or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Duc Vuong Hotel

195 Bui Vien Street, Pham Ngu Lao Ward, District 1, District 1 - Pham Ngu Lao / Tay Balo, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Duc Vuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - VIP Suite Duc Vuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - VIP Suite Duc Vuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - VIP Suite Duc Vuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - VIP Suite Duc Vuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Family Connecting Room Duc Vuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Family Connecting Room Duc Vuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Family Deluxe Room Duc Vuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Family Deluxe room Duc Vuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Family Deluxe room Duc Vuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Duc Vuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Room Duc Vuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Duc Vuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Duc Vuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Duc Vuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Duc Vuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior
Duc Vuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard Double room Duc Vuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard Duc Vuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Duc Vuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Duc Vuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Duc Vuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Duc Vuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Duc Vuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Duc Vuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Duc Vuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Duc Vuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Rooftop garden cafe Duc Vuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Rooftop garden cafe
Hotel Area: District 1 - Pham Ngu Lao / Tay Balo Number of Rooms: 51
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
981 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (981)
Sort by:
Susan K. Families with older children Australia, December 29, 2012
Great location and very friendly staff

Location and reasonably quiet
7.7
We probably should have stayed longer than 2 nights, but had already planned our next accommodation The roof top bar/restaurant was a break from the room
Marie U. Groups United Kingdom, December 27, 2012
Great hotel right in the thick of downtown.

Very friendly helpful staff.
8.3
The friendliest staff in Vietnam. Nice rooms, hot showers and comfortable beds. The roof terrace has a nice ambience and a bar.
Danny S. Groups Canada, December 25, 2012
Great location and amazing hosts

Location and staff
8.3
Great budget accomodation and central to all locations
Tian M. Groups Singapore, December 25, 2012
Excellence Service with Good Rooms

Good Service and Good Room
10
My friend and I love the hotel for its wonderful service provided and the good room offered by the hotel. Its centralised location allows traveller to move around HCMC with ease and top up with pointers and tips from the hotel's staff, it makes travelling an ease. I love the hotel's roof top garden which provides a good night view of the city but the drinks at the rooftop bar is not worth trying.Breakfast to me is good and simple and personally prefers light breakfast. Rooms are clean and can see that there has been recent upgrade of aircon(mitsuibishi) and tv(samsung flat screen) and the most important bath tub is clean with a "Skin care" shower head..
Nightlife Tip: Its situated along the long stretch of bagpackers alley..food and drinks are easily accessible.
Esther N. Groups Singapore, December 25, 2012
Good service, good location

Friendly and helpful staff, good location
7
The first impression of the hotel was that they have really friendly staff who always readily assist with a smile. I've stayed in a Deluxe room with a queen size bed and a single bed for 3 of us for 3 days 2 nights. The size of the bedroom is acceptable and the toilet is clean too. However, the only disappointment that I had with the room was that the air-conditioner unit was leaking pretty bad during the two nights. The first night was still not too bad but second night was worse and it was really too late to repair so we have to live with that for the night. Breakfast was reasonable. The location of hotel is in the backpackers' area and there's a mini pub at the rooftop of the hotel for decent chill-outs at night. 15=20 minutes walk to Ben Thanh Market.
Jonathan Z. Groups France, December 25, 2012
Affordable hotel in backpacker district

Functional and affordable, well located in the city centre if you don't mind the all the backpackers around
7.7
Affordable and well located, but certainly lacking charm. Rooms were clean and functional, even if without windows. Nothing to rave about, but nothing to complaint about either. Would recommend for a weekend trip in HCMC with friends or on one's own.
Kristof K. Couples United Kingdom, December 24, 2012
Nice hotel,but costumer service not so good

Roof top garden/restaurant/bar, interior
4.3
Me and my girlfriend supposed to spend there the night but they did not let her in as we had no marriage certificate. Shame as the hotel and the room looked okay. Only go alone or with certificate.
Susanne H. Couples Germany, December 19, 2012
Hotel with friendly staff and nice rooftop view

Location, rooftop terrasse, nice, clean rooms
9
The rooms are clean and comfy and the staff is very attentive. The food in the restaurant is not the best, but the view is great. The breakfast is OK. The location in the middle of the backpacker district is great. For us a very good option. We will come back!
Lye H. Families with older children Singapore, December 18, 2012
Friendly staff from all levels

We are family
8.3
Delightful and easy going. Staff are friendly and helpful.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Book local tours to fulfill your vacation dreams. Lift is rather small.
Leah D. Couples United Kingdom, December 18, 2012
Friendly and welcoming

Staff, rooftop bar, and location
8
We booked a standard room here thinking it would have a window, but it didn’t, so we upgraded. The room was got was a little small, but light and airy with a nice bathroom with its own bathtub. The best thing about the hotel were the staff – they were all incredibly friendly and helpful. They would remember your name, walk you across the busy road outside, remind you to take care of your bag when you left the hotel and generally chat to you. Second best was the rooftop bar and restaurant which had fantastic views over the city and the beautiful sunsets. The location is right in the heart of the backpacker street, so there are lots of eating and drinking options (we had great Indian and tex-mex food in the restaurants opposite).
Hotel Feature Tip: We booked a 'standard room' thinking it would have a window (we purposely didn't select the 'no window' room on Agoda). But it didn't, so we upgraded to get a room that had a window and was lighter. It was definitely worth the money.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Duc Vuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityDuc Vuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - VIP SuiteDuc Vuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - VIP SuiteDuc Vuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - VIP SuiteDuc Vuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - VIP SuiteDuc Vuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Family Connecting RoomDuc Vuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Family Connecting RoomDuc Vuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Family Deluxe RoomDuc Vuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Family Deluxe roomDuc Vuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Family Deluxe roomDuc Vuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorDuc Vuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior RoomDuc Vuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorDuc Vuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorDuc Vuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorDuc Vuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorDuc Vuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorDuc Vuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard Double roomDuc Vuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - StandardDuc Vuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomDuc Vuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomDuc Vuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomDuc Vuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomDuc Vuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomDuc Vuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomDuc Vuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantDuc Vuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantDuc Vuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Rooftop garden cafeDuc Vuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Rooftop garden cafeDuc Vuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Rooftop garden cafeDuc Vuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Rooftop garden cafeDuc Vuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Rooftop garden cafeDuc Vuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Rooftop garden cafeDuc Vuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Rooftop garden cafeDuc Vuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionDuc Vuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyDuc Vuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business CenterDuc Vuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business CenterDuc Vuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Garden TerraceDuc Vuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Garden TerraceDuc Vuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Garden TerraceDuc Vuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel ExteriorDuc Vuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - The View restaurantDuc Vuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantDuc Vuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Pub/LoungeDuc Vuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Pub/LoungeDuc Vuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Pub/LoungeDuc Vuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Pub/LoungeDuc Vuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Pub/LoungeDuc Vuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Pub/LoungeDuc Vuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Pub/LoungeDuc Vuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Pub/LoungeDuc Vuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantDuc Vuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantDuc Vuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantDuc Vuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantDuc Vuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceDuc Vuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Entrance

Customer Reviews - Duc Vuong Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3C04