Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Dulcinea Hotel and Suites

Shangs Mactan Town Center, M.L Quezon National Highway Pajo, Lapu-Lapu City, Mactan Island, Mactan Island, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Dulcinea Hotel and Suites Mactan Island - Bathroom Dulcinea Hotel and Suites Mactan Island - Guest Room Dulcinea Hotel and Suites Mactan Island - Guest Room Dulcinea Hotel and Suites Mactan Island - Guest Room Dulcinea Hotel and Suites Mactan Island - Guest Room Dulcinea Hotel and Suites Mactan Island - Interior Dulcinea Hotel and Suites Mactan Island - Guest Room Dulcinea Hotel and Suites Mactan Island - Guest Room Dulcinea Hotel and Suites Mactan Island - Superior Dulcinea Hotel and Suites Mactan Island - Superior Dulcinea Hotel and Suites Mactan Island - Superior Dulcinea Hotel and Suites Mactan Island - Suite Dulcinea Hotel and Suites Mactan Island - Suite Dulcinea Hotel and Suites Mactan Island - Suite Dulcinea Hotel and Suites Mactan Island - Suite Dulcinea Hotel and Suites Mactan Island - Suite
Dulcinea Hotel and Suites Mactan Island - Suite
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 18
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

from 930 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (930)
Sort by:
Martin E. Couples Sweden, January 10, 2013
Nice new refurbished hotel

Perfect spot to stay if you have an early flight out from Cebu
8.3
This place is situated in Mactan Town Center just across the big shopping mall and only a short distance from the airport. It is newly refurbished and has lovely rooms with all needed facilities. Since you are in smack into the town center you have all opportunities to get supplies for your forthcoming travels. You will though be far away from Cebu downtown, beaches and the sights of Cebu, but for a stay before an early flight it is perfect.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Be sure to take a white metered cab to the hotel or you may be ripped off.
Report this review
David J. Solo travelers Australia, January 5, 2013
lovely hotel

rooms
9.3
i really enjoyed my stay at the Dulcinea hotel the rooms were very good and spacious,and the staff were very good and helpful the food was good and everyone would help you if you needed it,the hotel is just over the road from the mall so you can do all your shopping
Hotel Feature Tip: rooms very good and spacious
Report this review
Neill D. Families with older children Australia, December 31, 2012
Perfect hotel

close to airport & mall
9.7
from the moment that we arrived,we were treated very nicely by the reception.check in was quick & the suite that we stayed in was magnificent. located across the road from the mall & only 5 minutes drive from the airport. this is the only hotel that i will consider staying again when in cebu.
Report this review
Stephen C. Couples United Kingdom, December 29, 2012
great value for money hotel

clean, nicely refurbished, great on site restaurant
10
budget hotels in the Philippines are often of a poor standard, Dulcinea is an exception and other hotel operators should take note !
Report this review
Konstantin M. Families with older children Russia, December 22, 2012
Good small hotel in the colonial stile

Friendly staff & great room
8.3
bad: no lift :( (rooms on second floor) toilet in the room behind glass door :( or without door ?!?!? good: luxury and big rooms. great mall (shopping) in a five minute walk. free transfer from/to airport.
Report this review
Bjoern H. Couples Norway, December 16, 2012
fantastic

exelent service
9
all personell is great very friendly and great service i will recomend this hotel to all rooms are bigg and very nice like a home away from home! bjoern from norway!
Travel tip: go across the street to the mall and take a massage(shiatsu) from the blind people woorking there.
Report this review
Pierre G. Groups Australia, December 14, 2012
Lovely hotel

Clean room
8
Stayed at the Dulcinea for about one week,the hotel is very well located,right opposite Gaisano Mall,and only a short drive from the airport,the room is very modern and clean,I've also noticed that the housekeeping team really do a great job " keep it up ladies", the front desk staff are very polite,not much to really say about the " Dulcinea Hotel" because it's a great place to stay and it's good value for money compared to what you would be paying staying on Cebu Island.
Travel tip: The traffic between Lapu Lapu and Cebu is a complete night mare,So if you are planning to visit Cebu,I strongly suggest that you stay in Lapu Lapu.
Report this review
Reinhold S. Families with older children United States of America, November 28, 2012
Rooms starts on 3rd floor. No elevators.

Great rooms
8
We had a suite for four people and a room for three. They knew there were 7 guests but the supplies (pillows, blankets, towels) were only good for two on each room. It was easy to ask but it could have been anticipated and offered since we arrived together at the same time. Rooms were nice. The suite however had no bathroom door, just curtains. Good thing the toilet was hidden in the corner. Staff were very nice. The concierge is on the third floor of the building, their restaurant is at the second. Rooms were in the third floor as well and there is no elevators. Staff were available to help with the luggage. Nearby mall is small and there isn't really anything to see, it closes at 8pm. We checked out around 4 in the morning because our flight was at 6am. We've arranged for an early breakfast. They offered to give us sandwiches and we were okay with it. At check-out, they said the cook didn't show up early so we didn't have anything to eat. We could have bought something the prior night if we knew they wouldn't serve breakfast that early. We had a problem upon check-out as well. They were looking for a pair of slippers, they said there supposed to be two pairs but there was only one surrendered. We went back and fort to the rooms to check for the other pair, unloaded our stuff from the cab to check our bags as well. They later apologized and said there was only 1 pair for the suite.
Report this review
Anthony G. Couples United Kingdom, November 21, 2012
Lovely Hotel Big Rooms

easy access to shopping centre and dining
8
The hotel has no lift, so if you dont mind a little exercise you will enjoy spacious rooms. Everything is handy with a shopping centre acrosss the road. A nightclub runs most evening so you can enjoy a few drinks or just unwind in your room. Only 10 mins by taxi from the airport and easy to get across the bridge into Cebu.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: taxis are not expensive here so you can use this method of transport to do a lot of sightseeeing in 1 day
Report this review
Chona C. Couples Philippines, November 14, 2012
Big rooms

Economical
9.3
Pleasant staff, can not complain , over all stay is satisfactory, except for no elevator.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Dulcinea Hotel and Suites Mactan IslandDulcinea Hotel and Suites Mactan Island - BathroomDulcinea Hotel and Suites Mactan Island - Guest RoomDulcinea Hotel and Suites Mactan Island - Guest RoomDulcinea Hotel and Suites Mactan Island - Guest RoomDulcinea Hotel and Suites Mactan Island - Guest RoomDulcinea Hotel and Suites Mactan Island - InteriorDulcinea Hotel and Suites Mactan Island - Guest RoomDulcinea Hotel and Suites Mactan Island - Guest RoomDulcinea Hotel and Suites Mactan Island - SuperiorDulcinea Hotel and Suites Mactan Island - SuperiorDulcinea Hotel and Suites Mactan Island - SuperiorDulcinea Hotel and Suites Mactan Island - SuiteDulcinea Hotel and Suites Mactan Island - SuiteDulcinea Hotel and Suites Mactan Island - SuiteDulcinea Hotel and Suites Mactan Island - SuiteDulcinea Hotel and Suites Mactan Island - SuiteDulcinea Hotel and Suites Mactan Island - Suite

Customer Reviews - Dulcinea Hotel and Suites, Mactan Island

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07