or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Dulcinea Hotel and Suites

Shangs Mactan Town Center, M.L Quezon National Highway,Lapu-Lapu City, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Dulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - Bathroom Dulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - Guest Room Dulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - Guest Room Dulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - Guest Room Dulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - Guest Room Dulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - Interior Dulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - Reception Dulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - Guest Room Dulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - Guest Room Dulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - Guest Room Dulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - Suite - Living Room Dulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - Exterior Dulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - Surroundings Dulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - Guest Room Dulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - Guest Room Dulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - Guest Room
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 18
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
828 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (828)
Sort by:
Janice L. Solo travelers Philippines, June 16, 2013
Superb. Big and very clean room

Clean,big,friendly staff,fast internet,yummy breaky,close to shopping center
10
Josaida G. Couples Philippines, June 16, 2013
nice for those want to be near airport & rest

airport shuttle is free
8.3
Josaida G. Families with young children Philippines, June 15, 2013
free shuttle to airport

free shuttle to airport, large rooms, fast wifi connection
7
Jim P. Solo travelers United States of America, June 9, 2013
no air conditioning-no airport transfer

good food-close to mall-good room service
6.7
It just seemed like a long list of disappointments. Had requested an ocean view but didn't get it-it wasn't even mentioned by the front staff. the room was large and nicely furnished but the small air conditioner in the wall didn't cool the room at all. the remote said it was on full force and the "technician" they sent in to check it said it was "working fine". After about an hour or 2 ice cubes started falling out of the a/c vent and landing on the desk underneath. When I finally asked for another room she said "I am telling you right now there is only one other room available". Was moved to another room (still no ocean view)in which the a/c didn't work either. also the door to the bathroom had a glass door on it like you would see at the entrance to the mall with signs that said PUSH on one side and PULL on the other. and anyone in the room could watch you doing your business. By that time I was given a fan so that I could have some moving air. Apparently the only working a/c was the one used by the check-in desk which was a huge regular size a/c and you could actually hear that the compressor was on. At least once a day when I would walk by the desk to go to eat they would ask if I would be needing a ride to the airport at check-out and I would say yes and tell them what day I was leaving and at what time - even the morning I left they asked me and I told them again when I would be leaving. When it was time to check out they told me the taxi was ready. I asked them if this was the free airport shuttle and they said no - it is a regular taxi that you have to pay for because I didn't schedule with the front desk and tell them when I was leaving. I said if you look on my Agoda sheet I requested ocean view and also gave you the flight number - when it was leaving - and when I wanted to be taken to the airport. she said yes but you didn't "schedule" it. if there are others that really love to sleep cool at night I wanted to let you know what happened to me.
Jolyon M. Couples Australia, June 9, 2013
A touch of luxury at a budget price

Large comfortable rooms, close to airport, good staff
8.7
Exceeded my expectations. Very good and would definitely stay again
James K. Couples United States of America, June 7, 2013
We enjoyed our stay at this hotel

Nice big room and bath room weak a/c unit for size of room.
7.3
One big issue we had was with the A/C. Unit is way to small for the size of the room. Best to get two key cards at check in. This will enable you to run the A/C while your away. If not the unit will never cool the room down when you return. We were in a room that had the afternoon sun which added to the problem. Also sometime wifi signal was very weak and slow.
Erling K. Families with young children Norway, June 5, 2013
Great rooms

Rooms, Clean, TV
8.3
My third stay in this hotel and this is probably the best rooms that cebu and mactan have to offer. The hotel is not five star, but the rooms are. Had the suite this time and of course it was even better. Good service for check in and check out and also room service.
Richard P. Couples United Kingdom, June 2, 2013
Nice comfortable hotel

Large comfortable beds, nice rooms, good location
9.3
Great hotel to stay at near mall and transport links excellent beds full mini bar at reasonable prices
John S. Families with young children United States of America, May 30, 2013
Comfortable and quiet

Me, my wife and child
9.3
Top value hotel
Michael D. Couples United States of America, May 29, 2013
good for 1 night

good for overnight stay
6.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Dulcinea Hotel and Suites CebuDulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - BathroomDulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - Guest RoomDulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - Guest RoomDulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - Guest RoomDulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - Guest RoomDulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - InteriorDulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - ReceptionDulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - Guest RoomDulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - Guest RoomDulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - Guest RoomDulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - Suite - Living RoomDulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - ExteriorDulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - SurroundingsDulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - Guest RoomDulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - Guest RoomDulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Dulcinea Hotel and Suites, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3A03