Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Dulcinea Hotel and Suites

Shangs Mactan Town Center, M.L Quezon National Highway Pajo, Lapu-Lapu City, Mactan Island, Mactan Island, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Dulcinea Hotel and Suites Mactan Island - Bathroom Dulcinea Hotel and Suites Mactan Island - Guest Room Dulcinea Hotel and Suites Mactan Island - Guest Room Dulcinea Hotel and Suites Mactan Island - Guest Room Dulcinea Hotel and Suites Mactan Island - Guest Room Dulcinea Hotel and Suites Mactan Island - Interior Dulcinea Hotel and Suites Mactan Island - Guest Room Dulcinea Hotel and Suites Mactan Island - Guest Room Dulcinea Hotel and Suites Mactan Island - Superior Dulcinea Hotel and Suites Mactan Island - Superior Dulcinea Hotel and Suites Mactan Island - Superior Dulcinea Hotel and Suites Mactan Island - Suite Dulcinea Hotel and Suites Mactan Island - Suite Dulcinea Hotel and Suites Mactan Island - Suite Dulcinea Hotel and Suites Mactan Island - Suite Dulcinea Hotel and Suites Mactan Island - Suite
Dulcinea Hotel and Suites Mactan Island - Suite
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 18

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

from 930 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (930)
Sort by:
Myrna M. Couples Philippines, July 2, 2013
not so good

friendly staff and very near the airport
5
we are not comfortable coz the aircon is not working well
Report this review
Maria F. Couples Australia, June 25, 2013
Convenient & close to the airport

Friendly staff, large room, shopping center is just across the hotel
8.7
We had a pleasant stay in Dulcinea Hotel.Staff are polite, courteous and helpful. It a good value for money hotel, we get what we paid for. My only complain is that the air conditioner was set to only one setting but it wasn't too bad. I will recommend Dulcinea Hotel to anyone who is looking for accommodation that is close to the airport,close to the shopping center and not too expensive. Thank you
Report this review
Han S. Families with young children South Korea, June 23, 2013
large room, near the airport

large room, near airport, small mall across
6.7
Not having a lift was a real deal breaker. The room was large and had a huge window which was nice but what you could see out the window was a slam area. They provided free shuttle service to and from the airport which was a plus. The rooms smelled strongly of cigarrette smoke. If these cons are ok with you then I recommend this hotel.
Report this review
Nelida R. Families with older children United States of America, June 17, 2013
Very nice of 2 days stay.

Comfortable,clean and friendly staff.
8.3
The room really meet my standard as an American.Only one thing to critic;the tub is too high.It is clean, the room is huge and it is a good price.If I have a chance to come back,I definitely stay at the hotel again.The staff were very polite and nice.
Report this review
Janice L. Solo travelers Philippines, June 16, 2013
Superb. Big and very clean room

Clean,big,friendly staff,fast internet,yummy breaky,close to shopping center
10
Report this review
Josaida G. Couples Philippines, June 16, 2013
nice for those want to be near airport & rest

airport shuttle is free
8.3
Report this review
Josaida G. Families with young children Philippines, June 15, 2013
free shuttle to airport

free shuttle to airport, large rooms, fast wifi connection
7
Report this review
Jim P. Solo travelers United States of America, June 9, 2013
no air conditioning-no airport transfer

good food-close to mall-good room service
6.7
It just seemed like a long list of disappointments. Had requested an ocean view but didn't get it-it wasn't even mentioned by the front staff. the room was large and nicely furnished but the small air conditioner in the wall didn't cool the room at all. the remote said it was on full force and the "technician" they sent in to check it said it was "working fine". After about an hour or 2 ice cubes started falling out of the a/c vent and landing on the desk underneath. When I finally asked for another room she said "I am telling you right now there is only one other room available". Was moved to another room (still no ocean view)in which the a/c didn't work either. also the door to the bathroom had a glass door on it like you would see at the entrance to the mall with signs that said PUSH on one side and PULL on the other. and anyone in the room could watch you doing your business. By that time I was given a fan so that I could have some moving air. Apparently the only working a/c was the one used by the check-in desk which was a huge regular size a/c and you could actually hear that the compressor was on. At least once a day when I would walk by the desk to go to eat they would ask if I would be needing a ride to the airport at check-out and I would say yes and tell them what day I was leaving and at what time - even the morning I left they asked me and I told them again when I would be leaving. When it was time to check out they told me the taxi was ready. I asked them if this was the free airport shuttle and they said no - it is a regular taxi that you have to pay for because I didn't schedule with the front desk and tell them when I was leaving. I said if you look on my Agoda sheet I requested ocean view and also gave you the flight number - when it was leaving - and when I wanted to be taken to the airport. she said yes but you didn't "schedule" it. if there are others that really love to sleep cool at night I wanted to let you know what happened to me.
Report this review
Jolyon M. Couples Australia, June 9, 2013
A touch of luxury at a budget price

Large comfortable rooms, close to airport, good staff
8.7
Exceeded my expectations. Very good and would definitely stay again
Report this review
James K. Couples United States of America, June 7, 2013
We enjoyed our stay at this hotel

Nice big room and bath room weak a/c unit for size of room.
7.3
One big issue we had was with the A/C. Unit is way to small for the size of the room. Best to get two key cards at check in. This will enable you to run the A/C while your away. If not the unit will never cool the room down when you return. We were in a room that had the afternoon sun which added to the problem. Also sometime wifi signal was very weak and slow.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Dulcinea Hotel and Suites Mactan IslandDulcinea Hotel and Suites Mactan Island - BathroomDulcinea Hotel and Suites Mactan Island - Guest RoomDulcinea Hotel and Suites Mactan Island - Guest RoomDulcinea Hotel and Suites Mactan Island - Guest RoomDulcinea Hotel and Suites Mactan Island - Guest RoomDulcinea Hotel and Suites Mactan Island - InteriorDulcinea Hotel and Suites Mactan Island - Guest RoomDulcinea Hotel and Suites Mactan Island - Guest RoomDulcinea Hotel and Suites Mactan Island - SuperiorDulcinea Hotel and Suites Mactan Island - SuperiorDulcinea Hotel and Suites Mactan Island - SuperiorDulcinea Hotel and Suites Mactan Island - SuiteDulcinea Hotel and Suites Mactan Island - SuiteDulcinea Hotel and Suites Mactan Island - SuiteDulcinea Hotel and Suites Mactan Island - SuiteDulcinea Hotel and Suites Mactan Island - SuiteDulcinea Hotel and Suites Mactan Island - Suite

Customer Reviews - Dulcinea Hotel and Suites, Mactan Island

AS-AGWEB-3B06