My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Duc Vuong Hotel

195 Bui Vien Street, Pham Ngu Lao Ward, District 1, District 1 - Pham Ngu Lao / Tay Balo, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Duc Vuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - VIP Suite Duc Vuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - VIP Suite Duc Vuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - VIP Suite Duc Vuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - VIP Suite Duc Vuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Family Connecting Room Duc Vuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Family Connecting Room Duc Vuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Family Deluxe Room Duc Vuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Family Deluxe room Duc Vuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Family Deluxe room Duc Vuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Duc Vuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Room Duc Vuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Duc Vuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Duc Vuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Duc Vuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Duc Vuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior
Duc Vuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard Double room Duc Vuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard Duc Vuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Duc Vuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Duc Vuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Duc Vuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Duc Vuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Duc Vuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Duc Vuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Duc Vuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Duc Vuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Rooftop garden cafe Duc Vuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Rooftop garden cafe
Area: District 1 - Pham Ngu Lao / Tay Balo Number of Rooms: 51
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
1008 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (1008)
Sort by:
Ohad D. Couples Israel, October 25, 2013
Great location, very friendly & help full stuff.

Helpful and friendly stuff, nice rooftop restaurant, great location.
9
The stuff members of the hotel are so nice and helpful and that makes all the difference. In addition the place is very nice clean with a perfect location. The rooftop restaurant / cafe are very nice too. Internet was working pretty good. They have storage place in case you have many languages and will help you with anything you need. highly recommended!
Michelle L. Business travelers Philippines, October 20, 2013
Value for Money

BEST SERVICE!
8.7
This hotel has very good service! Even without paying much, the staff there are quick to act, easy to talk to and are really very concerned with guests. Also, food is very good!
William M. Couples United Kingdom, October 19, 2013
its a great place but...

location, roof bar, friendliness of staff
6.7
I booked and paid for a room for two people in advance but ended paying more to the hotel because my Vietnamese partner and I don’t have a wedding certificate. It’s the only place in Vietnam where I have been asked for one of these I also had a late check out on my last day which cost $20 which as I pointed out at the time seemed excessive and just a little less than the room rate Apart from that the roof bar is great and the staff are very friendly
Richard W. Families with older children Australia, October 16, 2013
great

staff, location staff
8.7
Floriano B. Groups Philippines, October 15, 2013
nice and and comfortable stay at this hotel...

attentive and friendly staff, easy access around the city, big and clean room...
10
Awesome! We recommend to everybody who plan to visit Ho Chi Minh. Enjoy your stay...
Allan G. Groups Singapore, October 13, 2013
Superb Service

Clean, new & Superb service
9.3
Fr doormen to supervisors, all are truthfully friendly & courteous. Better than the best hotel in Spore. They are very personal ,helping us in many matters like changing coins for souvenier, where to eat or where to shop & even tell you the exact fare to go there. A great hotel where all staff are well trained. Housekeeping was great, they tidy ur room everyday.
Allan G. Groups Singapore, October 13, 2013
great place to relax & unwind

Courteous & helpful staff. Clean & new hotel. Very friendly environment. Great view fr rooftop.
9.7
Excellent & will come back with family to here again. Staff here are wonderful 7 well trained. Their service level is better than our 5 stars hotel.
Remi T. Solo travelers Japan, October 11, 2013
More than Just a Job

working ppl are so NICE, good quality of breakfast, feel safe inside
9.7
PPL working this hotel are very proud of themselves and willing to help us out. if I got some problem, they always tried to find out something good for me. Let's say, I asked someone who are reliable to bike to certain shop which is far away from Hotel, One hotel guy introduced me such a nice gentle man to make a ride. Even if they don't speak English, it was really reliable to share a bike ride with him. And that hotel man also help me out when I had trouble with my IPAD for SIM card. He tried to remember all the name of the guest staying there and greeted with smile when we had a breakfast. One disappointing things I should mention to improve is that one another young guy who came with me to make translation for my hiring bike, he said 'It not gonna be expensive for you.' when I made a discount for bike. This attitude is really rude to say your customer even if you think so in your mind. Each ppl are in the different situation, some are rich but some are not. So If I am really rich I can stay the hotel more expensive one in the middle of the city. He should know this fact to be work as a professional. Other than that, I was really satisfied.  
Johannes D. Couples Germany, October 11, 2013
Great hotel in traveller district

Bed, breakfast an rooftop!
9
Great hotel for HCMC for travellers / backpackers with awesome breakfast and nice relaxing rooftop! Staff is friendly and room was clean with new equipped bathroom!
Jay V. Couples United States of America, October 9, 2013
duc voung is the best!

staff, breakfast, location
10
Duc Vuong has it all! rooftop bar, literally right on the main night strip and the breakfast was an amazing all you can eat buffet. cant say enough good words about the hotel. I've stayed in hundreds of hotels and I cant think of many that are a better value than this place.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Duc Vuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityDuc Vuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - VIP SuiteDuc Vuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - VIP SuiteDuc Vuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - VIP SuiteDuc Vuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - VIP SuiteDuc Vuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Family Connecting RoomDuc Vuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Family Connecting RoomDuc Vuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Family Deluxe RoomDuc Vuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Family Deluxe roomDuc Vuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Family Deluxe roomDuc Vuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorDuc Vuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior RoomDuc Vuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorDuc Vuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorDuc Vuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorDuc Vuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorDuc Vuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorDuc Vuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard Double roomDuc Vuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - StandardDuc Vuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomDuc Vuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomDuc Vuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomDuc Vuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomDuc Vuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomDuc Vuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomDuc Vuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantDuc Vuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantDuc Vuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Rooftop garden cafeDuc Vuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Rooftop garden cafeDuc Vuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Rooftop garden cafeDuc Vuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Rooftop garden cafeDuc Vuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Rooftop garden cafeDuc Vuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Rooftop garden cafeDuc Vuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Rooftop garden cafeDuc Vuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionDuc Vuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyDuc Vuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business CenterDuc Vuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business CenterDuc Vuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Garden TerraceDuc Vuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Garden TerraceDuc Vuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Garden TerraceDuc Vuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorDuc Vuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - The View restaurantDuc Vuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantDuc Vuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Pub/LoungeDuc Vuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Pub/LoungeDuc Vuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Pub/LoungeDuc Vuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Pub/LoungeDuc Vuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Pub/LoungeDuc Vuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Pub/LoungeDuc Vuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Pub/LoungeDuc Vuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Pub/LoungeDuc Vuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantDuc Vuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantDuc Vuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantDuc Vuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantDuc Vuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceDuc Vuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Entrance

Customer Reviews - Duc Vuong Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3A06