or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Dulcinea Hotel and Suites

Shangs Mactan Town Center, M.L Quezon National Highway,Lapu-Lapu City, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Dulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - Bathroom Dulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - Guest Room Dulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - Guest Room Dulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - Guest Room Dulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - Guest Room Dulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - Interior Dulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - Reception Dulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - Guest Room Dulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - Guest Room Dulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - Guest Room Dulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - Suite - Living Room Dulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - Exterior Dulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - Surroundings Dulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - Guest Room Dulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - Guest Room Dulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - Guest Room
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 18
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
814 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (814)
Sort by:
Peter K. Groups United States of America, February 21, 2012
Good hotel, staff is great,

The Staff is extraordinaire...beds are very comfortable, and service with a smile.
8.7
The hotel in general is okay...1-10 rated about a 7. The staff is great! Just across the street is a good mall. The restuarant connected with the hotel has some good food, but very pricy for the area. Actually way overpriced, and they do not do much business because of their prices. Cannot ask for a better group of people who run the hotel. Very very nice and helpful and courteous!
Restaurant Tip: Very Pricey
Cory C. Couples Canada, February 20, 2012
Good hotel for the price

Nice room, good breakfast, helpful staff.
7.3
nice room. taxi driver had hard time finding hotel. breakfast was good. staff were quite helpful. con - ants in our room
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Book Bohol day trip through supercat ferry.
Serge-Olivier L. Families with young children France, February 19, 2012
Large and clean rooms

Close to the airport and shopping center, very nice rooms, very nice staff
9
staff was great. the room is very pleasant and confortable. you get all the services you can expect (many tv channels, minibar, free wifi)
Roselle S. Couples Philippines, February 18, 2012
lovely hotel

complete ammenities
7.3
The room was complete with facilities as featured in Agoda, the staff were pleasant and approachable and the food is just enough for a breakfast meal.
Mariza V. Couples United States of America, February 18, 2012
Big disappointment!

Free airport shuttle after begging them ... Large room
4.3
This is the worst hotel we have stayed in- 3rd floor of a miserable almost abandoned commercial building with no elevators to use, loud noisy karaoke bar below which kept us awake the whole night, air con and wifi not working have to ask to be transferred to another room, shower tub flooding after use inspite of shower curtain in ace, old worn out brownish towels, front desk girls are courteous and smiling but do not know anything, definite disconnect between photos and real conditions of the hotel. Except for nearness to the airport, the location is horrible as there is nothing to go to. Definitely a nightmare! Good thing we stayed for one night only but what a way to end our Cebu trip.
Travel tip: Choose another hotel.
Ameen A. Families with young children Saudi Arabia, February 16, 2012
Nice hotel

good location n spacious rooms
9.7
i has choosen this hotel based on agoda customer's ranking. generally s a good hotel near macatan airport but far 4 those want to go cebu downtown, room s wide with good furnture the only negative thing in the room was the bathroom for the suite coz only curtain separates the bed from the bathroom, no bottled water 4 drinking since hotel tells the tap water s purified. breakfast limited choices but well serviced. staff s good n welcoming. generally i advice it for others and want stay there next time if there s next time..
Serge-Olivier L. Families with young children France, February 15, 2012
Perfect "Business style" hotel

Large clean rooms, close to airport
9
the staff was very friendly at any time during our stay, the hotel is just 10 minutes from the airport, the rooms are clean and pleasantly decorated (rather formal). only small thing is the bathroom tends to get wet everywhere after somebody take a shower
Joseph K. Couples Malaysia, February 15, 2012
Nice hotel with large room and clean

Close by between Aitport and main City..
8.7
Room was clean but during showers no hot water…. In my booking was expected a sea view but was given a city view, it’s maybe due to my flight delay and late check in and all sea view rooms were occupied, when asked for a sea view in my next day stay, also told fully occupied, next day in our city tour past by a sea view room was not occupied by other guest till my check out also not seen any guest using the same room that we passed by early on…
Shopping Tip: Just a short walk a big mall that you can get anything
Mikaela N. Couples Philippines, February 15, 2012
Good Location but the Facility Needs Improvement

Near the airport
6.7
The hotel is near the airport, the Gaisano mall, and a good authentic Japanese restaurant, Daruma. The downside is the facilities. When we were there, there was a power shortage and the emergency light turned on in our room but died in a few minutes. The generator also wasn't working so we had two hours without electricity. The bathroom sink was leaking and the shower didn't have any water to sustain its warmth. On the upside, what they advertise is quality sleep. The bed was good, no complaints there. Complimentary breakfast was also good. If you're picky about bathrooms though, better stay in another place.
Diana G. Groups United States of America, February 12, 2012
It's a hotel

big tv and good aircon
5
I will say that I just needed something close the airport with wifi. This place had it. It was fairly clean and having a superior room it was also spacious. However, the location is not safe. I had to have a police officer accompany me to do everything outside of the hotel location from changing money to getting a snack at the convenience store. If you are going for safety this place won't cut it.
Hotel Feature Tip: It's close to the airport

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Dulcinea Hotel and Suites CebuDulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - BathroomDulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - Guest RoomDulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - Guest RoomDulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - Guest RoomDulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - Guest RoomDulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - InteriorDulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - ReceptionDulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - Guest RoomDulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - Guest RoomDulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - Guest RoomDulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - Suite - Living RoomDulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - ExteriorDulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - SurroundingsDulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - Guest RoomDulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - Guest RoomDulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Dulcinea Hotel and Suites, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3A02