My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Dulcinea Hotel and Suites

Shangs Mactan Town Center, M.L Quezon National Highway,Lapu-Lapu City, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Dulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - Bathroom Dulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - Guest Room Dulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - Guest Room Dulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - Guest Room Dulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - Guest Room Dulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - Hotel Interior Dulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - Reception Dulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - Guest Room Dulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - Guest Room Dulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - Guest Room Dulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - Suite - Living Room Dulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - Hotel Exterior Dulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - Surroundings Dulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - Guest Room Dulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - Guest Room Dulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - Guest Room
Hotel Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 18
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
262 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.7
Solo travelers (262)
Sort by:
Shellane H. Solo travelers United States of America, April 14, 2014
Great Airport Hotel

Great Service, Clean Room, Good Wifi
9
Michael S. Solo travelers Philippines, March 28, 2014
Satisfactory.

Spacious room (suite). 5 minutes away from the airport. Late check-out.
5
I requested for their complimentary airport shuttle service online. But when I arrived, their hotel shuttle service was nowhere to be found. I took a cab instead and they reimbursed my fare. I was able to arrange their airport shuttle service going back to the airport and their service vehicle was big (recommended if you are travelling with a group). Water pressure is not that strong though, and the shower is not that convenient to operate. They have a small table that wasn't even and safe to use because one of its legs has a screw protruding from the base causing it to tilt a bit.
Shawn G. Solo travelers New Zealand, March 26, 2014
very easy. Good food on the 2nd floor.

the room was tidy and comfortable. the staff helpful. Quick to the airport.
7.7
My stay was great.I would stay there again if the opurtunity arose again. Its quick and easy. Thanks ladies.
Keith J. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 4, 2014
I wish my stay had been a longer one.

The staff at the Hotel,the Restaurant, and in the Spa...all professional and friendly.
8.3
Pierre G. Solo travelers Australia, November 29, 2013
Average

Location
6.3
This is my second time at the Dulcinea, I've noticed that the standard has dropped compared to the first time when I stayed there, the building is starting to show it's age,and the rooms are starting to lose their "beauty",the hot water system in my room didn't work at all and had no pressure,they moved me to a different room,and the hot water system was "slightly" better there,but was still very hard to have a decent shower,breakfast was very basic :-( ,I feel they need to maintain this place better,however the staff are very polite and very helpful.
Jennifer C. Solo travelers Philippines, September 29, 2013
Great rooms and attentive staff

Great rooms, near the airport, and attentive staff
8.7
I wasn't impressed on the hotel exterior and the fact that there was no elevator available but having said that, it actually showed how helpful the staff were in assisting ur luggages etc going up and down. As from previous reviews, I expected the rooms to be huge and indeed it was. It's well kept, comfortable and has ammenities not usually found with budget hotels (with lcd tv, mini bar, hair blower, toiletries). I just hope the bathroom was enclosed. Totally appreciate the fact that they allowed early check in as long as there was a room available. Kudos to that!
Anthony I. Solo travelers United States of America, September 14, 2013
Surprisingly Great Hotel. I was Impressed !

Location, Room Quality and Friendly Staff
9.3
Really enjoyed my stay here. Was surprised at how nice and large the rooms actually were. Great bed, 32" LED TV, cable, nice bath with shower and large tub. It's centrally located on Mactan island, with quick access to the airport. The front desk staff was helpful in determining the ferry schedule for me to go to Bohol the next morning. My only issue was the in-room safe did not work. The staff changed the batteries, but still the same result. Overall, a great hotel.
Richard E. Solo travelers United States of America, September 6, 2013
Adequate for the price.

Location to air port.
6.3
I stayed here 4 times during my visit to Cebu /Lapu-Lapu City, each a 3 day stay. It appears the air conditioner is not properly sized for the room as it took forever to cool the place off. Additionally, the room key (plastic card) did not work to open the door and the hotel did not have spares, so each time I returned to the room the door had to be opened by a staff member. I ended up leaving the non-working key in the rooms receptacle so the AC unit would stay on while I was gone. There was the usual, friendly, cockroach running around. The staff was very friendly and help full. Room was clean and room service was prompt. The view of the river was nice, but the hotel had been built near some low rent housing and the vacant lot next to the hotel appeared the be being used as a depository for trash. So with the river view there was a view of trash. Water pressure for the shower was very weak. Hotel restaurant food was good and reasonably priced. W
Cesar D. Solo travelers Philippines, September 1, 2013
Good hotel to stay

Comfortable, clean, accesible
9.3
The hotel can be found in the third floor but has no elevator. The only redeeming value of this hotel is the quality of rooms which are very comfortable, clean and nice staff. If you need an good hotel to relax, it is this place since it is quiet and there are things available for your needs.
Roger B. Solo travelers New Zealand, August 17, 2013
Great airport hotel.

Clean spacious room. Breakfast included. Ten minutes from the airport.
8.3
The Dulcinea has fast become my airport hotel of choice when staying in Cebu. A well run, clean hotel with very comfortable rooms. A ten minutes taxi ride from the airport. Good wi-fi,well designed room with all a traveler needs.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Dulcinea Hotel and Suites CebuDulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - BathroomDulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - Guest RoomDulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - Guest RoomDulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - Guest RoomDulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - Guest RoomDulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - Hotel InteriorDulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - ReceptionDulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - Guest RoomDulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - Guest RoomDulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - Guest RoomDulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - Suite - Living RoomDulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - Hotel ExteriorDulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - SurroundingsDulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - Guest RoomDulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - Guest RoomDulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Dulcinea Hotel and Suites, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3C02