or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Dulcinea Hotel and Suites

Shangs Mactan Town Center, M.L Quezon National Highway,Lapu-Lapu City, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Dulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - Bathroom Dulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - Guest Room Dulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - Guest Room Dulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - Guest Room Dulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - Guest Room Dulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - Interior Dulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - Reception Dulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - Guest Room Dulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - Guest Room Dulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - Guest Room Dulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - Suite - Living Room Dulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - Exterior Dulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - Surroundings Dulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - Guest Room Dulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - Guest Room Dulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - Guest Room
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 18
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
827 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (827)
Sort by:
Christopher G. Couples United Kingdom, May 25, 2012
Great Central location close to airport

Central Location, directly opposite Mactan Gaisano
10
overall good experience, the only negative factor is that the reception and rooms are on the third floor and there is no elevator. even though the securityman helped with bags i was sweating like a felon at a police convention by the time i got my bags to the room. however, once settled in the large well furnished room was very comfortable, with 32" flat screen cable tv and kettle for tea & coffee making. wi-fi worked well too. staff very friendly and helpful. i will certainly stay there again, as it is only 5 minutes from the airport, but oh those stairs!
Hotel Feature Tip: Great location for travellers, just 5 minutes from Cebu Mactan International Airport and directly opposite Mactan Gaisano Mall
Joe L. Couples Hong Kong, May 21, 2012
Lovely hotel and service.

It is close to the airport.
8
It is ok for the price except the front entrance is located at the 3rd floor without elevator!
Hotel Feature Tip: It is no elevator!
Christopher G. Couples United Kingdom, May 18, 2012
Great Central location, opposite Mactan Gaisano

Friendlyand helpful staff, lovely big room, nicely furnished
10
overall good experience, the only negative factor is that the reception and rooms are on the third floor and there is no elevator. even though the securityman helped with bags i was sweating like a felon at a police convention by the time i got my bags to the room. however, once settled in the large well furnished room was very comfortable, with 32" flat screen cable tv and kettle for tea & coffee making. wi-fi worked well too. staff very friendly and helpful. i will certainly stay there again, as it is only 5 minutes from the airport, but oh those stairs!
Kyle F. Solo travelers United States of America, May 10, 2012
Great staff and cleaning but aircon not adequate

Big rooms and fast wi-fi
8
Hotel was beautiful when you walk up 2 floors of stairs. No elevator. The room was beautiful and the staff was the best. They sent someone to repair the air-con and he said it could not handle the room size. It was OK except in the afternoons when the sun was on the window, even with the curtains drawn. I checked and the filter did not need to be cleaned. The staff stated it would be replaced if I were to come back. Free breakfast was OK but much better if upgraded for 1 US dollar.
Shopping Tip: Near Giasano mall
Adam P. Couples Canada, May 6, 2012
Wonderful travelling experience

The breakfast was beautiful and complimentary, and the room was absolutely spotless
8.7
Everything about our stay at Dulcinea went perfectly. The AC unit was absolutely great, as I was still adjusting to the change in climate of the Philippines. The bed was large and had a great comforter. It was a little strange standing in the tub which was connected via shower curtain with the toilet however. There is no seperate room for the washroom, so if anyone is having traveller's stomach 'problems' expect to smell it while relaxing after a long day of travelling. Overall we loved it.
Waiyin T. Couples United States of America, May 1, 2012
Great location, okay stay

Shuttle to airport and breakfast was very good
7
Room was spacious but our bathroom did not have a separate room and not very private, we asked for another and they said it was the last room. Mosquitoes bit us during the night despite turning on the small a/c. Otherwise, room had cable tv, service was good, breakfast was surprisingly delicious, shuttle was very fast.
Anthony D. Couples Australia, April 27, 2012
Good value for money

not far from airport, shopping mall opposite
7.7
Good location, few minutes to airport, shopping centre opposite. Rooms spacious, clean and well appointed, helpful staff. King size bed, tea and coffee making facility. Continental breakfast basic but ok... surcharge for alterntive breakfast. Cons: hotel is on second floor, there is no lift. Also some plumbing maintenance needed in bathroom.
Felicidad S. Groups Australia, April 16, 2012
Location hard to locate.

Homely, friendly staff.
7
the place was very hard to found. we had two rides with tricyles first,(six of us) then taxi which we were overcharged or corrupt. they should put a landmark (like opposite gaisano)not just the street/highway address so it's easy to find. they hotel is tidy, restaurant food a bit over price.downside is there was no water supply from sunday 4:00pm (15th april)till we checked out monday 16th april around 7:00 am.
Shopping Tip: once you know the area it's close to gaisano dept. store central lapulapu branch.
Merylle P. Groups Philippines, April 16, 2012
near the airport

friendly and helpful crew
8
the hotel looks new and the room is nice. during our stay there, the water supply is out but the crew is helpful enough to provide us with pail of water. the place is not really near the tourists spots, but this is ideal if you want to stay near the airport.
William H. Families with young children United States of America, April 12, 2012
always great service

Clean, great service.
9.3
Great service, always friendly & courteous. Very Helpful staff & super clean rooms. Convenient location. GAirport pickup.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Dulcinea Hotel and Suites CebuDulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - BathroomDulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - Guest RoomDulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - Guest RoomDulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - Guest RoomDulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - Guest RoomDulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - InteriorDulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - ReceptionDulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - Guest RoomDulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - Guest RoomDulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - Guest RoomDulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - Suite - Living RoomDulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - ExteriorDulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - SurroundingsDulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - Guest RoomDulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - Guest RoomDulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Dulcinea Hotel and Suites, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3A01