Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Duc Vuong 2 Hotel

348 Cao Thang St., District 10, District 10, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam 70000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.1

based on
22 reviews

17 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.7
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (22)
Sort by:
Lorenz L. Solo travelers Singapore, January 13, 2016
Good place to stay if you want to be at 3/2 street

Cheap, clean, convenient
8
Good
Report this review
Christian T. Groups Germany, January 3, 2016
Could have easily been better

Price, friendly staff, good wifi
6.7
Pros: Price, friendly staff, good wifi Cons: With a little more effort, our room could have been much cleaner (we had one huge bug in there / and also mosquitoes - without a net), distance to the interesting spots in the center
Report this review
An N. Solo travelers United States of America, January 3, 2016
Beyond expectations

cleanliness, staff, room
8.7
I greatly enjoyed my stay here. The staff was friendly and helpful. My room was super clean and nicely decorated. Overall, I very much appreciated the quality of this hotel.
Report this review
Dana S. Solo travelers Germany, December 6, 2015
If you are not fancy, you will like the place

Staff, location
8
The place is clean, the location is ok ( the taxi to the turistic places was around 50 000 vnd or less). The staff is very friendly and helpful. There are places to eat around the hotel.
Report this review
Greg C. Families with young children Canada, November 6, 2015
close to the train station

Great price, clean and friendly
10
We stayed at the other Duc Vuong and loved it. We thought we'd try this one and loved it. Nice sized room, friendly staff and great price. We will be back in 2016.
Report this review
Robert P. Solo travelers United States of America, September 16, 2015
super nice staff

staff, quiet, the restaurant next door
9
Not my first time in Vietnam. Electricity went out throughout the hotel (thankfully i was not in the elevator!)in the first ten minutes i was there but took a nap and then it was restored. good internet connection, always a dubious thing in VN. Staff were very accommodating. Bed was nice and so was the view...
Report this review
Yi W. Solo travelers Taiwan, April 9, 2015
Very comfortable hotel

clean, comfortable, friendly staff
9.7
Report this review
Eric T. Couples Malaysia, January 18, 2015
Helpful Staff

Staff, Comfortable, Location
7.3
Great & value for money
Report this review
Hoang T. Business travelers Vietnam, August 16, 2014
Duc Vuong 2 Hotel

Ok
8.3
Report this review
Ashraful A. Business travelers Australia, July 20, 2014
Clean room and excellent satff

Cleanliness, staff performance, and location
8.7
I enjoyed staying in this hotel. Convenient location, clean rooms, timely services. Excellent staff - very helpful and can communicate in English fairly well. They also arrange tours if you ask them to do. Only limitation, this hotel don't have a restaurant, but you can ask the reception to order food that takes 15 minutes only. There are also many restaurants withing 5 minutes walk.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 17 reviews
Duc Vuong 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior TwinDuc Vuong 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior DoubleDuc Vuong 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior DoubleDuc Vuong 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorDuc Vuong 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - FacilitiesDuc Vuong 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior TwinDuc Vuong 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior TwinDuc Vuong 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior TwinDuc Vuong 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - FacilitiesDuc Vuong 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard DoubleDuc Vuong 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionDuc Vuong 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyDuc Vuong 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business CenterDuc Vuong 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceDuc Vuong 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - FacilitiesDuc Vuong 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - FacilitiesDuc Vuong 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior TwinDuc Vuong 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionDuc Vuong 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior TwinDuc Vuong 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - StandardDuc Vuong 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior TwinDuc Vuong 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - StandardDuc Vuong 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior TwinDuc Vuong 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior TwinDuc Vuong 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - StandardDuc Vuong 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomDuc Vuong 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - FacilitiesDuc Vuong 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07