Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Dukes Midway Lodge

4 Vagus Place (off Pah Road), Royal Oak, Onehunga, Auckland, New Zealand 1023 (Show on map)

Book now!

Dukes Midway Lodge Auckland - Exterior Dukes Midway Lodge Auckland - Swimming Pool Dukes Midway Lodge Auckland - Swimming Pool Dukes Midway Lodge Auckland - View Dukes Midway Lodge Auckland - Reception
Area: Onehunga Number of Rooms: 26
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
9 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (9)
Sort by:
Dorothy M. Couples New Zealand, May 13, 2014
A good plain motel, very comfortable

Location, price, cleanliness
8.3
Great. Not the most up to date motel, but very suitable for our purposes - a quick overnight visit to Auckland. Have already recommended the motel to family members. No complaints at all. Would happily stay there again.
Alex C. Families with young children Singapore, November 24, 2013
helpful staff.

Normal stay.
7
The staff was kind enough to give me a free upgrade to a bigger room for my family of three. Very appreciated especially since it was our first day in New Zealand.
Shangzhen L. Business travelers China, March 8, 2013
NOT SO GOOD

NONE, JUZ LIKE BAGPACKER
3.3
I WON'T BOOK THE HOTEL ANY MORE. IT'S WORSE THAN I IMAGED.
Shirley H. Couples Australia, April 29, 2012
Nice quite area

Easy access to all tourist venues
7.7
Comfortable rooms but not ultra modern. Helpful staff and shops not far away - within walking distance. Would stay again
Leo M. Solo travelers New Zealand, March 9, 2012
Well appointed relaxing, with helpful managment.

Helpful managment, ' Jackie Chan' look alike, quiet good quality room looking out on swimming pool.
9
Close to airport ( 15-20mins), 1 Km from Royal Oak shops and food/drink. Clean and pleasant setting.
Kay E. Families with young children Spain, November 12, 2011
Practical and convenient

Location
7.7
Friendly hotel in a quiet surrounding. Nice and relaxing while walking distance to amenities.
Hotel Feature Tip: Free Internet and dedicated parking space.
Yves S. Couples France, January 28, 2012
Motel agréable

Calme,studio confortable,bon accueil
7.7
un motel facile à trouver à 10 min du centre ville et à 10 min de l'aéroport en voiture. le quartier est assez résidentiel et le motel se situe dans une rue calme. très belle piscine en forme de guitare mais pas chauffé. internet limité à 6 h donc pas complètement free. kitchenette bien équipée et literie assez ferme. sallle de bain propre. une bonne adresse sur auckland.
Shopping Tip: À 5 min du Dukes, vous trouverez le complexe Dress Smart Outlet avec ses magasins de vêtements à prix discount.
Christian R. Solo travelers Austria, April 6, 2013
Gute Lage in der Nähe CBD Auckland

Ruhig, nahe zu netten Restaurants und Einkaufsmöglichkeiten
7.7
Linran T. Families with young children China, August 14, 2014
带着一个小朋友,住dukes

位置不错,周边有超市,有中餐馆、房间比较干净、停车好停
6.7
带着一个小朋友,住dukes,感觉酒店位置很好,周边有中餐馆、有超市,买东西吃东西都很方便,离一树山很近,可以步行到一树山公园了,不过酒店不提供面巾纸,老板是korea,没法提供中文服务,房间面积偏小一些。
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Dukes Midway Lodge AucklandDukes Midway Lodge Auckland - ExteriorDukes Midway Lodge Auckland - Swimming PoolDukes Midway Lodge Auckland - Swimming PoolDukes Midway Lodge Auckland - ViewDukes Midway Lodge Auckland - Reception


AS-AGWEB-3A05