or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Dulcinea Hotel and Suites

Shangs Mactan Town Center, M.L Quezon National Highway,Lapu-Lapu City, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Dulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - Bathroom Dulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - Guest Room Dulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - Guest Room Dulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - Guest Room Dulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - Guest Room Dulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - Interior Dulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - Reception Dulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - Guest Room Dulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - Guest Room Dulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - Guest Room Dulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - Suite - Living Room Dulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - Exterior Dulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - Surroundings Dulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - Guest Room Dulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - Guest Room Dulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - Guest Room
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 18
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
60 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.8
Groups (60)
Sort by:
France C. Groups France, April 25, 2014
Nice because short

Great Location. Clean. Wifi
6.7
We stayed there twice after late flight and before early flight Very clean, good wifi, very closed to airport. We were just surprised to be given a room with a curtain to isolate the bathroom! This room configuration was not Krystal clear at time of booking. Nice welcome. Would stay there again for sure if need to be closed to airport
France C. Groups France, April 23, 2014
Very convenient for the airport

Very convenient for the airport
6.7
We stayed there twice after late flight and before early flight Very clean, good wifi, very closed to airport. We were just surprised to be given a room with a curtain to isolate the bathroom! This room configuration was not Krystal clear at time of booking. Nice welcome
Jennifer B. Groups Philippines, November 1, 2013
pleasant stay for airport transit

large room, big comfortable bed, near aiport
7.7
We booked a standard room with an extra bed. The room was large and comfortable enough for 3 persons. The bed was very comfortable. The plated breakfast was enough for small eaters with only few selections. Shuttle service is not very efficient since you have to inform them the day before if you want to avail it. But the location is close enough to the aiport, less than 10 min by taxi and costs around P75. Another thing, the hotel is at the 3rd floor and there is no elevator but the security guards assist you in carrying your baggage.
Kelsey D. Groups United States of America, July 31, 2013
It was pleasant and relaxing

The room size, bed, and price
7.3
It was a great stay! The airport shuttle was very conveneint and the breakfast and room service was good (though it took kind of a long time).
Rex M. Groups Philippines, May 12, 2013
Clean, comfy, cheap!

value for money, location, that awesome bed
8
Callie K. Groups United States of America, March 25, 2013
good rooms, great service

front desk receptionists, comfortable bed, easy to get a taxi
8
stayed in two separate rooms-- First night in Cebu stayed in the superior room. clean, spacious, and a pretty view of the water. The last night in Cebu [post exploring], we went back and the only rooms available were the windowless rooms. seriously, do not stay in the windowless ones. found a cockroach and ants, the air conditioner was out of order, the water was either scalding or cold, and the bathroom was separated from the room by a shower curtain. The staff was amazing, though. so very helpful. If you have questions or need help, they will be happy to help. as a side note, most taxi drivers don't know where Dulcinea is. It is across the street from a large mall.
Rasa N. Groups Japan, February 16, 2013
Impeccable service!

Service, bed, room, views
9.3
After a long ferry trip and a taxi driver who tried to take us to the wrong hotel, we arrived at the Dulcinea weary and dirty. Upon arrival, the friendly security guard took our bags up to reception where check I was prompt and hassle-free. We were provided a bottle of cold water upon arrival and we were shown to our rooms. The rooms were spacious and clean, bathroom large, the bed heavenly and the views overlooking the river was gorgeous at night. There is a cafe downstairs, but we opted to go to the mall on the other side of the road, where we found an Italian restaurant. For those looking for a bit of retail therapy, this shopping centre really won't be for you. Pros: service, location, free airport transfer, bed. Cons: my room had horrid water pressure. Also, the toilet kept running at intervals and when it happened, the cold water disappeared and it came out as a trickle.
Pierre G. Groups Australia, December 14, 2012
Lovely hotel

Clean room
8
Stayed at the Dulcinea for about one week,the hotel is very well located,right opposite Gaisano Mall,and only a short drive from the airport,the room is very modern and clean,I've also noticed that the housekeeping team really do a great job " keep it up ladies", the front desk staff are very polite,not much to really say about the " Dulcinea Hotel" because it's a great place to stay and it's good value for money compared to what you would be paying staying on Cebu Island.
Travel tip: The traffic between Lapu Lapu and Cebu is a complete night mare,So if you are planning to visit Cebu,I strongly suggest that you stay in Lapu Lapu.
Felicidad S. Groups Australia, April 16, 2012
Location hard to locate.

Homely, friendly staff.
7
the place was very hard to found. we had two rides with tricyles first,(six of us) then taxi which we were overcharged or corrupt. they should put a landmark (like opposite gaisano)not just the street/highway address so it's easy to find. they hotel is tidy, restaurant food a bit over price.downside is there was no water supply from sunday 4:00pm (15th april)till we checked out monday 16th april around 7:00 am.
Shopping Tip: once you know the area it's close to gaisano dept. store central lapulapu branch.
Merylle P. Groups Philippines, April 16, 2012
near the airport

friendly and helpful crew
8
the hotel looks new and the room is nice. during our stay there, the water supply is out but the crew is helpful enough to provide us with pail of water. the place is not really near the tourists spots, but this is ideal if you want to stay near the airport.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Dulcinea Hotel and Suites CebuDulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - BathroomDulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - Guest RoomDulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - Guest RoomDulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - Guest RoomDulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - Guest RoomDulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - InteriorDulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - ReceptionDulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - Guest RoomDulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - Guest RoomDulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - Guest RoomDulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - Suite - Living RoomDulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - ExteriorDulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - SurroundingsDulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - Guest RoomDulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - Guest RoomDulcinea Hotel and Suites Cebu - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Dulcinea Hotel and Suites, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3B03