Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Dulcinea Hotel and Suites

Shangs Mactan Town Center, M.L Quezon National Highway,Lapu-Lapu City, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Dulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - Bathroom Dulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - Guest Room Dulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - Guest Room Dulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - Guest Room Dulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - Guest Room Dulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - Interior Dulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - Reception Dulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - Guest Room Dulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - Guest Room Dulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - Guest Room Dulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - Suite - Living Room Dulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - Exterior Dulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - Surroundings Dulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - Guest Room Dulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - Guest Room Dulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - Guest Room
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 18
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
843 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (843)
Sort by:
Eng K. Solo travelers Singapore, August 7, 2012
Simple Budget Hotel

near the lapu lapu city centre mall
8.7
nice, clean, simple hotel which has a spa located in the same building for those looking for a relaxing massage after a hard day of sightseeing and shopping. the only downside is that the hotel does not have any lifts. so if you are not keen to climb two flight of stairs with heavy luggage, then you might want to reconsider. nevertheless, the staff are pretty helpful and a generous tip will get you a long way!
Edward S. Families with young children Belgium, August 3, 2012
you get what you pay

big clean room with good breakfast
8
The room is very clean and new althoug there was a cockroach running in the room but we're sure it's coming from the neighboorhood. There is no lift in the hotel so you have to carry all your luggage to the third floor. They have restaurant and they serve a good breakfast. Although we did'nt enjoy our dinner because we did'nt like the food (subjective). The hotel is 5 minutes away from the airport and they provide a free airport service if you reserve on time. There is a shopping nearby where you can find cold drinks for a cheap price.
Yogesh C. Couples Norway, July 19, 2012
nice hotel not far away from the airport

Cheap, clean, near the airport, Gaisano shopping mall just 50 meters on the other side of the road.
9.3
a nice, clean and cheap hotel, very near to the airport, but you need to hire a taxi to go there. there are many shops nearby and gaisano hopping center is just 50 meters or so on the other side of the road. the only drawback was that you had to carry the luggage on stairs, but we did get help from the security man to bring them up. the staff was excellent, smiling and polite.
Rosmizah C. Solo travelers Singapore, July 15, 2012
Great location

Great Location Hotel
7.3
Hotel room is very clean and comfortable. Very good location with many shopping area around. Very friendly and helpful staff.
Azharie A. Business travelers Malaysia, July 14, 2012
Nice hotel, service with smile

Big cleam Room
6.7
Not far from the airport about 10 to 15 minutes cab ride. location not that interesting as main activity center are a distance away from this location. wifi was hopeless. water supply in the bathroom was very slow with hardly water to wet your body....will need improvement. room was big with comfortable bed...worth the room charges. they did not supply news papers as promised, you have to ask for the bottled drinking water otherwise they just pretend not to notice.At night, the place is rather noisy till early morning with music from a pub in front of the hotel.had a noisy neighbour...making noise at 5am...informed the front desk but no action taken..just have to bear with that.
Shopping Tip: There are malls in cebu city which is a distance from this location. you need to ride a cab which will cost between 140/160 pesos depending on the traffic. some of the cab drivers are not sure of this location.
Analia L. Couples Philippines, July 10, 2012
Expensive Hotel

Nice room, best location, friendly staff, dependable airport transfer
6.7
I find it expensive for a small hotel the Dulcinea Hotel and Suites There is no elevator!! We run out of breath every time we climbed that stairs! Lobby is so small that you would'nt stay there The AC is not working well. You have to wait a long time to cool the room and also it is not that cold. We did'nt even use the comforter throughout the night. The bathroom is nice but the flow of water is very minimal.If only there is dipper available we will not use the shower anymore. The cleanliness is superb!
Timothy R. Solo travelers United States of America, July 5, 2012
Great location, excellent staff

Large rooms, great view, friendly staff, excellent choice
9.3
I highly recommend this hotel. The only negative is that it is a third floor hotel with no lift; however, the staff is very attentive and very willing to help with luggage.
Shopping Tip: across from Gaisano Mall, Lapu-Lapu---great laundry service in front of hotel
Rosemarie V. Couples Philippines, June 18, 2012
Great location

This charming hotel is near to the airport.
10
The staff were so friendly . The rooms had big beds. Well maIntained.
Robert T. Couples United States of America, June 18, 2012
Nice hotel with good service!

Newly renovated!
9
Only problem no acommodations for people with disabilitues. On 3rd floor and no elevator.
David C. Couples United States of America, June 16, 2012
Great Hotel - but off-putting

Large Room, Big TV, Fast Internet, Hot & Cold Shower and Tub
8
This hotel was a little off-putting at first. It is located on the third floor of a strip mall (no elevator but security will help with bags) that some Mactan Airport taxis do not know. Once we got into the hotel - very nice, with hot and cold water in SINK (not common in Phils) and shower with TUB - good water pressure. A 40"+ LCD TV with complimentary coffee and tea in the room, desk, lounge chair and queen bed (as well as a 'mini-bar' and mini frig. Although it is like most hotels in Phils, the electricity is turned off when you leave the room so unless you are going to 'camp' in the room - nothing ever gets truly cold. We really liked our room until 10:30 PM. In the parking lot of the strip mall - there APPEARS to be a 'closed' diner. IT is not. It is a Disco that operates from about 10:30 PM until?? Our first night the music was so loud the windows shook and my future wife actually went in the bathroom to sleep. The staff was very accommodating (knowingly) and switched our room to across the hall (Water/Ocean View Room - same price). So, unless you are a night owl that likes the night life, suggest requesting the Water/Ocean View room at reservation time. We liked this room a lot and other than those few initial inconveniences were quite happy. We were happy enough to reserve rooms because we are having a Mactan Beach Wedding and needed some rooms for out of town (other island) guests to stay in.
Restaurant Tip: The Dulce Restaurant (attached to the hotel on the second floor) serves a standard (included if reserved) breakfast. Their food is good and for other meals the prices are comparable to other places - but they do have a wide variety of choices with fairly large portions. *Being an American living in the Philippines, I was quite happy to see Chips and Salsa on the menu. The chips were crispy and flavorful corn tortilla - the Salsa was very flavorful - BUT it was served hot instead of cold - but still quite good. Gaisano Mactan is across the street for other dining and shopping options (but it closes at 8 PM).

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Dulcinea Hotel and Suites CebuDulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - BathroomDulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - Guest RoomDulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - Guest RoomDulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - Guest RoomDulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - Guest RoomDulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - InteriorDulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - ReceptionDulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - Guest RoomDulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - Guest RoomDulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - Guest RoomDulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - Suite - Living RoomDulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - ExteriorDulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - SurroundingsDulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - Guest RoomDulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - Guest RoomDulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Dulcinea Hotel and Suites, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3A05