Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Dulcinea Hotel and Suites

Shangs Mactan Town Center, M.L Quezon National Highway,Lapu-Lapu City, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Dulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - Bathroom Dulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - Guest Room Dulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - Guest Room Dulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - Guest Room Dulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - Guest Room Dulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - Interior Dulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - Reception Dulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - Guest Room Dulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - Guest Room Dulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - Guest Room Dulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - Suite - Living Room Dulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - Exterior Dulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - Surroundings Dulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - Guest Room Dulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - Guest Room Dulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - Guest Room
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 18
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
839 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (839)
Sort by:
Pierre G. Groups Australia, December 14, 2012
Lovely hotel

Clean room
8
Stayed at the Dulcinea for about one week,the hotel is very well located,right opposite Gaisano Mall,and only a short drive from the airport,the room is very modern and clean,I've also noticed that the housekeeping team really do a great job " keep it up ladies", the front desk staff are very polite,not much to really say about the " Dulcinea Hotel" because it's a great place to stay and it's good value for money compared to what you would be paying staying on Cebu Island.
Travel tip: The traffic between Lapu Lapu and Cebu is a complete night mare,So if you are planning to visit Cebu,I strongly suggest that you stay in Lapu Lapu.
Reinhold S. Families with older children United States of America, November 28, 2012
Rooms starts on 3rd floor. No elevators.

Great rooms
8
We had a suite for four people and a room for three. They knew there were 7 guests but the supplies (pillows, blankets, towels) were only good for two on each room. It was easy to ask but it could have been anticipated and offered since we arrived together at the same time. Rooms were nice. The suite however had no bathroom door, just curtains. Good thing the toilet was hidden in the corner. Staff were very nice. The concierge is on the third floor of the building, their restaurant is at the second. Rooms were in the third floor as well and there is no elevators. Staff were available to help with the luggage. Nearby mall is small and there isn't really anything to see, it closes at 8pm. We checked out around 4 in the morning because our flight was at 6am. We've arranged for an early breakfast. They offered to give us sandwiches and we were okay with it. At check-out, they said the cook didn't show up early so we didn't have anything to eat. We could have bought something the prior night if we knew they wouldn't serve breakfast that early. We had a problem upon check-out as well. They were looking for a pair of slippers, they said there supposed to be two pairs but there was only one surrendered. We went back and fort to the rooms to check for the other pair, unloaded our stuff from the cab to check our bags as well. They later apologized and said there was only 1 pair for the suite.
Anthony G. Couples United Kingdom, November 21, 2012
Lovely Hotel Big Rooms

easy access to shopping centre and dining
8
The hotel has no lift, so if you dont mind a little exercise you will enjoy spacious rooms. Everything is handy with a shopping centre acrosss the road. A nightclub runs most evening so you can enjoy a few drinks or just unwind in your room. Only 10 mins by taxi from the airport and easy to get across the bridge into Cebu.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: taxis are not expensive here so you can use this method of transport to do a lot of sightseeeing in 1 day
Chona C. Couples Philippines, November 14, 2012
Big rooms

Economical
9.3
Pleasant staff, can not complain , over all stay is satisfactory, except for no elevator.
Simmie T. Couples United States of America, November 10, 2012
Not Again

Big size room
6.3
Room was huge and nice, but no hot water. Even after contacting the staff, the maintenance guy checked and said it should be working, there for 2 and a half days and not hot water, had to use the sink to wash up, only place that had hot water and the shower barely work no pressure. Ordered food, after we finish eating, went outside for maybe 30 mintues and a million ants were every were. Front desk ladies were very kind, but overall the owner needs to stop being cheap and upgrade and fix the shower and hot water issues. Don't recommend this place, even after we came back from eating dinner, another customer was complain to the front desk that his room also had issues. Room 302 I wouldn't recommend. Maid service was great so don't take my poor condition/cleanliness wrong just the condition is poor. "From Arlington VA"
Barry D. Couples Australia, November 6, 2012
good clean and close to mall also friendly staff

very nice and clean, friendly staff. directly across from Gaisano Mall Mactan
9.3
was a good place to stay for a night, but due to a/c not working we got partial refund. rooms are very neat and clean and rooms at back have awesome view of river. Has is own little restuarant as well. with South Australian wine and australian butter
Gene G. Families with young children Philippines, November 4, 2012
Small hotel near airport

Proximity to airport; free airport transfer
7
Hotel's location was great if you want to stay near the airport. However, the hotel is in the 4th flour, and without any elevator, this could be a challenge especially if you have your luggage, regardless of the size. Other Pros: free airport transfer and the friendly staff
Chona C. Couples Philippines, November 3, 2012
Great location

Close to fast foods and gaisano mall
8
this was our 2nd stay. it was alright but water was a problem. water was not flowing that much from the shower than the sink. the transfer from the hotel to the airport was not granted. the front desk staff was great though, she was apologetic and considerate of our other request, like an early breakfast was provided, since we had to leave as early as 0700 for an early domestic flight. the security guard was helpful , but how i wished that there would be an elevator for our luggages. it was a pity to see that the guard had to carry our big luggages all the way to third floor where the hotel rooms are situated.
Robert L. Solo travelers Singapore, November 2, 2012
A convenient hotel

Reasonably priced hotel with clean big rooms
7.3
Near by the Cebu Mactan airport. Reasonably priced with clean big rooms. Friendly reception and service staff including staff in the dining room. Free wi-fi which is certainly a plus. Suggestions: 1. Drinking bottled water could be complimentarily provided. 2. The food in at breakfast and the meals on ala-carte menu could be improved.
Maurice G. Couples United Kingdom, October 29, 2012
Big Rooms, all comforts catered for.

Polite staff.Very clean rooms.
9
Having stayed there 4/5 times already in the past year or so I would not hesitate to return there for at least several nights every time I return to Mactan/Lapu-Lapu. My only reservation was that I wanted to extend my final day by 5 hours to 5pm to prepare for an 8pm departure for Hong Kong.This would have cost me an additional 1900P which I felt was disproportionate to the length of the late departure. WE went by taxi to and from SM, had lunch at Pizza Hut then saw a movie, which saved us 900P at least.Apart from that I had no complaints.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Dulcinea Hotel and Suites CebuDulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - BathroomDulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - Guest RoomDulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - Guest RoomDulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - Guest RoomDulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - Guest RoomDulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - InteriorDulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - ReceptionDulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - Guest RoomDulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - Guest RoomDulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - Guest RoomDulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - Suite - Living RoomDulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - ExteriorDulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - SurroundingsDulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - Guest RoomDulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - Guest RoomDulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Dulcinea Hotel and Suites, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3B04