Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1021 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 6.7
Sort by

Roger B. from New Zealand
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in August 2013
Great airport hotel.
Clean spacious room. Breakfast included. Ten minutes from the airport.
The Dulcinea has fast become my airport hotel of choice when staying in Cebu. A well run, clean hotel with very comfortable rooms. A ten minutes taxi ride from the airport. Good wi-fi,well designed room with all a traveler needs.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

David D. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in August 2013
Not exactly overwhelming..
Near the airport, fast check out, relatively clean
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Rowena L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2013
Value for money accomodation for layovers
Its a 5-min drive to the airport and casino. Jollibee is just across the road.
The staff at Dulcinea are extremely helpful. Rooms are huge and location is great if you have an early morning flight. There are only 2 things i didnt enjoy: 1) Water for shower is not hot 2) Internet connection drops all the time.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Ramon S. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed one night in August 2013
Great and homy hotel
Great staff, large design rich room, large bathroom
Unforgetable, worthwhile stay. I highly recommend this to my friends. Must be the place to stay while in Mactan
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Abdul T. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2013
Brown Out most of the time!
Near to the airport, Friendly staff and clean room.
It was a pleasant stay in Dulcinea. Most of the time its Brown Out and have to call the reception to turn on the electricity. Ocean view is nice with visibility of the two bridges.
Reviewed August 09, 2013

JIN L. from South Korea
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
Good hotel
Simple, Value for mony, easy to access anywhere
Good location : easy access to the airport, mall, the city and beach Small and simple restaurant with good price Korean goods shop in front of the hotel
Reviewed August 09, 2013

Kelsey D. from United States
Groups
Stayed one night in July 2013
It was pleasant and relaxing
The room size, bed, and price
It was a great stay! The airport shuttle was very conveneint and the breakfast and room service was good (though it took kind of a long time).
Reviewed August 06, 2013

Sigfred L. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
It was okay
proximity to the hotel
The room was big enough. The bed was very comfortable and the pillows were soft. The view was a bit of slums and a bit of the sea. The bathroom was surprising.
Reviewed August 04, 2013

Yolanda T. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
Memorable and unforgetable stay......
Big room, fast Internet, easy acces to the airport.
My stay in Dulcinea hotel and suites was so amazing. I have stayed to many hotels but this one was the best for me. And definitely I will choose this hotel whenever and if ever someday I'll go back to Cebu I will choose to stay in this hotel.
Reviewed August 01, 2013

Conde B. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2013
Close to airport.
Close to airport, close to Gaisano Mactan Mall
Close to airport, close to Gaisano Mactan Mall. (There is a currency exchange in the grocery store below the mall - comparable rates with banks). Contacted the hotel a week in advance about the complimentary airport transfer. Never received a reply and no one was at the airport. They pretended someone was waiting at the airport when I arrived at the hotel (taxi).. hmmm.. Breakfast was ok.. very minimalist. Not sure I will use this hotel again unless I was making a connection flight and just need a convenient room.
Reviewed July 28, 2013