Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1520 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 7.8

George M. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in September 2015
Home in Saigon
service,food, staff
The staff here are a delight and provide a level of service hitherto unseen in Pham Ngu Lao. They are always smiling and willing to help. The breakfast buffet is good and provides a good base for your days activities.The rooms are adequately furnished with flat screens, fridges and laptop sized safes. The rooftop restaurant has really good food at moderate prices and great views. Their slogan is "we are family" and it shows.
Reviewed October 09, 2015

Jade L. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
Enjoyed our stay
Value for money, great rooms, location
Rooms were spacious and comfortable. The rate we got also came with buffet breakfast which was delicious: excellent value for money. Location is great, it's in the backpacker's area but it's at the end of the street and the room corridors were sound proofed so we had no noise to complain about.
Reviewed October 08, 2015

Mariver L. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2015
Value for money
Staff,location and food
Excellent. We get our money's worth. We will definitely go back to Vietnam and stay at Duc Vuong Hotel.
Reviewed October 08, 2015

Adelbert E. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in February 2015
Nice Small Hotel in a tourist area in HCM.
attentive staff, great food, the view upstairs
enjoyed the place..good price.delicious breakfast. location is in the backpackers area so there is a lot to see. near the shops to book tours at reasonable prices. nice.
Reviewed October 07, 2015

Lachlan T. from Australia
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
Wouldn't stay anywhere else
Staff, Location, Facilities
As everyone here has already said, the staff here really are the best. Everyone remembers your name drom the moment you check in, they were happy to help me practice vietnamese words and gave really good advice on the best tours and places to visit. There are lots of great facilities like the tour booking desk, laundry etc but the best is the rooftop bar with a fantastic view of the skyline and Bitexco tower at night. The location is also perfect. I have already booked my next stay there because I had such a good experience. Thank you everyone at the Duc Vuong hotel!!
Reviewed October 06, 2015

Greg C. from Canada
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015
Wonderful hotel - great location and staff
STAFF, location and price
We loved out staff at Duc Vuong. The staff were amazing - always smiling and helping us. We stayed in the VIP room - 3 people and a baby. The room was very good for the price - the shower was very weak - but overall we enjoyed our stay and will come back again. The roof top restaurant ís incredible.
Reviewed October 04, 2015

Justin B. from United States
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015
Good value for group
Staff, value, location
Booked a family room for 3 adults and it was fine. A good way to save some money.
Reviewed September 30, 2015

Justin B. from United States
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in September 2015
Great staff, good value
Staff, location, and value
The staff is very friendly and attentive. They make the effor to quickly learn the names of all their guests. There are lots of food options nearby. There is a local laundry within 50 meters that can quickly and cheaply wash your clothes. A Circle K (mini-mart) is next door where you can get snacks and juice for the little ones.
Reviewed September 30, 2015

JIAN C. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015
Overall good
Clean and neat room, nice breakfast and good location
Reviewed September 28, 2015

Karen U. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in September 2015
Great for solo or group travelers
The buffet breakfast friendly staff clean rooms
caution tourists on people offering motorbike rides
Reviewed September 28, 2015