or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Dulcinea Hotel and Suites

Shangs Mactan Town Center, M.L Quezon National Highway,Lapu-Lapu City, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Dulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - Bathroom Dulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - Guest Room Dulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - Guest Room Dulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - Guest Room Dulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - Guest Room Dulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - Interior Dulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - Reception Dulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - Guest Room Dulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - Guest Room Dulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - Guest Room Dulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - Suite - Living Room Dulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - Exterior Dulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - Surroundings Dulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - Guest Room Dulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - Guest Room Dulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - Guest Room
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 18
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
818 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (818)
Sort by:
Chona C. Couples Philippines, November 14, 2012
Big rooms

Economical
9.3
Pleasant staff, can not complain , over all stay is satisfactory, except for no elevator.
Simmie T. Couples United States of America, November 10, 2012
Not Again

Big size room
6.3
Room was huge and nice, but no hot water. Even after contacting the staff, the maintenance guy checked and said it should be working, there for 2 and a half days and not hot water, had to use the sink to wash up, only place that had hot water and the shower barely work no pressure. Ordered food, after we finish eating, went outside for maybe 30 mintues and a million ants were every were. Front desk ladies were very kind, but overall the owner needs to stop being cheap and upgrade and fix the shower and hot water issues. Don't recommend this place, even after we came back from eating dinner, another customer was complain to the front desk that his room also had issues. Room 302 I wouldn't recommend. Maid service was great so don't take my poor condition/cleanliness wrong just the condition is poor. "From Arlington VA"
Barry D. Couples Australia, November 6, 2012
good clean and close to mall also friendly staff

very nice and clean, friendly staff. directly across from Gaisano Mall Mactan
9.3
was a good place to stay for a night, but due to a/c not working we got partial refund. rooms are very neat and clean and rooms at back have awesome view of river. Has is own little restuarant as well. with South Australian wine and australian butter
Gene G. Families with young children Philippines, November 4, 2012
Small hotel near airport

Proximity to airport; free airport transfer
7
Hotel's location was great if you want to stay near the airport. However, the hotel is in the 4th flour, and without any elevator, this could be a challenge especially if you have your luggage, regardless of the size. Other Pros: free airport transfer and the friendly staff
Chona C. Couples Philippines, November 3, 2012
Great location

Close to fast foods and gaisano mall
8
this was our 2nd stay. it was alright but water was a problem. water was not flowing that much from the shower than the sink. the transfer from the hotel to the airport was not granted. the front desk staff was great though, she was apologetic and considerate of our other request, like an early breakfast was provided, since we had to leave as early as 0700 for an early domestic flight. the security guard was helpful , but how i wished that there would be an elevator for our luggages. it was a pity to see that the guard had to carry our big luggages all the way to third floor where the hotel rooms are situated.
Robert L. Solo travelers Singapore, November 2, 2012
A convenient hotel

Reasonably priced hotel with clean big rooms
7.3
Near by the Cebu Mactan airport. Reasonably priced with clean big rooms. Friendly reception and service staff including staff in the dining room. Free wi-fi which is certainly a plus. Suggestions: 1. Drinking bottled water could be complimentarily provided. 2. The food in at breakfast and the meals on ala-carte menu could be improved.
Maurice G. Couples United Kingdom, October 29, 2012
Big Rooms, all comforts catered for.

Polite staff.Very clean rooms.
9
Having stayed there 4/5 times already in the past year or so I would not hesitate to return there for at least several nights every time I return to Mactan/Lapu-Lapu. My only reservation was that I wanted to extend my final day by 5 hours to 5pm to prepare for an 8pm departure for Hong Kong.This would have cost me an additional 1900P which I felt was disproportionate to the length of the late departure. WE went by taxi to and from SM, had lunch at Pizza Hut then saw a movie, which saved us 900P at least.Apart from that I had no complaints.
Rosmizah C. Solo travelers Singapore, October 29, 2012
Dulcinea Hotel and Suites, Cebu, Philippines

no customer service
5.3
The hotel seems to be great located and very clean
Evan S. Couples United States of America, October 28, 2012
Great hotel and safe! Good food in same building

Bet hotel in area that is not a resort
10
Cheap and safe with mini mart! Bar and restaurant in same building.
Restaurant Tip: Great food in same building
Peter R. Solo travelers Australia, October 28, 2012
Great location in Lapu Lapu

Halfway between the airport & Cebu City
8.7
A really nice hotel with great staff and the suite rooms are huge. Good satellite TV, the wifi is adequate and the room service menu also good. Unfortunately the aircon in my suite broke down which made my last nights stay there very uncomfortable. The staff supplied fans but it was still way too hot. I would stay there again due to its good location.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The SM Mall is huge and worth a look... but the traffic in Cebu is getting worse. Chaos

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Dulcinea Hotel and Suites CebuDulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - BathroomDulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - Guest RoomDulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - Guest RoomDulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - Guest RoomDulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - Guest RoomDulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - InteriorDulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - ReceptionDulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - Guest RoomDulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - Guest RoomDulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - Guest RoomDulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - Suite - Living RoomDulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - ExteriorDulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - SurroundingsDulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - Guest RoomDulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - Guest RoomDulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Dulcinea Hotel and Suites, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3A01