Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Dulcinea Hotel and Suites

Shangs Mactan Town Center, M.L Quezon National Highway Pajo, Lapu-Lapu City, Mactan Island, Mactan Island, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Dulcinea Hotel and Suites Mactan Island - Bathroom Dulcinea Hotel and Suites Mactan Island - Guest Room Dulcinea Hotel and Suites Mactan Island - Guest Room Dulcinea Hotel and Suites Mactan Island - Guest Room Dulcinea Hotel and Suites Mactan Island - Guest Room Dulcinea Hotel and Suites Mactan Island - Interior Dulcinea Hotel and Suites Mactan Island - Guest Room Dulcinea Hotel and Suites Mactan Island - Guest Room Dulcinea Hotel and Suites Mactan Island - Superior Dulcinea Hotel and Suites Mactan Island - Superior Dulcinea Hotel and Suites Mactan Island - Superior Dulcinea Hotel and Suites Mactan Island - Suite Dulcinea Hotel and Suites Mactan Island - Suite Dulcinea Hotel and Suites Mactan Island - Suite Dulcinea Hotel and Suites Mactan Island - Suite Dulcinea Hotel and Suites Mactan Island - Suite
Dulcinea Hotel and Suites Mactan Island - Suite
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 18
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

from 930 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (930)
Sort by:
Rhonda J. Solo travelers United States of America, August 9, 2015
LOUD Music and No Elevator

Location, Staff, Cleanliness
7
Unfortunate! We arrived to discover that the hotel was on the 3rd floor of a shopping center. They had no elevator and we had to carry our bags up 3 flights of stairs. We did get assistance from the security, but we handled most of the luggage. Upon arrival, I was told they did not get our request for Airport Transfer in advance and it takes 2 days to arrange this in advance. Really disappointed, but we knew we could just take a taxi to the airport. The rooms were Very Spacious and really nice so we overlooked the other things at the time. After dinner we returned to the hotel to find the convenient store below had moved tables and chairs into the parking lot and was BLASTING loud music for those drinking at the tables. We immediately asked the hotel staff to have them lower the music which they did and we were told it would be turned off around 10 pm. UNFORTUNATELY, this did not happen and the loud music was on until 1 AM. With a 3 AM wake up call to make our flights we only got about 2 hours sleep. To only make it worse, the A/C unit blew directly on the bed which made me sick for the remainder of the week. Staff was as accommodating as they could be, but I would not recommend this hotel for weekend stays if you need sleep!
Report this review
Graham M. Families with young children Australia, August 7, 2015
Value for money

The location is perfect. Wifi is a bonus and the shuttle service is very convenient.
10
We always stay here as it is across the road from Gasaino Shopping centre and very close to the airport .
Report this review
Wouter V. Couples Netherlands, July 23, 2015
if you like being on the highway

have lift, rooftop dining, bathroom
5
during 2 nights, was in 3 different rooms. Hotel advertises as SOUNDPROOF. the Jeepneys and motorbikes were crossing thru my rooms, problems with TV, they blames it on provider, partial true, 2 defunct TV boxes, I had to point it out to them. Upon arrival needed change for taxi, reception said they had not, after pushing the guy he had change. Asked for a restaurant, a hand waiving in the air and said there. told him I don't know there, thebest answer i got. In the room there is a full size door for access to A/C compressor, the door is direct to the outside of the building, observed that they had tried to soundinsulate, to no avail, however told me that I was the first to complain.Two rooms the waterheater not working. I could go on and on but I think is enough, by the way the hotel is on abusy intersection and all rooms are facing streetside. Still want to stay there? Bring Super earplugs
Report this review
Mark W. Couples United Kingdom, July 23, 2015
Lovely clean hotel with amazing staff

Staff, room size, cleaniness
9
Had a lovely stay i be going back to stay whenever i return to phillipines.
Report this review
Bonifacio J. Solo travelers Philippines, July 14, 2015
best room size in it's class

location, staff performance and room size
9.7
Delightfully relaxing
Report this review
Raveendrakumar T. Couples Australia, July 13, 2015
Raveen

Lookcation good shopping and transport
5.7
This hotel town centre too nosey and only hot water when I'm shwer, room and staff ok
Report this review
Mike J. Couples Philippines, June 28, 2015
Location lowers the rating

Nice staff, nice rooms, nice bed
7
Location, climb 3 flights of stairs, resto/bar close ok for food, couldn't find the light switches and not all the cable channels listed were not available, I would go there again for airport convenience, ocean view is not a view u want to view much
Report this review
Benjamin H. Couples Germany, June 27, 2015
Centrally located in LapuLapu Center near Mall.

Centrally located in LapuLapu Center near Mall.
6.3
Centrally located in LapuLapu Center near Mall.
Report this review
Rencel M. Business travelers Philippines, June 26, 2015
nice hotel

Rooms, location, Budget
8
Report this review
Masuo K. Business travelers Japan, June 20, 2015
good

clean, kind,location
8
very good
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Dulcinea Hotel and Suites Mactan IslandDulcinea Hotel and Suites Mactan Island - BathroomDulcinea Hotel and Suites Mactan Island - Guest RoomDulcinea Hotel and Suites Mactan Island - Guest RoomDulcinea Hotel and Suites Mactan Island - Guest RoomDulcinea Hotel and Suites Mactan Island - Guest RoomDulcinea Hotel and Suites Mactan Island - InteriorDulcinea Hotel and Suites Mactan Island - Guest RoomDulcinea Hotel and Suites Mactan Island - Guest RoomDulcinea Hotel and Suites Mactan Island - SuperiorDulcinea Hotel and Suites Mactan Island - SuperiorDulcinea Hotel and Suites Mactan Island - SuperiorDulcinea Hotel and Suites Mactan Island - SuiteDulcinea Hotel and Suites Mactan Island - SuiteDulcinea Hotel and Suites Mactan Island - SuiteDulcinea Hotel and Suites Mactan Island - SuiteDulcinea Hotel and Suites Mactan Island - SuiteDulcinea Hotel and Suites Mactan Island - Suite

Customer Reviews - Dulcinea Hotel and Suites, Mactan Island

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06