Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Dulcinea Hotel and Suites

Shangs Mactan Town Center, M.L Quezon National Highway Pajo, Lapu-Lapu City, Mactan Island, Mactan Island, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Dulcinea Hotel and Suites Mactan Island - Bathroom Dulcinea Hotel and Suites Mactan Island - Guest Room Dulcinea Hotel and Suites Mactan Island - Guest Room Dulcinea Hotel and Suites Mactan Island - Guest Room Dulcinea Hotel and Suites Mactan Island - Guest Room Dulcinea Hotel and Suites Mactan Island - Interior Dulcinea Hotel and Suites Mactan Island - Guest Room Dulcinea Hotel and Suites Mactan Island - Guest Room Dulcinea Hotel and Suites Mactan Island - Superior Dulcinea Hotel and Suites Mactan Island - Superior Dulcinea Hotel and Suites Mactan Island - Superior Dulcinea Hotel and Suites Mactan Island - Suite Dulcinea Hotel and Suites Mactan Island - Suite Dulcinea Hotel and Suites Mactan Island - Suite Dulcinea Hotel and Suites Mactan Island - Suite Dulcinea Hotel and Suites Mactan Island - Suite
Dulcinea Hotel and Suites Mactan Island - Suite
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 18
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

from 930 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (930)
Sort by:
Kaya M. Business travelers Japan, January 23, 2014
Comfortable, and relaxing.

Close to beach, Good food, Good for budget biz trip.
7
Generally nice and comfortable staying there. Very relaxing though the purpose of our visit was business. Will come back again.
Report this review
Paul J. Solo travelers United States of America, January 17, 2014
Nice place

Clean, big, nice
10
I love this place
Report this review
Shingo T. Couples Singapore, January 15, 2014
Standard Hotel

Location, Airport Pickup, Hot Water
6
My wife and I were in Cebu from 13 - 15 Jan 2014. Booked the Dulcinea Hotel and Suites due to the favourable comments and ranking. The hotel provided complimentary airport pickup, had to call them up despite emailing them the flight details as there were no response. Nevertheless, we were ferried to and fro the airport in a big MPV with a pleasant driver. Upon arrival at hotel, was a bit taken aback as she is located behind a shop on a main road. The hotel doesn't look spectacular, and reception is at level 3. Nevertheless, staffs are very friendly and pro-active. We reserved a Superior Room, supposedly with an "Ocean View" but got one facing the main road instead. Room is big, with tiled flooring, flat screen TV, and cable. WIFI is complimentary, and connection is good. The bathroom is also quite big and clean. Hot water for bath is great (hot, not lukewarm) but the flow rate from shower is slow. The rooms are not provided with drinking water, as you have to fill up from a hot/cold water dispenser located near the reception. Adjacent to it is a fridge with canned drinks (alcoholic and non-alcoholic), and snacks next to it, where you can pay for them at the reception. There is a cafe located in level 2 (where breakfast is served), which is directly below us, hence we can hear music blasting from their stereo and noise from the traffic late into the night. Breakfast is non-buffet style. It is chosen from a list and served to you. The hotel is directly opposite Gaisano Mactan Island Mall which houses several eateries, a big supermarket in the basement, and a department store occupying four levels. In all fairness, as much as the service staffs are friendly, with close proximity to mall and airport, and clean towels and cups in the room, I'd say this is more of a 2+ star standard straying towards the "no frills" category. However, the rate they're charging is higher than the "no frills" nearby, hence please have the right expectations when you book this hotel.
Report this review
Rey J. Couples Philippines, January 7, 2014
Stay in Cebu

Large room, large bathroom and comfortable bed
9.7
Overall, a nice stay. Will come back again. Staff are smiling upon seeing you. Asking if you need something. Easy access to nearby small mall for food and window shopping. Accessible to cab
Report this review
John T. Couples United Kingdom, December 21, 2013
surprisingly nice rooms could do with lift

room price internet
8.3
surprisingly nice room I enjoyed my stay very much,staff were attentive and polite.
Report this review
Steven A. Couples United States of America, December 21, 2013
Great stay with my girlfriend

Huge room, free breakfast and great view
9.7
Report this review
Steven A. Couples United States of America, December 17, 2013
Great stay with my girlfriend

huge room, free breakfast and location
9.7
Report this review
Paul S. Business travelers United States of America, December 7, 2013
GREAT stay with very attentive staff

Staff...nice big room and great location
9.3
Very nice hotel with very good staff and located next to mall. Room was large with nice views.
Report this review
Paul S. Business travelers United States of America, December 5, 2013
had a great stay...very nice staff

staff...location...large rooms
9.3
Had a great stay....staff were very attentive and it is a great location with airport shuttle
Report this review
Pierre G. Solo travelers Australia, November 29, 2013
Average

Location
6.3
This is my second time at the Dulcinea, I've noticed that the standard has dropped compared to the first time when I stayed there, the building is starting to show it's age,and the rooms are starting to lose their "beauty",the hot water system in my room didn't work at all and had no pressure,they moved me to a different room,and the hot water system was "slightly" better there,but was still very hard to have a decent shower,breakfast was very basic :-( ,I feel they need to maintain this place better,however the staff are very polite and very helpful.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Dulcinea Hotel and Suites Mactan IslandDulcinea Hotel and Suites Mactan Island - BathroomDulcinea Hotel and Suites Mactan Island - Guest RoomDulcinea Hotel and Suites Mactan Island - Guest RoomDulcinea Hotel and Suites Mactan Island - Guest RoomDulcinea Hotel and Suites Mactan Island - Guest RoomDulcinea Hotel and Suites Mactan Island - InteriorDulcinea Hotel and Suites Mactan Island - Guest RoomDulcinea Hotel and Suites Mactan Island - Guest RoomDulcinea Hotel and Suites Mactan Island - SuperiorDulcinea Hotel and Suites Mactan Island - SuperiorDulcinea Hotel and Suites Mactan Island - SuperiorDulcinea Hotel and Suites Mactan Island - SuiteDulcinea Hotel and Suites Mactan Island - SuiteDulcinea Hotel and Suites Mactan Island - SuiteDulcinea Hotel and Suites Mactan Island - SuiteDulcinea Hotel and Suites Mactan Island - SuiteDulcinea Hotel and Suites Mactan Island - Suite

Customer Reviews - Dulcinea Hotel and Suites, Mactan Island

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02