Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Dulcinea Hotel and Suites

Shangs Mactan Town Center, M.L Quezon National Highway Pajo, Lapu-Lapu City, Mactan, Mactan Island, Philippines 6015

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.9

based on
969 reviews

461 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (969)
Sort by:
Gene G. Families with young children Philippines, November 4, 2012
Small hotel near airport

Proximity to airport; free airport transfer
7
Hotel's location was great if you want to stay near the airport. However, the hotel is in the 4th flour, and without any elevator, this could be a challenge especially if you have your luggage, regardless of the size. Other Pros: free airport transfer and the friendly staff
Report this review
Chona C. Couples Philippines, November 3, 2012
Great location

Close to fast foods and gaisano mall
8
this was our 2nd stay. it was alright but water was a problem. water was not flowing that much from the shower than the sink. the transfer from the hotel to the airport was not granted. the front desk staff was great though, she was apologetic and considerate of our other request, like an early breakfast was provided, since we had to leave as early as 0700 for an early domestic flight. the security guard was helpful , but how i wished that there would be an elevator for our luggages. it was a pity to see that the guard had to carry our big luggages all the way to third floor where the hotel rooms are situated.
Report this review
Robert L. Solo travelers Singapore, November 2, 2012
A convenient hotel

Reasonably priced hotel with clean big rooms
7.3
Near by the Cebu Mactan airport. Reasonably priced with clean big rooms. Friendly reception and service staff including staff in the dining room. Free wi-fi which is certainly a plus. Suggestions: 1. Drinking bottled water could be complimentarily provided. 2. The food in at breakfast and the meals on ala-carte menu could be improved.
Report this review
Maurice G. Couples United Kingdom, October 29, 2012
Big Rooms, all comforts catered for.

Polite staff.Very clean rooms.
9
Having stayed there 4/5 times already in the past year or so I would not hesitate to return there for at least several nights every time I return to Mactan/Lapu-Lapu. My only reservation was that I wanted to extend my final day by 5 hours to 5pm to prepare for an 8pm departure for Hong Kong.This would have cost me an additional 1900P which I felt was disproportionate to the length of the late departure. WE went by taxi to and from SM, had lunch at Pizza Hut then saw a movie, which saved us 900P at least.Apart from that I had no complaints.
Report this review
Rosmizah C. Solo travelers Singapore, October 29, 2012
Dulcinea Hotel and Suites, Cebu, Philippines

no customer service
5.3
The hotel seems to be great located and very clean
Report this review
Evan S. Couples United States of America, October 28, 2012
Great hotel and safe! Good food in same building

Bet hotel in area that is not a resort
10
Cheap and safe with mini mart! Bar and restaurant in same building.
Restaurant Tip: Great food in same building
Report this review
Peter R. Solo travelers Australia, October 28, 2012
Great location in Lapu Lapu

Halfway between the airport & Cebu City
8.7
A really nice hotel with great staff and the suite rooms are huge. Good satellite TV, the wifi is adequate and the room service menu also good. Unfortunately the aircon in my suite broke down which made my last nights stay there very uncomfortable. The staff supplied fans but it was still way too hot. I would stay there again due to its good location.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The SM Mall is huge and worth a look... but the traffic in Cebu is getting worse. Chaos
Report this review
Mohd Y. Couples Malaysia, October 25, 2012
Lovely and big room

room design
7.3
Very nice hotel room. The stuff was so friendly and helpful.
Report this review
Rosmizah C. Solo travelers Singapore, October 23, 2012
Good location

good location
6.7
I was impressed with the hotel during my first stay the last visit. Room is clean with centrally located hotel. Bad experienced encountered with one of the same group management staff. Very arrogant and rude staff named Ace Go.
Report this review
Yoshida K. Couples Japan, October 22, 2012
Great place

Reasonable price, good facility and services
8
I don't remember how many times i stayed this hotel. It's so comfortable and convenient. I recommend this hotel.
Report this review
Previous page 221 - 230 of 461 reviews Next page
Dulcinea Hotel and Suites Mactan IslandDulcinea Hotel and Suites Mactan Island - BathroomDulcinea Hotel and Suites Mactan Island - Guest RoomDulcinea Hotel and Suites Mactan Island - Guest RoomDulcinea Hotel and Suites Mactan Island - Guest RoomDulcinea Hotel and Suites Mactan Island - Guest RoomDulcinea Hotel and Suites Mactan Island - InteriorDulcinea Hotel and Suites Mactan Island - Guest RoomDulcinea Hotel and Suites Mactan Island - Guest RoomDulcinea Hotel and Suites Mactan Island - SuperiorDulcinea Hotel and Suites Mactan Island - SuperiorDulcinea Hotel and Suites Mactan Island - SuperiorDulcinea Hotel and Suites Mactan Island - SuiteDulcinea Hotel and Suites Mactan Island - SuiteDulcinea Hotel and Suites Mactan Island - SuiteDulcinea Hotel and Suites Mactan Island - SuiteDulcinea Hotel and Suites Mactan Island - SuiteDulcinea Hotel and Suites Mactan Island - Suite


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06