Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Dulcinea Hotel and Suites

Shangs Mactan Town Center, M.L Quezon National Highway Pajo, Lapu-Lapu City, Mactan Island, Mactan Island, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Dulcinea Hotel and Suites Mactan Island - Bathroom Dulcinea Hotel and Suites Mactan Island - Guest Room Dulcinea Hotel and Suites Mactan Island - Guest Room Dulcinea Hotel and Suites Mactan Island - Guest Room Dulcinea Hotel and Suites Mactan Island - Guest Room Dulcinea Hotel and Suites Mactan Island - Interior Dulcinea Hotel and Suites Mactan Island - Guest Room Dulcinea Hotel and Suites Mactan Island - Guest Room Dulcinea Hotel and Suites Mactan Island - Superior Dulcinea Hotel and Suites Mactan Island - Superior Dulcinea Hotel and Suites Mactan Island - Superior Dulcinea Hotel and Suites Mactan Island - Suite Dulcinea Hotel and Suites Mactan Island - Suite Dulcinea Hotel and Suites Mactan Island - Suite Dulcinea Hotel and Suites Mactan Island - Suite Dulcinea Hotel and Suites Mactan Island - Suite
Dulcinea Hotel and Suites Mactan Island - Suite
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 18
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

from 930 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (930)
Sort by:
Laurent D. Couples Switzerland, June 2, 2014
Excellent location with some hardware issues

Location, Staff, Proximity to Malls
7
Dulcinea is a quite nice and modern hotel. The rooms are very spacious. Staff is quite friendly and accommodating. A few hick ups though are that the AC is not really cooling enough, or it takes very long to cool properly and also in the bathroom there is just no pressure in the shower and the hot water plays come and go. The restaurant below where one can have breakfast is very poor. Staff has no clue about service and the food is extremely average at it's best. The plus though is that it is located just opposite Gaisona Mall so every drivers knows how to get there and also one can easily go and do some shopping. Would I stay there again ? Probably
Report this review
Laurent D. Couples Switzerland, June 1, 2014
Great Location

Location
7.7
This hotel is close ti airport and accross the Gaisano Mall in Mactan so very conveniently located. However the AC doesn't cool enough. Staff is very friendly and helpful
Report this review
Sandra A. Solo travelers Philippines, May 31, 2014
It was ok.the incense in the hotel was too strong

Location Location Price
5
It was ok. Stayed only a few hours. The incense of the hotel and room was too strong. Hope they put an elevator since the reception was all the way to the 3rd floor. Wasnt able to sleep so well with dusty sheets. And there was no partition from the bathroom and room....for the price i paid...not worth it.
Report this review
Donald S. Solo travelers United States of America, May 29, 2014
had to move room to room to room

location ,staff, friendliness
6.3
not the best
Report this review
Kimsin Y. Business travelers Singapore, May 29, 2014
Great stay

near to airport, restaurants and shopping nearby
8
Pleasant and enjoyable
Report this review
Paul C. Couples United Kingdom, May 25, 2014
Best budget hotel I've ever stayed in.

Staff, room, wifi
8.7
Speaking with the staff was a pleasure, they're lovely bright smiles started the day off on a high note, the room was very big and comfortable, I really couldn't believe the quality of the room with how cheap it was, the wifi was quick and reliable, good location with lots of restaurants and shops, I'd really like to tell the manager how lovely the staff were, they did everything with a smile.
Report this review
Susumu S. Couples Japan, May 23, 2014
very good

room bath
7.7
Report this review
Jean C. Families with young children Philippines, May 15, 2014
Excellent

Clean Spacious Great accomodation
9
My stay in Dulcinea was nice and comfortable. Food outlet was just pn the other street, its 24hrs accessable. And also near to the aiport. What i love about the room where i stayed was it was spacious. A bigger space for my daugther to walk or run about. I would definitely stay here again when o come back to Philippines again :)
Report this review
James L. Business travelers Philippines, May 15, 2014
Comfortable stay!!!

near the airport.
7.7
had a comfortable stay. Was able to sleep well.
Report this review
James R. Solo travelers Philippines, May 11, 2014
Near to Airport

Free shuttle to airport, near to Shopping Mall
6
No lift/elevator, use the stairs going to their hotel lobby at 3rd floor. we tried the Spa/Massage center nearby due to 20% discount given by the hotel. No separation between the room and toilet. Water (hot or cold) is available only at hotel lobby, so u need to collect via pitcher. If u want to go out and explore the city, the Security guard will help u to find a taxi.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Dulcinea Hotel and Suites Mactan IslandDulcinea Hotel and Suites Mactan Island - BathroomDulcinea Hotel and Suites Mactan Island - Guest RoomDulcinea Hotel and Suites Mactan Island - Guest RoomDulcinea Hotel and Suites Mactan Island - Guest RoomDulcinea Hotel and Suites Mactan Island - Guest RoomDulcinea Hotel and Suites Mactan Island - InteriorDulcinea Hotel and Suites Mactan Island - Guest RoomDulcinea Hotel and Suites Mactan Island - Guest RoomDulcinea Hotel and Suites Mactan Island - SuperiorDulcinea Hotel and Suites Mactan Island - SuperiorDulcinea Hotel and Suites Mactan Island - SuperiorDulcinea Hotel and Suites Mactan Island - SuiteDulcinea Hotel and Suites Mactan Island - SuiteDulcinea Hotel and Suites Mactan Island - SuiteDulcinea Hotel and Suites Mactan Island - SuiteDulcinea Hotel and Suites Mactan Island - SuiteDulcinea Hotel and Suites Mactan Island - Suite

Customer Reviews - Dulcinea Hotel and Suites, Mactan Island

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03