or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Dulcinea Hotel and Suites

Shangs Mactan Town Center, M.L Quezon National Highway,Lapu-Lapu City, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Dulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - Bathroom Dulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - Guest Room Dulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - Guest Room Dulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - Guest Room Dulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - Guest Room Dulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - Interior Dulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - Reception Dulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - Guest Room Dulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - Guest Room Dulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - Lobby Dulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - Superior Dulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - Superior Dulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - Superior Dulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - Superior Dulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - Suite Dulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - Suite
Dulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - Suite Dulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - Suite Dulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - Suite Dulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - Suite
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 18
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
872 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (872)
Sort by:
Michael S. Solo travelers Philippines, March 28, 2014
Satisfactory.

Spacious room (suite). 5 minutes away from the airport. Late check-out.
5
I requested for their complimentary airport shuttle service online. But when I arrived, their hotel shuttle service was nowhere to be found. I took a cab instead and they reimbursed my fare. I was able to arrange their airport shuttle service going back to the airport and their service vehicle was big (recommended if you are travelling with a group). Water pressure is not that strong though, and the shower is not that convenient to operate. They have a small table that wasn't even and safe to use because one of its legs has a screw protruding from the base causing it to tilt a bit.
Shawn G. Solo travelers New Zealand, March 26, 2014
very easy. Good food on the 2nd floor.

the room was tidy and comfortable. the staff helpful. Quick to the airport.
7.7
My stay was great.I would stay there again if the opurtunity arose again. Its quick and easy. Thanks ladies.
Aileen J. Couples Philippines, March 18, 2014
Great Value for Money

Very big clean room, friendly staff
9.3
I enjoyed my stay here. The room that we stayed was so big I was amaze it was so big for the price we paid plus free breakfast. Negative thing about this hotel is that there was no elevator and you have to walk up to the 3rd story of the bldg. I love their coffee during breakfast although the food selection was minimal. Their massage spa was also good.
Keith J. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 4, 2014
I wish my stay had been a longer one.

The staff at the Hotel,the Restaurant, and in the Spa...all professional and friendly.
8.3
Bo K. Couples Denmark, February 24, 2014
A very cozy romantic room

The bed, mirrors, and polite staff. Were only there for one day before leaving for the airport.
8.3
Guido G. Business travelers Australia, February 19, 2014
The Hotel is nice for a night or two

Friendly staff, close to the airport, internet connection
7
It was pleasant. The hotel is good for one or two nights. Ideal for people on transit in Cebu who don't need to go to the center of town.
Kieron L. Couples United Kingdom, January 27, 2014
Review

Convenience to the airport, staff, comfort.
9.7
This was a nice hotel that was comfortable and convenient for the airport. There was a free shuttle service to the airport, which is only a few minutes away. The staff were extremely friendly and attentive. Opposite the hotel is a decent sized mall with a number of restaurants. The only problem was the bathroom and toilet, which was separated from the room with just a curtain.
Kaya M. Business travelers Japan, January 23, 2014
Comfortable, and relaxing.

Close to beach, Good food, Good for budget biz trip.
7
Generally nice and comfortable staying there. Very relaxing though the purpose of our visit was business. Will come back again.
Paul J. Solo travelers United States of America, January 17, 2014
Nice place

Clean, big, nice
10
I love this place
Shingo T. Couples Singapore, January 15, 2014
Standard Hotel

Location, Airport Pickup, Hot Water
6
My wife and I were in Cebu from 13 - 15 Jan 2014. Booked the Dulcinea Hotel and Suites due to the favourable comments and ranking. The hotel provided complimentary airport pickup, had to call them up despite emailing them the flight details as there were no response. Nevertheless, we were ferried to and fro the airport in a big MPV with a pleasant driver. Upon arrival at hotel, was a bit taken aback as she is located behind a shop on a main road. The hotel doesn't look spectacular, and reception is at level 3. Nevertheless, staffs are very friendly and pro-active. We reserved a Superior Room, supposedly with an "Ocean View" but got one facing the main road instead. Room is big, with tiled flooring, flat screen TV, and cable. WIFI is complimentary, and connection is good. The bathroom is also quite big and clean. Hot water for bath is great (hot, not lukewarm) but the flow rate from shower is slow. The rooms are not provided with drinking water, as you have to fill up from a hot/cold water dispenser located near the reception. Adjacent to it is a fridge with canned drinks (alcoholic and non-alcoholic), and snacks next to it, where you can pay for them at the reception. There is a cafe located in level 2 (where breakfast is served), which is directly below us, hence we can hear music blasting from their stereo and noise from the traffic late into the night. Breakfast is non-buffet style. It is chosen from a list and served to you. The hotel is directly opposite Gaisano Mactan Island Mall which houses several eateries, a big supermarket in the basement, and a department store occupying four levels. In all fairness, as much as the service staffs are friendly, with close proximity to mall and airport, and clean towels and cups in the room, I'd say this is more of a 2+ star standard straying towards the "no frills" category. However, the rate they're charging is higher than the "no frills" nearby, hence please have the right expectations when you book this hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Dulcinea Hotel and Suites CebuDulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - BathroomDulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - Guest RoomDulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - Guest RoomDulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - Guest RoomDulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - Guest RoomDulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - InteriorDulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - ReceptionDulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - Guest RoomDulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - Guest RoomDulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - LobbyDulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - SuperiorDulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - SuperiorDulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - SuperiorDulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - SuperiorDulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - SuiteDulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - SuiteDulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - SuiteDulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - SuiteDulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - SuiteDulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - Suite

Customer Reviews - Dulcinea Hotel and Suites, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3C06