or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Dulcinea Hotel and Suites

Shangs Mactan Town Center, M.L Quezon National Highway,Lapu-Lapu City, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Dulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - Bathroom Dulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - Guest Room Dulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - Guest Room Dulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - Guest Room Dulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - Guest Room Dulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - Interior Dulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - Reception Dulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - Guest Room Dulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - Guest Room Dulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - Guest Room Dulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - Suite - Living Room Dulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - Exterior Dulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - Surroundings Dulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - Guest Room Dulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - Guest Room Dulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - Guest Room
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 18
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
281 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.7
Solo travelers (281)
Sort by:
Donald S. Solo travelers United States of America, May 29, 2014
had to move room to room to room

location ,staff, friendliness
6.3
not the best
James R. Solo travelers Philippines, May 11, 2014
Near to Airport

Free shuttle to airport, near to Shopping Mall
6
No lift/elevator, use the stairs going to their hotel lobby at 3rd floor. we tried the Spa/Massage center nearby due to 20% discount given by the hotel. No separation between the room and toilet. Water (hot or cold) is available only at hotel lobby, so u need to collect via pitcher. If u want to go out and explore the city, the Security guard will help u to find a taxi.
Matthew C. Solo travelers Canada, May 9, 2014
Great helpful and friendly staff

Good airport transfers, good breakfast, great helpful staff
9
John S. Solo travelers Australia, April 27, 2014
Close to Airport, Shopping, Eating

Clean and spacious room, Wonderful staff, Close to airport as well as shopping mall
8.7
Having previously tried 2 'airport' hotels on Mactan Island, this excelled way above the others. Very friendly staff, 24 hour reception, big room and very clean. It is right on ML Quezon National Highway opposite Gaisano Mactan Mall. It has an excellent little restaurant, although I can only vouch for the breakfast as I ate out both nights I was there. Bacon & eggs cooked an demand and a small but delicious choice of local food- which I love. It's barely 10 mins from Mactan Airport and they have a very reliable shuttle which you need to book with 2 days notice. Excellent free in room Wi-Fi too. Quite by chance, and certainly no fault of the hotel, it was Kadaugan festival weekend and the roadway outside became a huge and boisterous street party. It suited me as a fun loving tourist but if you want a quiet stay then check the festival calendar before booking! I can highly recommend the Dulcinea if you want easy access to the airport and not concerned about not being in Cebu City itself, which is about a 250 peso (USD6) taxi ride away.
John M. Solo travelers United States of America, April 25, 2014
Friendly Staff Clean Rooms

Food Spa and Smiling staff
9.7
Great affordable sweet and friendly staff, Great spa
Shellane H. Solo travelers United States of America, April 14, 2014
Great Airport Hotel

Great Service, Clean Room, Good Wifi
9
Michael S. Solo travelers Philippines, March 28, 2014
Satisfactory.

Spacious room (suite). 5 minutes away from the airport. Late check-out.
5
I requested for their complimentary airport shuttle service online. But when I arrived, their hotel shuttle service was nowhere to be found. I took a cab instead and they reimbursed my fare. I was able to arrange their airport shuttle service going back to the airport and their service vehicle was big (recommended if you are travelling with a group). Water pressure is not that strong though, and the shower is not that convenient to operate. They have a small table that wasn't even and safe to use because one of its legs has a screw protruding from the base causing it to tilt a bit.
Shawn G. Solo travelers New Zealand, March 26, 2014
very easy. Good food on the 2nd floor.

the room was tidy and comfortable. the staff helpful. Quick to the airport.
7.7
My stay was great.I would stay there again if the opurtunity arose again. Its quick and easy. Thanks ladies.
Keith J. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 4, 2014
I wish my stay had been a longer one.

The staff at the Hotel,the Restaurant, and in the Spa...all professional and friendly.
8.3
Pierre G. Solo travelers Australia, November 29, 2013
Average

Location
6.3
This is my second time at the Dulcinea, I've noticed that the standard has dropped compared to the first time when I stayed there, the building is starting to show it's age,and the rooms are starting to lose their "beauty",the hot water system in my room didn't work at all and had no pressure,they moved me to a different room,and the hot water system was "slightly" better there,but was still very hard to have a decent shower,breakfast was very basic :-( ,I feel they need to maintain this place better,however the staff are very polite and very helpful.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Dulcinea Hotel and Suites CebuDulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - BathroomDulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - Guest RoomDulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - Guest RoomDulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - Guest RoomDulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - Guest RoomDulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - InteriorDulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - ReceptionDulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - Guest RoomDulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - Guest RoomDulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - Guest RoomDulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - Suite - Living RoomDulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - ExteriorDulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - SurroundingsDulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - Guest RoomDulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - Guest RoomDulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Dulcinea Hotel and Suites, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3C05