or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Dukes Midway Lodge

4 Vagus Place (off Pah Road), Royal Oak, Onehunga, Auckland, New Zealand 1023 (Show on map)

Book now!

Dukes Midway Lodge Auckland - Swimming Pool Dukes Midway Lodge Auckland - View Dukes Midway Lodge Auckland - Reception Dukes Midway Lodge Auckland - Guest Room Dukes Midway Lodge Auckland - Guest Room Dukes Midway Lodge Auckland - Swimming Pool Dukes Midway Lodge Auckland - Guest Room Dukes Midway Lodge Auckland - Guest Room Dukes Midway Lodge Auckland - Guest Room Dukes Midway Lodge Auckland - Guest Room Dukes Midway Lodge Auckland - Guest Room Dukes Midway Lodge Auckland - Exterior Dukes Midway Lodge Auckland - Guest Room Dukes Midway Lodge Auckland - Guest Room Dukes Midway Lodge Auckland - Facilities Dukes Midway Lodge Auckland - Meeting Room
Dukes Midway Lodge Auckland - Guest Room Dukes Midway Lodge Auckland - Exterior Dukes Midway Lodge Auckland - Guest Room Dukes Midway Lodge Auckland - Guest Room Dukes Midway Lodge Auckland - Guest Room Dukes Midway Lodge Auckland - Guest Room Dukes Midway Lodge Auckland - Kitchen Dukes Midway Lodge Auckland - Guest Room Dukes Midway Lodge Auckland - Guest Room Dukes Midway Lodge Auckland - Guest Room Dukes Midway Lodge Auckland - Guest Room
Area: Onehunga Number of Rooms: 26
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.6

based on
13 reviews

Value for Money
6.3
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.6
Room Comfort/Standard
6.3
Food/Dining
5.4
All reviews (13)
Sort by:
Wayne L. Business travelers United States of America, December 17, 2014
green dirty pool and false advertising

location
3.3
very disappointing. the pool was dirt and tuning dark green. digusting. the kids could not swim in the pool. we had to go the the public pool. when i tried to check out and move to another hotel they said i could not get a refund for the 8 nights i booked. the room that i thought i was booking showed two beds and allowed for children and a rollout. the room had two single beds joined together to give the impression it was a queen. we had stayed in this hotel for two generations. this is the last time i will every book at dukes motor lodge.
Tien M. Couples Malaysia, November 22, 2014
Not a good stay

A lot of wifi data connection
5
This is not a so good hotel. Avoid to stay here. Price is not worth. 1. The room is very small. 2. The room in between partition is using plywood. The conversation next from door could listen clearly. 3. The water pressure in shower room is really low. Not enough to shower yourself with that kind of water.
Tim W. Couples New Zealand, November 5, 2014
Us

It was okay
5.7
It was fine. Room could have been a bit more updated...in need of a paint
Melanie C. Couples New Zealand, September 21, 2014
Viva Las Vegas, it has an Elvis pool.

Quiet location, comfortable beds, it has a guitar shaped pool of course!
6.3
Our stay here was perfectly adequate for our needs, as it was located within walking distance of where we needed to be the weekend we stayed. The room was pleasant enough, a little old-fashioned, but very clean and tidy, and spacious. The best thing about the Dukes is, they have obviously invested in decent beds and bed linen, as it was super comfortable. If I was in the area again, I would stay here and I do recommend it. If you don't need anything fancy, it's a little old school motel, but better in terms of cleaniness, and our host was very nice. The guitar shaped pool is a novelty, if not a throw back to another time. It's a quiet location, and there is plenty of parking.
Dorothy M. Couples New Zealand, May 13, 2014
A good plain motel, very comfortable

Location, price, cleanliness
8.3
Great. Not the most up to date motel, but very suitable for our purposes - a quick overnight visit to Auckland. Have already recommended the motel to family members. No complaints at all. Would happily stay there again.
Alex C. Families with young children Singapore, November 24, 2013
helpful staff.

Normal stay.
7
The staff was kind enough to give me a free upgrade to a bigger room for my family of three. Very appreciated especially since it was our first day in New Zealand.
Shangzhen L. Business travelers China, March 8, 2013
NOT SO GOOD

NONE, JUZ LIKE BAGPACKER
3.3
I WON'T BOOK THE HOTEL ANY MORE. IT'S WORSE THAN I IMAGED.
Shirley H. Couples Australia, April 29, 2012
Nice quite area

Easy access to all tourist venues
7.7
Comfortable rooms but not ultra modern. Helpful staff and shops not far away - within walking distance. Would stay again
Leo M. Solo travelers New Zealand, March 9, 2012
Well appointed relaxing, with helpful managment.

Helpful managment, ' Jackie Chan' look alike, quiet good quality room looking out on swimming pool.
9
Close to airport ( 15-20mins), 1 Km from Royal Oak shops and food/drink. Clean and pleasant setting.
Kay E. Families with young children Spain, November 12, 2011
Practical and convenient

Location
7.7
Friendly hotel in a quiet surrounding. Nice and relaxing while walking distance to amenities.
Hotel Feature Tip: Free Internet and dedicated parking space.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Dukes Midway Lodge AucklandDukes Midway Lodge Auckland - Swimming PoolDukes Midway Lodge Auckland - ViewDukes Midway Lodge Auckland - ReceptionDukes Midway Lodge Auckland - Guest RoomDukes Midway Lodge Auckland - Guest RoomDukes Midway Lodge Auckland - Swimming PoolDukes Midway Lodge Auckland - Guest RoomDukes Midway Lodge Auckland - Guest RoomDukes Midway Lodge Auckland - Guest RoomDukes Midway Lodge Auckland - Guest RoomDukes Midway Lodge Auckland - Guest RoomDukes Midway Lodge Auckland - ExteriorDukes Midway Lodge Auckland - Guest RoomDukes Midway Lodge Auckland - Guest RoomDukes Midway Lodge Auckland - FacilitiesDukes Midway Lodge Auckland - Meeting RoomDukes Midway Lodge Auckland - Guest RoomDukes Midway Lodge Auckland - ExteriorDukes Midway Lodge Auckland - Guest RoomDukes Midway Lodge Auckland - Guest RoomDukes Midway Lodge Auckland - Guest RoomDukes Midway Lodge Auckland - Guest RoomDukes Midway Lodge Auckland - KitchenDukes Midway Lodge Auckland - Guest RoomDukes Midway Lodge Auckland - Guest RoomDukes Midway Lodge Auckland - Guest RoomDukes Midway Lodge Auckland - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3C06