or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Dulcinea Hotel and Suites

Shangs Mactan Town Center, M.L Quezon National Highway,Lapu-Lapu City, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Dulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - Bathroom Dulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - Guest Room Dulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - Guest Room Dulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - Guest Room Dulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - Guest Room Dulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - Interior Dulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - Reception Dulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - Guest Room Dulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - Guest Room Dulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - Guest Room Dulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - Suite - Living Room Dulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - Exterior Dulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - Surroundings Dulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - Guest Room Dulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - Guest Room Dulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - Guest Room
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 18
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
822 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (822)
Sort by:
Analia L. Couples Philippines, July 10, 2012
Expensive Hotel

Nice room, best location, friendly staff, dependable airport transfer
6.7
I find it expensive for a small hotel the Dulcinea Hotel and Suites There is no elevator!! We run out of breath every time we climbed that stairs! Lobby is so small that you would'nt stay there The AC is not working well. You have to wait a long time to cool the room and also it is not that cold. We did'nt even use the comforter throughout the night. The bathroom is nice but the flow of water is very minimal.If only there is dipper available we will not use the shower anymore. The cleanliness is superb!
Timothy R. Solo travelers United States of America, July 5, 2012
Great location, excellent staff

Large rooms, great view, friendly staff, excellent choice
9.3
I highly recommend this hotel. The only negative is that it is a third floor hotel with no lift; however, the staff is very attentive and very willing to help with luggage.
Shopping Tip: across from Gaisano Mall, Lapu-Lapu---great laundry service in front of hotel
Rosemarie V. Couples Philippines, June 18, 2012
Great location

This charming hotel is near to the airport.
10
The staff were so friendly . The rooms had big beds. Well maIntained.
Robert T. Couples United States of America, June 18, 2012
Nice hotel with good service!

Newly renovated!
9
Only problem no acommodations for people with disabilitues. On 3rd floor and no elevator.
David C. Couples United States of America, June 16, 2012
Great Hotel - but off-putting

Large Room, Big TV, Fast Internet, Hot & Cold Shower and Tub
8
This hotel was a little off-putting at first. It is located on the third floor of a strip mall (no elevator but security will help with bags) that some Mactan Airport taxis do not know. Once we got into the hotel - very nice, with hot and cold water in SINK (not common in Phils) and shower with TUB - good water pressure. A 40"+ LCD TV with complimentary coffee and tea in the room, desk, lounge chair and queen bed (as well as a 'mini-bar' and mini frig. Although it is like most hotels in Phils, the electricity is turned off when you leave the room so unless you are going to 'camp' in the room - nothing ever gets truly cold. We really liked our room until 10:30 PM. In the parking lot of the strip mall - there APPEARS to be a 'closed' diner. IT is not. It is a Disco that operates from about 10:30 PM until?? Our first night the music was so loud the windows shook and my future wife actually went in the bathroom to sleep. The staff was very accommodating (knowingly) and switched our room to across the hall (Water/Ocean View Room - same price). So, unless you are a night owl that likes the night life, suggest requesting the Water/Ocean View room at reservation time. We liked this room a lot and other than those few initial inconveniences were quite happy. We were happy enough to reserve rooms because we are having a Mactan Beach Wedding and needed some rooms for out of town (other island) guests to stay in.
Restaurant Tip: The Dulce Restaurant (attached to the hotel on the second floor) serves a standard (included if reserved) breakfast. Their food is good and for other meals the prices are comparable to other places - but they do have a wide variety of choices with fairly large portions. *Being an American living in the Philippines, I was quite happy to see Chips and Salsa on the menu. The chips were crispy and flavorful corn tortilla - the Salsa was very flavorful - BUT it was served hot instead of cold - but still quite good. Gaisano Mactan is across the street for other dining and shopping options (but it closes at 8 PM).
Marry A. Families with young children Philippines, June 15, 2012
Considered staying a month!

Price, Great Room, Great Location
9.7
Throughly enjoyed the staff, price, room and breakfast every morning, while we were home shopping. Sort of sad to leave but we secured a new home without all the nice furnishings and convenient location! Considered staying longer.... but all good things must come to a past.
Shopping Tip: Bring money - lots of places around the hotel you can spend your money!
Marry A. Families with young children Philippines, June 14, 2012
Stayed Again

Proximity to shopping and transportation
9.3
We thought about switching hotels but the great discount, great room and the proximity to shopping and transportation won out. This was our 6th day here and we came to appreciate the conveniences while we were looking to purchase a home somewhere in Lapu-Lapu and would of liked a hotel with a pool for the kids.
Shopping Tip: You won't have enough time to shop all you want!
Marry A. Families with young children Philippines, June 13, 2012
Great Staff

English speaking staff accommodate our every need
9.7
Wonderful place while we were looking to purchase a home in Lapu-Lapu. They were easy to extend our stay at the last minute.
Marry A. Families with young children Philippines, June 11, 2012
Great place with great location

Large rooms and Great Staff; breakfast included; across from Gaisano megastore and fast food; close to airport
9.3
At first we were unsure how nice a mini-mall location with at this discount price could be but it was better than we anticipated! Beautifully furnished and large rooms with a great understanding and English speaking staff. Best yet was the shopping across the street at Gaisano megastore and all the fast food restaurants as well as local vendors. On-site restaurant provides limited room service and there is a standard breakfast with the room with reasonable add-on charges for American style. It lacks features like a pool and spa but the shower tub was great! We would have no problem recommending this hotel for short-term stays for our friends and relatives.
Nightlife Tip: Only downfall at this hotel is that they own a public club at the entrance to the mini-mall so there's is often quite a bit of loud music and crowds into the wee hours of the morning, especially on weekends. But the room was comfortable with the AC and eliminated much of the loudness - of course, we are sound sleepers and stay up late as well.
Leo S. Couples Malaysia, June 9, 2012
Best there is

Hospitality
9.7
They are good. If you are in Cebu get into Dulcinea. They have got what you want and what you desire.
Shopping Tip: There is a nearby Mall and Supermarket.the management will help you for your sight seeing

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Dulcinea Hotel and Suites CebuDulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - BathroomDulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - Guest RoomDulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - Guest RoomDulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - Guest RoomDulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - Guest RoomDulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - InteriorDulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - ReceptionDulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - Guest RoomDulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - Guest RoomDulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - Guest RoomDulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - Suite - Living RoomDulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - ExteriorDulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - SurroundingsDulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - Guest RoomDulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - Guest RoomDulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Dulcinea Hotel and Suites, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3A08