or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Duc Vuong Hotel

195 Bui Vien Street, Pham Ngu Lao Ward, District 1, District 1 - Pham Ngu Lao / Tay Balo, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Duc Vuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Duc Vuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Duc Vuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Duc Vuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Rooftop garden cafe Duc Vuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Rooftop garden cafe Duc Vuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Rooftop garden cafe Duc Vuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Rooftop garden cafe Duc Vuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Rooftop garden cafe Duc Vuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Rooftop garden cafe Duc Vuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Rooftop garden cafe Duc Vuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Duc Vuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Duc Vuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business Center Duc Vuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business Center Duc Vuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Garden Terrace Duc Vuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Garden Terrace
Duc Vuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Garden Terrace Duc Vuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Duc Vuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - The View restaurant Duc Vuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Duc Vuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Pub/Lounge Duc Vuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Pub/Lounge Duc Vuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Pub/Lounge Duc Vuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Pub/Lounge Duc Vuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Pub/Lounge Duc Vuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Pub/Lounge Duc Vuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Pub/Lounge Duc Vuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Pub/Lounge
Area: District 1 - Pham Ngu Lao / Tay Balo Number of Rooms: 51
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
1020 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (1020)
Sort by:
Lorna S. Couples Australia, November 16, 2013
Comfortable and friendly

Roof top terrace, staff, location
8.7
Out stay here was lovely. Staff were extremely helpful and attentive. We were ripped off by the taxi driver who drove us from the airport and the concierge Mr. Lam got our money back for us. The breakfast was good with hot dishes to chose from and a station for ordering eggs/omelettes. It would of been nice if there was cereals available also. Rooms and bathrooms were clean. Location was amazing, on a busy road with lots of bars and cheap eats, that are available anytime of the day or night. also walking distance to major tourist attractions. The airport private car was good value for money. The roof top terrace was also a nice quiet alternative to the hustle and bustle on the street
Jana P. Couples Slovakia, November 16, 2013
not a great value for the money

the top floor terrace and the location
6
The superior room was supposed to have a view of the city, but it had only a tiny window in the bathroom with no view at all. The rooms advertised on all the websites are large and spacious, ours was really small, just the size of bed and a little bit of space on the side. So we were very much disappointed with the room. We could get that kind of room at any other hotel for half the price.
Tan C. Solo travelers Singapore, November 15, 2013
excellent

nice rooftop resturant, for relaxing and listening to music, friendly staffs
7
I stayed there for one day and after that I check in again on the 17th nov to 19th nov 2013. because of no vacant room on the 16th nov 2013, I think u can refer to the front office noticeboard, that I wrote a letter during my stay in July 2013. and this is the 4th times I'm staying here.
Robert M. Couples Canada, November 12, 2013
Best value in Saigon, Safe + Clean + Affordable

staff was excellent, room was super clean, breakfast was nice and decent
10
Stayed here at the start and at the end of a trip through Vietnam. I picked this place because it had airport pickup, free wifi, breakfast included, and was about $35 USD/night for a basic room. On our last night we got upgraded to a "VIP Suite" which was large, had windows, and was quite typical of a traditional North American standard hotel room, typical cost for this room is about $70-$80/night I believe. Our standard room was compact, but clean. It had a basic 3 piece bath, great shower, air conditioning, free wifi, minifridge. All that you need, but somewhat basic, and an internal room so no window for natural light. Good value for $35. The staff was all excellent. The doormen on the street can spot you a block away and rush to greet and help you, the front desk girl EVA has a remarkable sense of humour, the bell boys are both fantastic guys and great conversationalists. Breakfast is upstairs in the restaurant and it is hot, a mix of fruits, rice, noodles, bacon, eggs, bread, juice, tea, coffee. It is well taken care of and nice reliable quality (easily a $5 value per person). The wifi worked perfectly and was fast, could get a signal in all parts of the building on laptop and on our smart phones. There is a travel agency in the basement below the hotel which is owned by the hotel. There is a guy there named Jackie who helped us book 3 trips. All 3 trips were amazing values and about a tenth of what they should cost. Spent about 10 bucks for a day trip to cu chi tunnels, 35 bucks each for a 2 day overnight trip up the river to another town, then about $200 each for a 5 day trip to Dalat, then to Nah Trang, then fly back to Saigon, including all transportation, hotels, and a couple day tours. No need to book more than a day in advance, just talk to Jackie when you arrive. I will post more tips and experiences as well.
Jida L. Groups Philippines, November 3, 2013
The best value for money

Rooftop restaurant, Room and Free WIFI
9.7
the best value for money- this sums up my comment on this hotel. very amiable staff. highly secured place. buffet breakfast. nice quaint rooms w free coffee and tea. nearby restaurants and bars. walking distance to night market. very accessible to transportation. two thumbs up.
Catherine C. Couples Philippines, October 27, 2013
fantastic

location, staffs and location
10
it was a pleasant stay with very helpful staff. the location is nice too
Lynne T. Solo travelers Australia, October 26, 2013
had a great stay

great staff great locaton clean rooms
8.7
6 night stay at the hotel warm and friendly staff great location right in district 1 has a nice roof top bar and garden has a travel agent on the bottom floor who can book all your tours and transport really easy place to stay at.
Ohad D. Couples Israel, October 25, 2013
Great location, very friendly & help full stuff.

Helpful and friendly stuff, nice rooftop restaurant, great location.
9
The stuff members of the hotel are so nice and helpful and that makes all the difference. In addition the place is very nice clean with a perfect location. The rooftop restaurant / cafe are very nice too. Internet was working pretty good. They have storage place in case you have many languages and will help you with anything you need. highly recommended!
Michelle L. Business travelers Philippines, October 20, 2013
Value for Money

BEST SERVICE!
8.7
This hotel has very good service! Even without paying much, the staff there are quick to act, easy to talk to and are really very concerned with guests. Also, food is very good!
William M. Couples United Kingdom, October 19, 2013
its a great place but...

location, roof bar, friendliness of staff
6.7
I booked and paid for a room for two people in advance but ended paying more to the hotel because my Vietnamese partner and I don’t have a wedding certificate. It’s the only place in Vietnam where I have been asked for one of these I also had a late check out on my last day which cost $20 which as I pointed out at the time seemed excessive and just a little less than the room rate Apart from that the roof bar is great and the staff are very friendly

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Duc Vuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityDuc Vuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomDuc Vuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantDuc Vuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantDuc Vuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Rooftop garden cafeDuc Vuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Rooftop garden cafeDuc Vuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Rooftop garden cafeDuc Vuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Rooftop garden cafeDuc Vuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Rooftop garden cafeDuc Vuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Rooftop garden cafeDuc Vuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Rooftop garden cafeDuc Vuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionDuc Vuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyDuc Vuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business CenterDuc Vuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business CenterDuc Vuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Garden TerraceDuc Vuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Garden TerraceDuc Vuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Garden TerraceDuc Vuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorDuc Vuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - The View restaurantDuc Vuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantDuc Vuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Pub/LoungeDuc Vuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Pub/LoungeDuc Vuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Pub/LoungeDuc Vuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Pub/LoungeDuc Vuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Pub/LoungeDuc Vuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Pub/LoungeDuc Vuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Pub/LoungeDuc Vuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Pub/LoungeDuc Vuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantDuc Vuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantDuc Vuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantDuc Vuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantDuc Vuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceDuc Vuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomDuc Vuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - VIP SuiteDuc Vuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomDuc Vuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - VIP SuiteDuc Vuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - VIP SuiteDuc Vuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - IVP SuiteDuc Vuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - VIP SuiteDuc Vuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - VIP SuiteDuc Vuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorDuc Vuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomDuc Vuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorDuc Vuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorDuc Vuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomDuc Vuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior RoomDuc Vuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Family DeluxeDuc Vuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Family DeluxeDuc Vuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - StandardDuc Vuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorDuc Vuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - StandardDuc Vuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Family DeluxeDuc Vuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomDuc Vuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Family DeluxeDuc Vuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Family DeluxeDuc Vuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Family DeluxeDuc Vuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard DoubleDuc Vuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Duc Vuong Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3C06