or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Dulcinea Hotel and Suites

Shangs Mactan Town Center, M.L Quezon National Highway,Lapu-Lapu City, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Dulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - Bathroom Dulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - Guest Room Dulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - Guest Room Dulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - Guest Room Dulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - Guest Room Dulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - Interior Dulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - Reception Dulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - Guest Room Dulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - Guest Room Dulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - Guest Room Dulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - Suite - Living Room Dulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - Exterior Dulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - Surroundings Dulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - Guest Room Dulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - Guest Room Dulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - Guest Room
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 18
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
827 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (827)
Sort by:
Gary F. Solo travelers Australia, February 6, 2012
Great small hotel

Close to all amenties
8.7
the staff at the hotel were very helpful and always greeted me with a smile and a welcoming hello. while the hotel was small the rooms were adequate. the rooms were spacious and clean. the outside security guards were also very polite and helpful and it gave the guests a sense of being safe. overall i would recommend this hotel to anyone and will be staying here again.
Karl T. Solo travelers United States of America, February 1, 2012
Great service very friendly people

beautiful rooms
7.7
first they put me in a room where the ac did not work and it took some doing for me to get across to the front desk that they had to fix the air-conditioning. once they realized they gave me a room with a broken ac unit, they moved me to a much larger suite which was like living in a castle. i would recommend this hotel, but make sure the amenities work in your room before you unpack. location is not great but there is a 7-11 right outside the hotel which makes it easy to buy water and other amenities. i would stay here again.
Qilei G. Couples China, February 1, 2012
very nice hotel room, good value of money

very comfortable room
9.7
when we arrived the hotel by taxi, we were a bit disapointed because the exterior does not look the same as in agoda. however, the room positively surprised us. the service people are all very friendly and helpful. the room was huge with a comfortable bed. the aircondition worked very well. the club downstairs was a bit noisy. after we talked to front desk, she probably went down to talk to the club. so that we could have a quiet night. we had a very good rest before the flight. if next time coming to cebu, we will stay there again.
Armin M. Couples United States of America, February 1, 2012
nice hotel

close to air port
7.7
We were staying only one night and we liked it.I will be staying again in the hotel if they change their food Menu.It has very nice big rooms with flat scrim TV. Bathrooms are nice and big with top.
Hotel Feature Tip: Good hotel for being close to the airport.but not good foods in the restaurant
Brett F. Solo travelers United States of America, January 29, 2012
Spacious and clean rooms with good service

Large room, comfortable bed, clean, nice sitting area in room
8.3
I enjoyed my stay here, with the large room with sitting area with sofa. It also had a desk to work at. Bed was large and comfortable. Staff was friendly and service was prompt. I had two issues, there was a nightclub that made noise late night. And the shower water would get all over the floor because the curtain didn't cover whole area of shower and the tub was almost to far from the faucet and would leak on the floor (the faucet would drip a lot while shower was on). However, those two issues were minor for me and overall enjoyed my stay.
Mustafa C. Couples Germany, January 27, 2012
Big, clean and very nice rooms

Room size and design
7.3
For that price the rooms are very big, spacious and beuatiful. we stayed only one night and the only disadvantage was, that there is no elevator and the hotel is in the 3rd floor. very clos to the airport
Agnes E. Couples Singapore, January 26, 2012
Value for Money

Spacious
8.3
my friend and i had 3 different accomodations during our stay in philippine. dulcinea hotel and suites is definitely the most value for money among all. the room comes with a living room which makes the whole place spacious. dulcinea is only 10-15 mins drive away from the airport and there is a 24 hours macdonald's house across the street, about 10 mins walk. however, it is located on level 3 with no lift so it would be inconvenient for guests with bulky luggages or mobility disabled. it looks quite sleazy outside the lobby and there is no door to their bathroom, only bathroom curtain. i would recommend dulcina for those looking for lodging near the airport.
Michael P. Couples United States of America, January 25, 2012
Close to the airport and Big Suite room!

Best feature was that they have free pick up from the airport and are really only a few minutes away.
8.3
the suite we stayed in was huge and the room was nice. the staff was very friendly and they helped us by suggesting sites in the area to see.
Shopping Tip: Just a short walk down the road is a huge building that has everything under the sky for sale. There was even bling massage theropy for 80P per 30min! Good deal!
Kathleen C. Couples United States of America, January 20, 2012
Close to the airport and inexpensive

Unexpectedly good TV programming selections!
7
We only needed a place to stay for the night near the airport, so it was just fine. The hotel itself is in a rather beat up area, but was clean and well maintained. Be prepared to hike up the 3 flights of stairs to the front desk (UGG! Though there was help for the luggage when we left the next morning). The room was large and comfortable with A/C and comfortable couch in front of the large screen TV, There was also a fridge and mini-bar. The TV selection for English channels was much better than most places -- a couple movie channels plus AXN and a few others. A nice distraction since this was not an area you would feel safe wondering around at night, Hotel website offers free airport pickup -- but that is not QUITE right. You need to arrange for the pickup at least 48 hours on advance. We ended up catching a cab (100 pesos). The included breakfast was forgettable. Eggs were greasy. The fruit was OK. We were offered coffee and juice, then ended up getting charged for the juice (it was coffee OR juice). No black tea at all. The new disco/club mentioned in a previous post is now up and running. The music was not bad (my husband stayed for a beer) and the noise did not disturb us in the room at all. There is a mall across the street with some fast food places (and a McDonald's a bit further down the road). The mall also has a large supermarket where we were able to pick up a good set of snacks & drinks for the next leg of our trip. Beware: the supermarket advertized open until 9PM, but was closing up at 8:30PM.
Hotel Feature Tip: Book ahead with the hotel at least 48 hours for the airport shuttle. The Agoda reservation information is not read.
Hai V. Couples Vietnam, January 19, 2012
Big room with good view

Spacious room, big windows looking to 2 bridges. Near Mall.
8.3
friendly staff, no elevator but since it's just 3rd floor so it's okay. continental breakfast is little, to be exact, they will give you coupon to go to the coffee shop downstair and they offer you with minimum options. but the breakfast is good. i love the view from the room. memory foam mattress turns out to be 2 inches memory foam mattress topper but it's good anyway.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Take jeepney to the resort area for a day use and lunch buffet combine. Price range from 600 peso (Water front) to (Hilton)/pax. Some places charge more than peso, it's up to you! Small white sand beaches, good for hopping and snorkeling.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Dulcinea Hotel and Suites CebuDulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - BathroomDulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - Guest RoomDulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - Guest RoomDulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - Guest RoomDulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - Guest RoomDulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - InteriorDulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - ReceptionDulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - Guest RoomDulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - Guest RoomDulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - Guest RoomDulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - Suite - Living RoomDulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - ExteriorDulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - SurroundingsDulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - Guest RoomDulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - Guest RoomDulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Dulcinea Hotel and Suites, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3A02