My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Dukes Hotel

St James's Place, Mayfair, London, United Kingdom SW1A 1NY (Show on map)

Book now!

Dukes Hotel London - Fitness Room Dukes Hotel London - Guest Room Dukes Hotel London - Guest Room Dukes Hotel London - Guest Room Dukes Hotel London - Guest Room Dukes Hotel London - Guest Room Dukes Hotel London - Guest Room Dukes Hotel London - Guest Room Dukes Hotel London - Guest Room Dukes Hotel London - Hotel Exterior Dukes Hotel London - Hotel Interior Dukes Hotel London - Hotel Interior Dukes Hotel London - Hotel Interior Dukes Hotel London - Hotel Interior Dukes Hotel London - Meeting Room Dukes Hotel London - Restaurant
Dukes Hotel London - Spa Dukes Hotel London - Hotel Interior Dukes Hotel London - Dukes Bar Dukes Hotel London - Cognac and Cigar Garden Dukes Hotel London - Drawing Room Dukes Hotel London - Perrier Jouet Lounge Dukes Hotel London - Restaurant Dukes Hotel London - Restaurant Dukes Hotel London - Hotel Exterior Dukes Hotel London - Bathroom Dukes Hotel London - Food and Beverages Dukes Hotel London - Food and Beverages
Hotel Area: Mayfair Number of Rooms: 90
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
17 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
9.6
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.6
All reviews (17)
Sort by:
Graham W. Couples United Kingdom, December 7, 2013
A great overnight experience

Room, service, location
8.3
Justin B. Business travelers United States of America, October 11, 2013
Not worth staying here again.

Location, location, location
6.3
My room was terrible. Good size, but it was in a basement level right below the taxi drop off. They should not use rooms down there. I was literally below ground. Thus, I had no cell service and even had poor reception on the hotel wi-fi. To make calls, I had to go walk around outside. Also, my queen bed was just two twins pushed together, which did not make it comfortable.
Yasuro T. Solo travelers Japan, May 13, 2013
Luxurious and near from the tube

Nice and quick room service and reception
8.3
Andrew O. Business travelers Australia, March 15, 2013
Amazing all round hotel

Fantastic staff, location and food
9.3
Peter S. Couples United Kingdom, December 10, 2012
Nice hotel but a bit pricey

A central location
7.3
I thought that we should have had a tea making tray service in the room.The room was lovely and clean and the bathroom towells and systems were spotless.All in all a pleasant stay.They looked after our baggage very well when we went out on the last day.I thought for the price that breakfast should have been included. The breakfast wis very good however.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Nice and central
Guttorm B. Business travelers Norway, November 8, 2012
Good service and at charming but small hotel

Outstanding restaurant that deserves attention and guests.
7.7
Old hotel in need of some care and attention. Staff and restaurant saves memorable stay.
Deborah S. Groups Australia, October 1, 2012
Ambient hotel and exemplary service

Location, service, facilities
9.3
My elderly mother was with me on this trip and the staff could not have been more helpful or considerate to her and our requirements.
Hotel Feature Tip: The cocktail bar that Ian Fleming used to frequent was very special and popular with guests and Londeners alike.
Jean-Claude R. Couples Belgium, March 15, 2012
hotel charmant et service avec le sourire

tout
9.3
Tout est extraordinaire dans cet hotel....dès l'entrée l'accueil est chaleureux. C'est la troisième fois que nous y retournons et fanchement nous ne sommes jamais déçus.
Hotel Feature Tip: L'hotel est très bien situé....shopping resto promenades galeries etc.
Margaret S. Solo travelers United States of America, August 31, 2011
Great location for shopping!

Location is key
7
staff wasn't very helpful upon arrival (i had to carry my own bags from the taxi), and the front desk kept me waiting. the room was very small (would have been too small for 2 people), but the bathroom was regular size. the best thing about this hotel is the location on st james. the restaurant was being renovated, so breakfast was served in the sub-basement (still designed nicely, just a maze to get to). the woman taking breakfast orders could only handle one at a time, so the wait was a bit long. i would stay again, but only for the location.
Neil R. Business travelers United Kingdom, August 3, 2011
A truely great hotel

Elegant, quality and great staff
9.7
First time at Dukes, and it will not be the last. A true delux hotel where the staff make you feel very special. Location is also fantastic with piccadilly only 2 minutes away. I would recommend the hotel to anyone.
Restaurant Tip: Take a trip into soho (15 mins from Hotel) and try Eandall & Aubin's. Great food and atmosphere

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Dukes Hotel London - Fitness RoomDukes Hotel London - Guest RoomDukes Hotel London - Guest RoomDukes Hotel London - Guest RoomDukes Hotel London - Guest RoomDukes Hotel London - Guest RoomDukes Hotel London - Guest RoomDukes Hotel London - Guest RoomDukes Hotel London - Guest RoomDukes Hotel London - Hotel ExteriorDukes Hotel London - Hotel InteriorDukes Hotel London - Hotel InteriorDukes Hotel London - Hotel InteriorDukes Hotel London - Hotel InteriorDukes Hotel London - Meeting RoomDukes Hotel London - RestaurantDukes Hotel London - SpaDukes Hotel London - Hotel InteriorDukes Hotel London - Dukes BarDukes Hotel London - Cognac and Cigar GardenDukes Hotel London - Drawing RoomDukes Hotel London - Perrier Jouet LoungeDukes Hotel London - RestaurantDukes Hotel London - RestaurantDukes Hotel London - Hotel ExteriorDukes Hotel London - BathroomDukes Hotel London - Food and BeveragesDukes Hotel London - Food and BeveragesDukes Hotel London - Food and BeveragesDukes Hotel London - RestaurantDukes Hotel London - Hotel Interior

Customer Reviews - Dukes Hotel, London

AS-AGWEB-3A04