or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Duc Tuan Hotel

No. 210, 1/4 Street, Cat Ba Town Beach, Cat Ba Island, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Duc Tuan Hotel Cat Ba Island - Guest Room Duc Tuan Hotel Cat Ba Island - Guest Room Duc Tuan Hotel Cat Ba Island - Twin Duc Tuan Hotel Cat Ba Island - Surroundings Duc Tuan Hotel Cat Ba Island - Surroundings Duc Tuan Hotel Cat Ba Island - Surroundings Duc Tuan Hotel Cat Ba Island - Bathroom Duc Tuan Hotel Cat Ba Island - Restaurant Duc Tuan Hotel Cat Ba Island - Restaurant Duc Tuan Hotel Cat Ba Island - Exterior Duc Tuan Hotel Cat Ba Island - Lobby Duc Tuan Hotel Cat Ba Island - Sea View Duc Tuan Hotel Cat Ba Island - Tour service Duc Tuan Hotel Cat Ba Island - View on the way
Area: Cat Ba Town Beach
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
200 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (200)
Sort by:
Hedzer H. Couples Netherlands, September 3, 2014
Nice but bed bugs

The staff was good, location and view perfect. We stayed for two nights and enjoyed the room with great sea view.
7.3
However, my girlfriend started to feel itchy after the first night, but I didnt so we did not assume anything like that. Later the itchiness became a lot worse. So this should be a sign to the staff (room 301)
Brydie G. Couples Australia, July 18, 2014
Uncomfortable bed and shower over the toilet.

Location, Location, Location
5.3
The staff barley spoke any english. The bed linen was like sand paper and had no top sheet. The shower was over the toilet. Great location and cheap price though.
Cassie B. Couples United Kingdom, June 19, 2014
Nice room grumpy staff

view, view , view
6
Moody staff, average breakfast, views good but anywhere along that street would be
Kira C. Groups United States of America, June 18, 2014
Great location with views of the bay

Location and views
7
The hotel is steps from the Hoang Long bus stop and on the main drag facing the bay. The owner was perfunctory and helped us set up a customized boat tour around the island and one of Fort Canon. The boat captain, a young man named Nein Ahn (spelling? Might be a friend or relative of the owner?) was wonderful, very friendly and helpful. You can buy bus tickets from the hotel and it is next door to the bank.
Lisa P. Couples United States of America, April 20, 2014
Good hotel, central location, friendly staff

Nice staff, great location, reasonably priced good food
9
The good: nice staff, great location (like almost all hotels on Cat Ba), good food at a reasonable price at the restaurant on the first floor. Water in the rooms, also at a fair price. Everything was clean and functional. There was a safe in the room. We extended our stay another day for the same price with no problem. The bad: beds were pretty hard. Internet didn't reach the room, but there was a common area that had internet access. But really - all you're doing is sleeping here, what do you need? All in all: good value. Probably about what most hotels on Cat Ba are like in the mid-to-low range of pricing.
William S. Couples United Kingdom, March 30, 2014
Perfect location to launch the Halong Bay tour

Seafront location, easy access to Halong Bay tour craft.
7.3
We only stayed two nights as we were really on Cat Ba to see Halong Bay. Mr An made us welcome to his family run hotel and arranged our tour boat. We had a good day out on the waters of the bay but the boat left a lot to be desired.... It was described as a junk ( a fair description I would say ). Having said that they served a good lunch and the kayaking was good fun too.
Linda L. Couples Canada, March 11, 2014
comfortable

good location, delicious breakfast, clean rooms
8
PROS: great location - the town itself is not big so the hostel is situated on the main strip, decent free breakfast choice, great view of the town, comfortable beds CONS: staff could have been friendlier, no atmosphere/hangout place.
Mackenzie S. Groups United States of America, March 8, 2014
Great way to see Halong Bay

Location, staff, price
8.7
Located on the bay and 30 seconds from the bus station, makes Duc Tuan the place to stay on Cat Ba. Our room was clean, there was hot water, a full service restuarant, free breakfast, good quality motos for rent at an extremely reasonable price, boat tours of the bay and a staff that spoke good English, was attentove andmore then happy to answer any question you may have.
Michael D. Couples United Kingdom, February 19, 2014
Friendly helpful staff

location staff reverse cycle aircon
8
Im really glad this hotel had a reverse cycle aircon because it was freezing outside we did not venture out much and will try to return when the weather is a lot warmer The manager/owner recommended checking out the phong nha caves near Dong Hoi which we did and they were great will return to this hotel next time
Mark L. Families with older children Australia, January 24, 2014
Personal attention, fantastic stay

Family run, good breakfast, caring staff
10
We stayed on the top floor family room of this hotel and the awesome view definitely adds to the experience. The room was well kept and the water system delivered a great hot shower. The included breakfast was great as was the quality of the restaurant food - we chose to eat here several times during our stay. The best aspect of the hotel is the owner Mr Tuan An who organised a couple of great tours and even met us in Haiphong to assist in getting our family to the airport. We would highly recommend this honest hotel in Cat Ba.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Duc Tuan Hotel Cat Ba Island - RestaurantDuc Tuan Hotel Cat Ba Island - Guest RoomDuc Tuan Hotel Cat Ba Island - Guest RoomDuc Tuan Hotel Cat Ba Island - TwinDuc Tuan Hotel Cat Ba Island - SurroundingsDuc Tuan Hotel Cat Ba Island - SurroundingsDuc Tuan Hotel Cat Ba Island - SurroundingsDuc Tuan Hotel Cat Ba Island - BathroomDuc Tuan Hotel Cat Ba Island - RestaurantDuc Tuan Hotel Cat Ba Island - RestaurantDuc Tuan Hotel Cat Ba Island - ExteriorDuc Tuan Hotel Cat Ba Island - LobbyDuc Tuan Hotel Cat Ba Island - Sea ViewDuc Tuan Hotel Cat Ba Island - Tour serviceDuc Tuan Hotel Cat Ba Island - View on the way


AS-AGWEB-3C08