My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Dulcinea Hotel and Suites

Shangs Mactan Town Center, M.L Quezon National Highway,Lapu-Lapu City, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Dulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - Bathroom Dulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - Guest Room Dulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - Guest Room Dulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - Guest Room Dulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - Guest Room Dulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - Interior Dulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - Reception Dulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - Guest Room Dulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - Guest Room Dulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - Guest Room Dulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - Suite - Living Room Dulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - Exterior Dulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - Surroundings Dulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - Guest Room Dulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - Guest Room Dulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - Guest Room
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 18
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
814 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (814)
Sort by:
Agnes E. Couples Singapore, January 26, 2012
Value for Money

Spacious
8.3
my friend and i had 3 different accomodations during our stay in philippine. dulcinea hotel and suites is definitely the most value for money among all. the room comes with a living room which makes the whole place spacious. dulcinea is only 10-15 mins drive away from the airport and there is a 24 hours macdonald's house across the street, about 10 mins walk. however, it is located on level 3 with no lift so it would be inconvenient for guests with bulky luggages or mobility disabled. it looks quite sleazy outside the lobby and there is no door to their bathroom, only bathroom curtain. i would recommend dulcina for those looking for lodging near the airport.
Michael P. Couples United States of America, January 25, 2012
Close to the airport and Big Suite room!

Best feature was that they have free pick up from the airport and are really only a few minutes away.
8.3
the suite we stayed in was huge and the room was nice. the staff was very friendly and they helped us by suggesting sites in the area to see.
Shopping Tip: Just a short walk down the road is a huge building that has everything under the sky for sale. There was even bling massage theropy for 80P per 30min! Good deal!
Kathleen C. Couples United States of America, January 20, 2012
Close to the airport and inexpensive

Unexpectedly good TV programming selections!
7
We only needed a place to stay for the night near the airport, so it was just fine. The hotel itself is in a rather beat up area, but was clean and well maintained. Be prepared to hike up the 3 flights of stairs to the front desk (UGG! Though there was help for the luggage when we left the next morning). The room was large and comfortable with A/C and comfortable couch in front of the large screen TV, There was also a fridge and mini-bar. The TV selection for English channels was much better than most places -- a couple movie channels plus AXN and a few others. A nice distraction since this was not an area you would feel safe wondering around at night, Hotel website offers free airport pickup -- but that is not QUITE right. You need to arrange for the pickup at least 48 hours on advance. We ended up catching a cab (100 pesos). The included breakfast was forgettable. Eggs were greasy. The fruit was OK. We were offered coffee and juice, then ended up getting charged for the juice (it was coffee OR juice). No black tea at all. The new disco/club mentioned in a previous post is now up and running. The music was not bad (my husband stayed for a beer) and the noise did not disturb us in the room at all. There is a mall across the street with some fast food places (and a McDonald's a bit further down the road). The mall also has a large supermarket where we were able to pick up a good set of snacks & drinks for the next leg of our trip. Beware: the supermarket advertized open until 9PM, but was closing up at 8:30PM.
Hotel Feature Tip: Book ahead with the hotel at least 48 hours for the airport shuttle. The Agoda reservation information is not read.
Hai V. Couples Vietnam, January 19, 2012
Big room with good view

Spacious room, big windows looking to 2 bridges. Near Mall.
8.3
friendly staff, no elevator but since it's just 3rd floor so it's okay. continental breakfast is little, to be exact, they will give you coupon to go to the coffee shop downstair and they offer you with minimum options. but the breakfast is good. i love the view from the room. memory foam mattress turns out to be 2 inches memory foam mattress topper but it's good anyway.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Take jeepney to the resort area for a day use and lunch buffet combine. Price range from 600 peso (Water front) to (Hilton)/pax. Some places charge more than peso, it's up to you! Small white sand beaches, good for hopping and snorkeling.
Zuo Y. Groups China, January 16, 2012
big room and nice people

space, people
7.7
we just stayed one night when we arrive Cebu airport late the first day and found this hotel is nearest with good comments in Agoda. The free hotel bus picked us up and the driver was nice, also all the staffs were very kind. The rooms are big and tidy. While the surrounding of the hotel is not that nice and breakfast is basic. But I would say at the costs we paid this is reasonable hotel for one night stay before going to other places.
Troy B. Couples United States of America, January 14, 2012
Great Hotel - Awesome Price - Near Airport

Comfy bed, great AC, HDTV, Near Airport w/ Free Shuttle
8.7
Stayed here for our honeymoon and were very happy. Great little hotel. Rooms were good size and the bed had a memory foam topper that I liked. AC was modern and kept the room cool as I liked. Bathroom had hot pressurized shower and a good bathtub. Shower would have benefited from a 2nd shower curtain to help contain the water, but only a slight nuance. Free breakfast was a small but still enough for me and my wife. Would defensively stay here again.
Shopping Tip: Small Mall directly across the street. Easy taxi ride to larger/more shopping.
Ee H. Groups Singapore, January 14, 2012
Spacious rooms and close to airport

Good service
9.7
For the price, we were given an extremely spacious suite. Service was excellent. When we asked the receptionist the way to the airport, she immediately arranged for us to be taken there by a van, free of charge. Excellent service. Will definitely be back
Yoshida K. Couples Japan, January 9, 2012
Always stay there when i visit cebu

Good location, facility with competitive price
8
I enjoy staying here always. Stayed 6-7 times, more than . Located near Gaisano mactan mall and quite convenient. Room is big and clean. Service is fantastic.
Nightlife Tip: There's a disco called Tunes nearby. entry fee is 150 for men, 50 for women. Most of visitors seems local.
Taylor C. Couples United States of America, December 31, 2011
Nice hotel, convenient location

Nice clean modern room
8.7
We stayed her the last night of our trip because of its proximity to Mactan Airport. We got in late and didn't have much to do so we walked across the street and wandered through a pretty decent sized mall. Other than the mall there isn't much to see within walking distance. It's a quick trip to the airport though. The room was very nice, better than other places we had stayed in the Phillipines
Restaurant Tip: I forget the name, but a short taxi ride away is a tiny shopping center with some pretty nice restaurants. Large mall is across the street.
Armando L. Couples United States of America, November 28, 2011
For the cost, you get a lot for your money

Hotel has nice size room and bath, close to many stores and things to see
8
for the cost you get your money worth..the only shortfall is no swimming pool but other than that...will stay there again
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Everything is within a short ride and can try using the jeepney as a adventure

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Dulcinea Hotel and Suites CebuDulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - BathroomDulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - Guest RoomDulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - Guest RoomDulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - Guest RoomDulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - Guest RoomDulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - InteriorDulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - ReceptionDulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - Guest RoomDulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - Guest RoomDulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - Guest RoomDulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - Suite - Living RoomDulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - ExteriorDulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - SurroundingsDulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - Guest RoomDulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - Guest RoomDulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Dulcinea Hotel and Suites, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3B06