or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Duc Vuong Hotel

195 Bui Vien Street, Pham Ngu Lao Ward, District 1, District 1 - Pham Ngu Lao / Tay Balo, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Duc Vuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Duc Vuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Duc Vuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Duc Vuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Rooftop garden cafe Duc Vuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Rooftop garden cafe Duc Vuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Rooftop garden cafe Duc Vuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Rooftop garden cafe Duc Vuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Rooftop garden cafe Duc Vuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Rooftop garden cafe Duc Vuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Rooftop garden cafe Duc Vuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Duc Vuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Duc Vuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business Center Duc Vuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business Center Duc Vuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Garden Terrace Duc Vuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Garden Terrace
Duc Vuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Garden Terrace Duc Vuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Duc Vuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - The View restaurant Duc Vuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Duc Vuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Pub/Lounge Duc Vuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Pub/Lounge Duc Vuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Pub/Lounge Duc Vuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Pub/Lounge Duc Vuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Pub/Lounge Duc Vuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Duc Vuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Duc Vuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant
Area: District 1 - Pham Ngu Lao / Tay Balo Number of Rooms: 51
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
1072 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (1072)
Sort by:
Garry H. Groups Indonesia, February 27, 2014
great hotel as always

location, staff, room
8
Dora T. Couples Malaysia, February 26, 2014
Great hotel

Very good breakfast, friendly staff and nice roof top view
8.3
Soon K. Solo travelers Singapore, February 25, 2014
Great Location, Friendly Staffs

Great Location, Friendly Staffs, Many F&B Outlets surrounds
8.3
Paul H. Couples United Kingdom, February 24, 2014
Great, as usual

Rooftop bar, Staff, Location
7.3
This was our second time in Ho Chi Minh so we stayed at Duc Vuong again. Great staff, great location in a busy city and great rooftop bar to chill out and escape the mayhem of the city.
Maureen C. Groups Philippines, February 18, 2014
Decent stay for a back packers area

Location, value for money, good staffs.
8.3
Stay was pleasant so my friend extend our stay for another 3 nights. Staff was attentive and and can communicate well in English is really a plus factor for this hotel. Food was cheap.
Luo Q. Couples China, February 13, 2014
The downtown hotel has a roof garden restaurant

Clean, good service, rich breakfast
9.7
Quiet environment, you can sit on the top floor to enjoy dinner and a garden restaurant with city views, front desk hospitality, if you want to live in a clean hotel convenient and comfortable transportation, I think this is the best choice.
Mapu P. Groups New Zealand, February 10, 2014
A Hidden Gem

Location, Rooftop Bar, Value for Money
8.7
A friend & I only had the one day (Sunday) in Ho Chi Minh and arrived mid morning at Duc Vuong Hotel, not expecting our room to be ready until the afternoon but hoping to be able to store our baggage there while we explored the town. To our pleasant surprise we were informed 1 room (we had booked 2) was ready for us then, and when we were showed to the room we found we had been upgraded to rooms on the 7th floor which is the highest level below the restaurant and rooftop bar. What a bonus as we were able to shower and begin exploring the town that morning. The rooms were queen sized beds and the were clean and tidy - the only complaint about being in the 7th level is if one leaves the bathroom windows open the street aromas (laundry, waste) waft in later in the day - but this is mitigated by turning on the air conditioning or just closing the windows. One of the best features of Duc Vuong has to be its rooftop bar which has a fantastic view of the surrounding area. The beer is inexpensive and its easy to down more that a bottle or two relaxing here during the day. At night the rooftop is quite busy with visitors - so its not such a hidden gem as word is spreading. Duc Vuong's location is at the edge of the backpacker area which is also a good feature - within walking distance of all of District 1's key attractions. The staff were polite, proficient and could communicate to us with good English (to our embarrassment as our Vietnamese was very poor).
Alexander W. Couples Germany, February 1, 2014
Very pleasant stay!

centrally-located! great view from the rooftop bar! very friendly staff!
7.7
We (an international young couple) stayed at the hotel for three nights. We booked a Standard double room, which was clean and as pleasant as expected for the very cheap price! We arrived very late, but there were no issues with the check-in. The airport shuttle (has to be ordered in advance) picked us up at the airport in time. All the staff were very friendly and helpful all the time! The breakfast buffet was a mix of Western and Asian food, very much acceptable. The hotel is very central located, right on one of the main backpacker streets, where you can find heaps of cheap bars, restaurants and shops. Many options to party if you like! If you want to escape the noisy and busy main street you can enjoy a relaxed evening with a fantastic view over Saigon on the hotel's own rooftop bar! We spent Chinese New Year there and had a great view on the fireworks! Overall very satisfied!
Hui M. Families with older children Taiwan, January 30, 2014
Live in hell

Lots of mosqiuto,horrible attitude,not value at all
2.3
What a nightmare. I spent 2 months for reserch which hotel i should stay in Hochiming city and i choose the worst in my life. This hotel located is not good at all.You may find thousands of better one nearby it .The room is so old and dirty even the bathroom look like 1970’s . During staying its very very noisy in room.You may hear everything in ur room even there’s lousy music on the street . The breakfast is also nothing to eat,,full of terrible smell (because it is the dinner buffet from last night)They just recook it. If you hate vietnam, please stay in this hotel then you wont come back ....If you love vietnam,please never stay in this hotel,,otherwise you will hate yourself just like me and also wont come back .By the way, all the staffs wearing a mask but evil.
Kian G. Groups Malaysia, January 21, 2014
good location,clean room, friendly staff

great stay,enjoy at rooftop bar,breakfast not bad
7.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Duc Vuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityDuc Vuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomDuc Vuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantDuc Vuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantDuc Vuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Rooftop garden cafeDuc Vuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Rooftop garden cafeDuc Vuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Rooftop garden cafeDuc Vuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Rooftop garden cafeDuc Vuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Rooftop garden cafeDuc Vuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Rooftop garden cafeDuc Vuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Rooftop garden cafeDuc Vuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionDuc Vuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyDuc Vuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business CenterDuc Vuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business CenterDuc Vuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Garden TerraceDuc Vuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Garden TerraceDuc Vuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Garden TerraceDuc Vuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorDuc Vuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - The View restaurantDuc Vuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantDuc Vuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Pub/LoungeDuc Vuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Pub/LoungeDuc Vuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Pub/LoungeDuc Vuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Pub/LoungeDuc Vuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Pub/LoungeDuc Vuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantDuc Vuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantDuc Vuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantDuc Vuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantDuc Vuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceDuc Vuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomDuc Vuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - VIP SuiteDuc Vuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomDuc Vuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - VIP SuiteDuc Vuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - VIP SuiteDuc Vuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - IVP SuiteDuc Vuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - VIP SuiteDuc Vuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - VIP SuiteDuc Vuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorDuc Vuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomDuc Vuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorDuc Vuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorDuc Vuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomDuc Vuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior RoomDuc Vuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Family DeluxeDuc Vuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Family DeluxeDuc Vuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - StandardDuc Vuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorDuc Vuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - StandardDuc Vuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Family DeluxeDuc Vuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomDuc Vuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Family DeluxeDuc Vuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Family DeluxeDuc Vuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Family DeluxeDuc Vuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard DoubleDuc Vuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Duc Vuong Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3B07