Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Dulcinea Hotel and Suites

Shangs Mactan Town Center, M.L Quezon National Highway Pajo, Lapu-Lapu City, Mactan, Mactan Island, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Dulcinea Hotel and Suites Mactan Island - Bathroom Dulcinea Hotel and Suites Mactan Island - Guest Room Dulcinea Hotel and Suites Mactan Island - Guest Room Dulcinea Hotel and Suites Mactan Island - Guest Room Dulcinea Hotel and Suites Mactan Island - Guest Room Dulcinea Hotel and Suites Mactan Island - Interior Dulcinea Hotel and Suites Mactan Island - Guest Room Dulcinea Hotel and Suites Mactan Island - Guest Room Dulcinea Hotel and Suites Mactan Island - Superior Dulcinea Hotel and Suites Mactan Island - Superior Dulcinea Hotel and Suites Mactan Island - Superior Dulcinea Hotel and Suites Mactan Island - Suite Dulcinea Hotel and Suites Mactan Island - Suite Dulcinea Hotel and Suites Mactan Island - Suite Dulcinea Hotel and Suites Mactan Island - Suite Dulcinea Hotel and Suites Mactan Island - Suite
Dulcinea Hotel and Suites Mactan Island - Suite
Area: Mactan Number of Rooms: 18

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.8

based on
321 reviews

461 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.6
Solo travelers (321)
Sort by:
Kristen C. Solo travelers United States of America, October 11, 2015
Great for our 1 night layover

Clean, friendly staff, and comfortable.
8.7
We needed an affordable hotel for our one night layover, this was close to the airport and still clean. It's in a strange spot on a busy street but once you get up the 3 flights of stairs it's very quiet and clean.
Report this review
Rhonda J. Solo travelers United States of America, August 9, 2015
LOUD Music and No Elevator

Location, Staff, Cleanliness
7
Unfortunate! We arrived to discover that the hotel was on the 3rd floor of a shopping center. They had no elevator and we had to carry our bags up 3 flights of stairs. We did get assistance from the security, but we handled most of the luggage. Upon arrival, I was told they did not get our request for Airport Transfer in advance and it takes 2 days to arrange this in advance. Really disappointed, but we knew we could just take a taxi to the airport. The rooms were Very Spacious and really nice so we overlooked the other things at the time. After dinner we returned to the hotel to find the convenient store below had moved tables and chairs into the parking lot and was BLASTING loud music for those drinking at the tables. We immediately asked the hotel staff to have them lower the music which they did and we were told it would be turned off around 10 pm. UNFORTUNATELY, this did not happen and the loud music was on until 1 AM. With a 3 AM wake up call to make our flights we only got about 2 hours sleep. To only make it worse, the A/C unit blew directly on the bed which made me sick for the remainder of the week. Staff was as accommodating as they could be, but I would not recommend this hotel for weekend stays if you need sleep!
Report this review
Bonifacio J. Solo travelers Philippines, July 14, 2015
best room size in it's class

location, staff performance and room size
9.7
Delightfully relaxing
Report this review
Rodney W. Solo travelers Australia, April 30, 2015
thumbs up

room sevice breakfast
7.7
Once
Report this review
Jeffrey L. Solo travelers United States of America, November 20, 2014
Not worth the money

The staff was very good, rooms are big
6
Nice room but hotel is on 3rd floor of a commercial strip mall, and no elevator . Loud music all night long from right out side my window. The staff was great but I won't stay there again.
Report this review
John S. Solo travelers Australia, September 16, 2014
Excellent Airport Hotel

Super friendly staff, Close to airport, close to shopping
9
I love this place! The staff are so friendly without exception. The rooms are clean, good sized, very comfortable. Restaurant is good, although not much variety for breakfast. If you don't have a need to travel intpo Cebu City proper too often in your stay, it's ideally located near the airport and opposite a shopping mall. Taxi is about 170p to Cebu City. Note if mobility is an issue for you, the hotel is upstairs on the 3rd level, no lift. Another quirk is no jug in rooms for tea/coffe. You fill from the water cooler/heater in the foyer. But that is a good excuse to chat to the always nice and friendly girls at the desk (24hrs). It's my 2nd stay here and I will be back again!
Report this review
Kok H. Solo travelers Singapore, September 14, 2014
Convenient location

spacious room, near to airport and shopping mall
7.3
Dulcinea Hotel is located 15 mins away from the airport. The staff are friendly and they can assist to arrange free airport transfer. The room is spacious but the WIFI connectivity is poor if you get the corner room. Breakfast was simple and basic and they are generous to offer beer for welcome drinks.
Report this review
Minami K. Solo travelers Japan, September 1, 2014
Good but if you want to go beach,you have to choic

Staff Performance,morning coffee, good bed and table
8
if you want to go beach,you have to choice another. Private beach and have a Stand up paddle or Kayak is the best.
Report this review
Yoke Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 23, 2014
An enjoyable 5 days stay.

Excellent staffs' service. Reasonably fast Internet connection. Convenient location (department store & super market across the road, 6 minutes from mactan airport)
7.3
The room is clean, tidy, and since I booked a room for two person despite staying alone, the room is really spacious. Bathroom supply is only a piece of soap and a toothbrush set. So I bought my own shower gel, shampoo & facial cleanser nearby. Hair dryer and tons of toilet papers are supplied. There're both cold & hot water in the lobby, so I don't have to boil water on my own. Internet connection is quite stable and fast (Philippine broadband services are not really good). I'm staying for 5 days 4 nights so I went to the supermarket across the road to get food supply, really convenient. The hotel has it's own restaurant and massage centre. Services are 5 stars, foods are not. I forgot to bring a universal adapter but fortunately there's a electric supply shop just few seconds walking distance away from the hotel. Definitely a good hotel to stay for those people who want to experience the local life instead of just going to the mall or hanging out at a resort shielded from the outside world.
Report this review
Ronald A. Solo travelers United States of America, August 6, 2014
Convenient location

Location, Location, Location
6
Dulcinea is conveniently located across street from a McDonald's and Gaisano Mall and 15 min taxi ride to other malls and most places of interest. 5-10 mins from Mactan Airport. I was slightly early and had to wait for my room to be ready. Fortunately the room was just a few steps from the lobby/check-in desk. A bit noisy during the day being that my room was so close to lobby. Room was very basic. For the price, rightfully so. For the quick overnight, it does the job for convenience.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 969 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Dulcinea Hotel and Suites Mactan IslandDulcinea Hotel and Suites Mactan Island - BathroomDulcinea Hotel and Suites Mactan Island - Guest RoomDulcinea Hotel and Suites Mactan Island - Guest RoomDulcinea Hotel and Suites Mactan Island - Guest RoomDulcinea Hotel and Suites Mactan Island - Guest RoomDulcinea Hotel and Suites Mactan Island - InteriorDulcinea Hotel and Suites Mactan Island - Guest RoomDulcinea Hotel and Suites Mactan Island - Guest RoomDulcinea Hotel and Suites Mactan Island - SuperiorDulcinea Hotel and Suites Mactan Island - SuperiorDulcinea Hotel and Suites Mactan Island - SuperiorDulcinea Hotel and Suites Mactan Island - SuiteDulcinea Hotel and Suites Mactan Island - SuiteDulcinea Hotel and Suites Mactan Island - SuiteDulcinea Hotel and Suites Mactan Island - SuiteDulcinea Hotel and Suites Mactan Island - SuiteDulcinea Hotel and Suites Mactan Island - Suite


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05