Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Dulcinea Hotel and Suites

Shangs Mactan Town Center, M.L Quezon National Highway Pajo, Lapu-Lapu City, Mactan Island, Mactan Island, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Dulcinea Hotel and Suites Mactan Island - Bathroom Dulcinea Hotel and Suites Mactan Island - Guest Room Dulcinea Hotel and Suites Mactan Island - Guest Room Dulcinea Hotel and Suites Mactan Island - Guest Room Dulcinea Hotel and Suites Mactan Island - Guest Room Dulcinea Hotel and Suites Mactan Island - Interior Dulcinea Hotel and Suites Mactan Island - Guest Room Dulcinea Hotel and Suites Mactan Island - Guest Room Dulcinea Hotel and Suites Mactan Island - Superior Dulcinea Hotel and Suites Mactan Island - Superior Dulcinea Hotel and Suites Mactan Island - Superior Dulcinea Hotel and Suites Mactan Island - Suite Dulcinea Hotel and Suites Mactan Island - Suite Dulcinea Hotel and Suites Mactan Island - Suite Dulcinea Hotel and Suites Mactan Island - Suite Dulcinea Hotel and Suites Mactan Island - Suite
Dulcinea Hotel and Suites Mactan Island - Suite
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 18
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

from 69 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.8
Groups (69)
Sort by:
Gabrielle G. Groups Canada, February 26, 2015
Surprisingly comfortable and prompt service.

Fast check in,quiet and clean.
7.7
Short but sweet stay at this hotel.It was also easy to get to airport.
Report this review
Jeannie L. Groups Malaysia, October 21, 2014
aircon not cold at the daytime, shower water slow

staff is friendly
6.3
Report this review
France C. Groups France, April 25, 2014
Nice because short

Great Location. Clean. Wifi
6.7
We stayed there twice after late flight and before early flight Very clean, good wifi, very closed to airport. We were just surprised to be given a room with a curtain to isolate the bathroom! This room configuration was not Krystal clear at time of booking. Nice welcome. Would stay there again for sure if need to be closed to airport
Report this review
France C. Groups France, April 23, 2014
Very convenient for the airport

Very convenient for the airport
6.7
We stayed there twice after late flight and before early flight Very clean, good wifi, very closed to airport. We were just surprised to be given a room with a curtain to isolate the bathroom! This room configuration was not Krystal clear at time of booking. Nice welcome
Report this review
Jennifer B. Groups Philippines, November 1, 2013
pleasant stay for airport transit

large room, big comfortable bed, near aiport
7.7
We booked a standard room with an extra bed. The room was large and comfortable enough for 3 persons. The bed was very comfortable. The plated breakfast was enough for small eaters with only few selections. Shuttle service is not very efficient since you have to inform them the day before if you want to avail it. But the location is close enough to the aiport, less than 10 min by taxi and costs around P75. Another thing, the hotel is at the 3rd floor and there is no elevator but the security guards assist you in carrying your baggage.
Report this review
Kelsey D. Groups United States of America, July 31, 2013
It was pleasant and relaxing

The room size, bed, and price
7.3
It was a great stay! The airport shuttle was very conveneint and the breakfast and room service was good (though it took kind of a long time).
Report this review
Rex M. Groups Philippines, May 12, 2013
Clean, comfy, cheap!

value for money, location, that awesome bed
8
Report this review
Callie K. Groups United States of America, March 25, 2013
good rooms, great service

front desk receptionists, comfortable bed, easy to get a taxi
8
stayed in two separate rooms-- First night in Cebu stayed in the superior room. clean, spacious, and a pretty view of the water. The last night in Cebu [post exploring], we went back and the only rooms available were the windowless rooms. seriously, do not stay in the windowless ones. found a cockroach and ants, the air conditioner was out of order, the water was either scalding or cold, and the bathroom was separated from the room by a shower curtain. The staff was amazing, though. so very helpful. If you have questions or need help, they will be happy to help. as a side note, most taxi drivers don't know where Dulcinea is. It is across the street from a large mall.
Report this review
Rasa N. Groups Japan, February 16, 2013
Impeccable service!

Service, bed, room, views
9.3
After a long ferry trip and a taxi driver who tried to take us to the wrong hotel, we arrived at the Dulcinea weary and dirty. Upon arrival, the friendly security guard took our bags up to reception where check I was prompt and hassle-free. We were provided a bottle of cold water upon arrival and we were shown to our rooms. The rooms were spacious and clean, bathroom large, the bed heavenly and the views overlooking the river was gorgeous at night. There is a cafe downstairs, but we opted to go to the mall on the other side of the road, where we found an Italian restaurant. For those looking for a bit of retail therapy, this shopping centre really won't be for you. Pros: service, location, free airport transfer, bed. Cons: my room had horrid water pressure. Also, the toilet kept running at intervals and when it happened, the cold water disappeared and it came out as a trickle.
Report this review
Pierre G. Groups Australia, December 14, 2012
Lovely hotel

Clean room
8
Stayed at the Dulcinea for about one week,the hotel is very well located,right opposite Gaisano Mall,and only a short drive from the airport,the room is very modern and clean,I've also noticed that the housekeeping team really do a great job " keep it up ladies", the front desk staff are very polite,not much to really say about the " Dulcinea Hotel" because it's a great place to stay and it's good value for money compared to what you would be paying staying on Cebu Island.
Travel tip: The traffic between Lapu Lapu and Cebu is a complete night mare,So if you are planning to visit Cebu,I strongly suggest that you stay in Lapu Lapu.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Dulcinea Hotel and Suites Mactan IslandDulcinea Hotel and Suites Mactan Island - BathroomDulcinea Hotel and Suites Mactan Island - Guest RoomDulcinea Hotel and Suites Mactan Island - Guest RoomDulcinea Hotel and Suites Mactan Island - Guest RoomDulcinea Hotel and Suites Mactan Island - Guest RoomDulcinea Hotel and Suites Mactan Island - InteriorDulcinea Hotel and Suites Mactan Island - Guest RoomDulcinea Hotel and Suites Mactan Island - Guest RoomDulcinea Hotel and Suites Mactan Island - SuperiorDulcinea Hotel and Suites Mactan Island - SuperiorDulcinea Hotel and Suites Mactan Island - SuperiorDulcinea Hotel and Suites Mactan Island - SuiteDulcinea Hotel and Suites Mactan Island - SuiteDulcinea Hotel and Suites Mactan Island - SuiteDulcinea Hotel and Suites Mactan Island - SuiteDulcinea Hotel and Suites Mactan Island - SuiteDulcinea Hotel and Suites Mactan Island - Suite

Customer Reviews - Dulcinea Hotel and Suites, Mactan Island

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03