or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Dulcinea Hotel and Suites

Shangs Mactan Town Center, M.L Quezon National Highway,Lapu-Lapu City, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Dulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - Bathroom Dulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - Guest Room Dulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - Guest Room Dulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - Guest Room Dulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - Guest Room Dulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - Interior Dulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - Reception Dulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - Guest Room Dulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - Guest Room Dulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - Entrance Dulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - Interior Dulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - Interior Dulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - Lobby Dulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - Shops Dulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - Lobby Dulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - Superior
Dulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - Toiletries Dulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - Superior Dulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - Superior Dulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - Superior Dulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - Suite Dulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - Suite Dulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - Suite Dulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - Suite Dulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - Suite Dulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - Suite
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 18
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
854 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (854)
Sort by:
Emmanuel S. Business travelers Philippines, September 21, 2013
Just fair with its price.

clean room, big room, nice staff
7
It was my first time check-in in this hotel. I have to walk to the 3rd floor to check-in. I was discouraged at first and was expecting the worst on what is inside the room. However, I was surprised that the room is clean, spacious and has the basic amenities. The breakfast was not that good but its ok for the price.
Alan K. Families with young children United States of America, September 20, 2013
2d stay better than 1st stay.

Friendly accomodating staff, conenient location, family atomsphere.
7.3
Second stay better than first. Different room, 301. Larger and better air conditioning. Like small size, no frills. Helpful staff. Late check out ok.
Alan K. Families with young children United States of America, September 15, 2013
Comfortable family atomosphere

Accomodating staff, conveniene, price.
7
Satisfied with stay. No surprices. Nice basic, no frills hotel. Fine for sleeping. Cafe one floor below is fine. Liked convenience to Gaisano Mall across street. Front office staff very nice.
Steven A. Couples United States of America, September 15, 2013
excellent and very comfortable

huge room, high speed internet and free breakfast
9.3
Anthony I. Solo travelers United States of America, September 14, 2013
Surprisingly Great Hotel. I was Impressed !

Location, Room Quality and Friendly Staff
9.3
Really enjoyed my stay here. Was surprised at how nice and large the rooms actually were. Great bed, 32" LED TV, cable, nice bath with shower and large tub. It's centrally located on Mactan island, with quick access to the airport. The front desk staff was helpful in determining the ferry schedule for me to go to Bohol the next morning. My only issue was the in-room safe did not work. The staff changed the batteries, but still the same result. Overall, a great hotel.
Alan K. Families with young children United States of America, September 14, 2013
Basic ac omodations. OK.

Friendly accomodating staff, price, across from Gaisano Mall
6.3
First time at Dulcinea. Wanted a hotel close to airport and mall. No frills expected. Stay was fine. Walk up 3 floors expected. Security guards helped bring up bags. Front desk staff very pleasant and accomodating. Roon large. One disappointment was low volume air conditioner in room 309 not strong enough to lower room temperature much.
Gilberto J. Business travelers Philippines, September 13, 2013
comfortable stay in Cebu

easy check in, friendly staff, spacious, huge bed & comfortable rooms
8
very comfortable & enjoyable, the staff were very helpful and their airport transfer driver was really helpful and courteous.
Richard E. Solo travelers United States of America, September 6, 2013
Adequate for the price.

Location to air port.
6.3
I stayed here 4 times during my visit to Cebu /Lapu-Lapu City, each a 3 day stay. It appears the air conditioner is not properly sized for the room as it took forever to cool the place off. Additionally, the room key (plastic card) did not work to open the door and the hotel did not have spares, so each time I returned to the room the door had to be opened by a staff member. I ended up leaving the non-working key in the rooms receptacle so the AC unit would stay on while I was gone. There was the usual, friendly, cockroach running around. The staff was very friendly and help full. Room was clean and room service was prompt. The view of the river was nice, but the hotel had been built near some low rent housing and the vacant lot next to the hotel appeared the be being used as a depository for trash. So with the river view there was a view of trash. Water pressure for the shower was very weak. Hotel restaurant food was good and reasonably priced. W
Byung C. Couples September 6, 2013
friendly staff. but not a pleasant experience

friendly staff, close to the airport. clean room
7
no hot water. loud noise at night. probably wouldn't stay here again.
Cesar D. Solo travelers Philippines, September 1, 2013
Good hotel to stay

Comfortable, clean, accesible
9.3
The hotel can be found in the third floor but has no elevator. The only redeeming value of this hotel is the quality of rooms which are very comfortable, clean and nice staff. If you need an good hotel to relax, it is this place since it is quiet and there are things available for your needs.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Dulcinea Hotel and Suites CebuDulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - BathroomDulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - Guest RoomDulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - Guest RoomDulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - Guest RoomDulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - Guest RoomDulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - InteriorDulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - ReceptionDulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - Guest RoomDulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - Guest RoomDulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - EntranceDulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - InteriorDulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - InteriorDulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - LobbyDulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - ShopsDulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - LobbyDulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - SuperiorDulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - ToiletriesDulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - SuperiorDulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - SuperiorDulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - SuperiorDulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - SuiteDulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - SuiteDulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - SuiteDulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - SuiteDulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - SuiteDulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - Suite

Customer Reviews - Dulcinea Hotel and Suites, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3C04