada H. Couples United Kingdom, December 6, 2014
Simple accommodation

Location was great, cleanliness sufficient, breakfast basic but ok
7
Stay was ok. Hotel was very basic but good value for money.
Leon G. Couples Netherlands, December 5, 2014
Great choice voor budget warriors!

Value for money, friendly staff, cheap!
9.7
We stayed here 2 nights. For around $11,- a decent and clean room with breakfast. Little bit old. Two double beds, of which we used one. The hotel is located at the harbor, friendly staff and great restaurant! Of you're l
Arthur W. Couples Netherlands, November 21, 2014
Simple value for money place

Location central, rooms comfy
7.3
Simon S. Solo travelers Switzerland, October 11, 2014
Nice time in Cat Ba

Central place, kind staff, good food
10
My time in this hotel was really great and i rent a motorbike in there very cheep. I will recommand this hotel to all my friends.
Amanda P. Solo travelers United States of America, October 6, 2014
Cat ba stay

Location price staff
7.7
Great value staff very nice nothing special though
Steve C. Solo travelers United States of America, September 28, 2014
Great value and location

Staff, breakfast, air conditioning
9
Great firm beds, helpful staff and banana pancakes Rooms a bit rough on the edges, some ants and 1 creature in the bathroom. Overall very satisfied due to cold AC which is hard to find in many places. Locations is very near the harbor and all trips. I would stay here again. Ask for a room with a view
Tobias K. Solo travelers Austria, September 28, 2014
Relaxing on Cat Ba

Location, Big clean rooms
7.3
Had a very nice stay at duc tuan. Location is good, cheap motorbike hire and a good resteraunt.
Tobias K. Solo travelers Austria, September 27, 2014
Good times on Cat Ba

Location, clean and big rooms
7.3
I had a very nice stay at Duc tuan. It has a great location close to all the resteraunts. They also do cheap motorbike hire. The staff seams unfriendly, but they're just shy and scared to speak bad english.
Hedzer H. Couples Netherlands, September 3, 2014
Nice but bed bugs

The staff was good, location and view perfect. We stayed for two nights and enjoyed the room with great sea view.
7.3
However, my girlfriend started to feel itchy after the first night, but I didnt so we did not assume anything like that. Later the itchiness became a lot worse. So this should be a sign to the staff (room 301)

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Duc Tuan Hotel Cat Ba Island - RestaurantDuc Tuan Hotel Cat Ba Island - Guest RoomDuc Tuan Hotel Cat Ba Island - Guest RoomDuc Tuan Hotel Cat Ba Island - SurroundingsDuc Tuan Hotel Cat Ba Island - SurroundingsDuc Tuan Hotel Cat Ba Island - SurroundingsDuc Tuan Hotel Cat Ba Island - BathroomDuc Tuan Hotel Cat Ba Island - RestaurantDuc Tuan Hotel Cat Ba Island - RestaurantDuc Tuan Hotel Cat Ba Island - ExteriorDuc Tuan Hotel Cat Ba Island - LobbyDuc Tuan Hotel Cat Ba Island - Sea ViewDuc Tuan Hotel Cat Ba Island - Tour serviceDuc Tuan Hotel Cat Ba Island - View on the wayDuc Tuan Hotel Cat Ba Island - Standard Twin no viewDuc Tuan Hotel Cat Ba Island - Standard Twin no viewDuc Tuan Hotel Cat Ba Island - Standard Twin no viewDuc Tuan Hotel Cat Ba Island - Guest RoomDuc Tuan Hotel Cat Ba Island - Guest RoomDuc Tuan Hotel Cat Ba Island - Suite Room


AS-AGWEB-3A01