Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Dulcinea Hotel and Suites

Shangs Mactan Town Center, M.L Quezon National Highway Pajo, Lapu-Lapu City, Mactan Island, Mactan Island, Philippines 6015

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.9

based on
968 reviews

461 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (968)
Sort by:
Brian B. Families with young children Philippines, November 5, 2015
No elevator

Convenient location, just across a shopping mall in Mactan Cebu. Near to airport.
8
Nice but no elevator.
Report this review
Ma A. Families with older children Philippines, October 13, 2015
Very comfortable hotel with spacious rooms.

Near the airport and accessible to all. Accommodating and friendly staff. Big rooms and comfortable beds. Worth the price we paid for and will definitely recommend to friends. Nice and good hotel.
8.7
Eventhough we just stayed for a night in this hotel since we just dropped by from dumaguete and flight to Cagayan de Oro was on the following day, but my overall assessment and impression for the hotel is very positive. Though facade is not good but rooms are very big and spacious compared to other hotels. Location is very convenient especially in going to the airport. Very accessible to SM, ayala and city proper. We had a nice stay in the hotel.
Report this review
Derek B. Families with young children Australia, October 12, 2015
Fantastic Comfortable Hotel, so close to airport

The size and comfort of the room, the view of the harbour, the staff allowing very late checkout as I had late afternoon flight
8.7
I have stayed in heeeeeaps of hotels. I loved this one. I can't believe some of the negative reviews about it. We stayed one night before I had a late afternoon flight out the next day. When we got there the security guard helped with all our luggage to take it upstairs, I gave him a tip for this. The staff were very friendly at checkin and throughout, they allowed a 2pm late checkout which was great as my flight was 4:30pm. The room was so big and so comfortable, a delightful bed. The bathroom was big and nice, the only downside was the lack of water pressure in the shower. The view of the harbour was great. I kept the curtains back and was continually admiring the view and watching boats go past. The breakfast was very nice, served to the room right on time. For dinner we went to the restobar downstairs whch also beautiful food and great service. They were playing loud music there but we could not hear a peep in our room. The proximity to the airport is great, only literally a 5 minute drive and the desk will call a taxi for u which is only about 100 pesos for the journey so don't even worry about the shuttle. The taxi showed up 5 minutes after they called for it. The only other thing is that the hotel did not have a crib for the baby, but no matter, the bed was so big he could comfortably sleep in there as well. I would definitely stay here again.
Report this review
Kristen C. Solo travelers United States of America, October 11, 2015
Great for our 1 night layover

Clean, friendly staff, and comfortable.
8.7
We needed an affordable hotel for our one night layover, this was close to the airport and still clean. It's in a strange spot on a busy street but once you get up the 3 flights of stairs it's very quiet and clean.
Report this review
Francis R. Couples Philippines, October 7, 2015
Sugbu Experience, the Dulcinea way

1. The staff were always smiling ar all times; 2. The breakfast was served at expected time with healthy fruits, 3. The room was clean and spacious.
9.7
We felt the Sugbu's best customer service experience during our 3 days, 2 nights stay as all their staff were always smiling, friendly and courteous. It was also great that they given us free pick-up and drop-off from and to Mactan International Airport.
Report this review
Ho C. Business travelers Hong Kong, October 3, 2015
Free airport transfer

Reasonable price only
5.7
They DON'T provide airport transfer at all by saying that it is hotel policy ... Such arrangement must be requested at least 3 days before ! It is totally unacceptable ,how can we request ??
Report this review
Jaekoo L. Couples South Korea, September 30, 2015
nice view of oceans

nice view of ocean. comfortable king size bed. wide and clean room
7.3
Low pressure of showers. No good control of water temperature in shower. No drinking water in the room. But wide room and nice view of ocean can cover these uncomfortable things as good values.
Report this review
Steven A. Couples United States of America, September 5, 2015
Great location

Location, room size and free ride to/from airport
9.3
Report this review
Rhonda J. Solo travelers United States of America, August 9, 2015
LOUD Music and No Elevator

Location, Staff, Cleanliness
7
Unfortunate! We arrived to discover that the hotel was on the 3rd floor of a shopping center. They had no elevator and we had to carry our bags up 3 flights of stairs. We did get assistance from the security, but we handled most of the luggage. Upon arrival, I was told they did not get our request for Airport Transfer in advance and it takes 2 days to arrange this in advance. Really disappointed, but we knew we could just take a taxi to the airport. The rooms were Very Spacious and really nice so we overlooked the other things at the time. After dinner we returned to the hotel to find the convenient store below had moved tables and chairs into the parking lot and was BLASTING loud music for those drinking at the tables. We immediately asked the hotel staff to have them lower the music which they did and we were told it would be turned off around 10 pm. UNFORTUNATELY, this did not happen and the loud music was on until 1 AM. With a 3 AM wake up call to make our flights we only got about 2 hours sleep. To only make it worse, the A/C unit blew directly on the bed which made me sick for the remainder of the week. Staff was as accommodating as they could be, but I would not recommend this hotel for weekend stays if you need sleep!
Report this review
Graham M. Families with young children Australia, August 7, 2015
Value for money

The location is perfect. Wifi is a bonus and the shuttle service is very convenient.
10
We always stay here as it is across the road from Gasaino Shopping centre and very close to the airport .
Report this review
Previous page 11 - 20 of 461 reviews Next page
Dulcinea Hotel and Suites Mactan IslandDulcinea Hotel and Suites Mactan Island - BathroomDulcinea Hotel and Suites Mactan Island - Guest RoomDulcinea Hotel and Suites Mactan Island - Guest RoomDulcinea Hotel and Suites Mactan Island - Guest RoomDulcinea Hotel and Suites Mactan Island - Guest RoomDulcinea Hotel and Suites Mactan Island - InteriorDulcinea Hotel and Suites Mactan Island - Guest RoomDulcinea Hotel and Suites Mactan Island - Guest RoomDulcinea Hotel and Suites Mactan Island - SuperiorDulcinea Hotel and Suites Mactan Island - SuperiorDulcinea Hotel and Suites Mactan Island - SuperiorDulcinea Hotel and Suites Mactan Island - SuiteDulcinea Hotel and Suites Mactan Island - SuiteDulcinea Hotel and Suites Mactan Island - SuiteDulcinea Hotel and Suites Mactan Island - SuiteDulcinea Hotel and Suites Mactan Island - SuiteDulcinea Hotel and Suites Mactan Island - Suite


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08