Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Duc Tuan Hotel

No. 210, 1/4 Street, Cat Ba Town Beach, Cat Ba Island, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Duc Tuan Hotel Cat Ba Island - Guest Room Duc Tuan Hotel Cat Ba Island - Guest Room Duc Tuan Hotel Cat Ba Island - Surroundings Duc Tuan Hotel Cat Ba Island - Surroundings Duc Tuan Hotel Cat Ba Island - Surroundings Duc Tuan Hotel Cat Ba Island - Bathroom Duc Tuan Hotel Cat Ba Island - Restaurant Duc Tuan Hotel Cat Ba Island - Restaurant Duc Tuan Hotel Cat Ba Island - Exterior Duc Tuan Hotel Cat Ba Island - Lobby Duc Tuan Hotel Cat Ba Island - Sea View Duc Tuan Hotel Cat Ba Island - Tour service Duc Tuan Hotel Cat Ba Island - View on the way Duc Tuan Hotel Cat Ba Island - Standard Twin no view Duc Tuan Hotel Cat Ba Island - Standard Twin no view Duc Tuan Hotel Cat Ba Island - Standard Twin no view
Duc Tuan Hotel Cat Ba Island - Guest Room Duc Tuan Hotel Cat Ba Island - Guest Room Duc Tuan Hotel Cat Ba Island - Suite Room
Area: Cat Ba Town Beach
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

from 225 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (225)
Sort by:
Anthony M. Solo travelers Australia, July 17, 2015
Good budget hotel

location, staff ,comfortable room
7.7
Enjoyed my stay there, lady helfful,room comfortable.
Report this review
Jan R. Families with older children Belgium, April 11, 2015
Very good value for money

price, food, clean
9
Report this review
Lynn P. Couples Ireland, April 3, 2015
Great value hotel

Lovely friendly staff, good choice at breakfast and excellent location
9.3
Report this review
Julia V. Couples Canada, March 18, 2015
Great place!

Free breakfast, big rooms, very cheap!
9.7
Other reviews said the staff weren't friendly, but we found them to be incredibly friendly! Amazing place for the price!
Report this review
Mirjam B. Families with young children Australia, February 4, 2015
Fantastic views

Amazing views, value for money, great food in the restaurant
8.7
On arrival, staff tried to help with the heavy suitcase. Luckily there was a lift one floor up. The room is clean, the linnen is clean and we asked for a top sheet which was given on request. The views from the room is fantastic. The bathroom basin drains through the wall back onto the bathroom floor around the toilet. We felt it was a bit of a health hazard and may have contributed to a mould problem, which in turn set of asthma problems, which disappeared in the next hotel. The breakfast is ok. Mr Tuan Anh was very helpful and spoke good English, the other staff at the hotel were hard to communicate with and seemed disinterested. We ate in the restaurant twice, the food and servings were excellent, however if you want certain food from the menu (in our case potatoes and pumpkin) make sure to put your order in in the morning, otherwise it may not be available, doing it that way worked very well and I could have eaten there a lot more often.
Report this review
Poppy G. Couples United Kingdom, February 3, 2015
nice stay

comfortable bed, nice view, quiet
10
Report this review
Enzo A. Couples Canada, December 17, 2014
Location/great value

location,breakfast
8
as i have mentioned the location is unrivalled. Great views at nighttime, breakfast is included, basic but its a great portion vietnamese food is amazing so its fine. Rooms were clean, yes but the rest of the hotel is dusty and dirty. Otherwise its a really great value!!!
Report this review
Philippe B. Solo travelers United States of America, December 8, 2014
Great location and value for the money

Staff helpfulness, location, value for the money
8.7
Report this review
Nada H. Couples United Kingdom, December 6, 2014
Simple accommodation

Location was great, cleanliness sufficient, breakfast basic but ok
7
Stay was ok. Hotel was very basic but good value for money.
Report this review
Leon G. Couples Netherlands, December 5, 2014
Great choice voor budget warriors!

Value for money, friendly staff, cheap!
9.7
We stayed here 2 nights. For around $11,- a decent and clean room with breakfast. Little bit old. Two double beds, of which we used one. The hotel is located at the harbor, friendly staff and great restaurant! Of you're l
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Duc Tuan Hotel Cat Ba Island - RestaurantDuc Tuan Hotel Cat Ba Island - Guest RoomDuc Tuan Hotel Cat Ba Island - Guest RoomDuc Tuan Hotel Cat Ba Island - SurroundingsDuc Tuan Hotel Cat Ba Island - SurroundingsDuc Tuan Hotel Cat Ba Island - SurroundingsDuc Tuan Hotel Cat Ba Island - BathroomDuc Tuan Hotel Cat Ba Island - RestaurantDuc Tuan Hotel Cat Ba Island - RestaurantDuc Tuan Hotel Cat Ba Island - ExteriorDuc Tuan Hotel Cat Ba Island - LobbyDuc Tuan Hotel Cat Ba Island - Sea ViewDuc Tuan Hotel Cat Ba Island - Tour serviceDuc Tuan Hotel Cat Ba Island - View on the wayDuc Tuan Hotel Cat Ba Island - Standard Twin no viewDuc Tuan Hotel Cat Ba Island - Standard Twin no viewDuc Tuan Hotel Cat Ba Island - Standard Twin no viewDuc Tuan Hotel Cat Ba Island - Guest RoomDuc Tuan Hotel Cat Ba Island - Guest RoomDuc Tuan Hotel Cat Ba Island - Suite Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07