Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Dumaluan Beach Resort

Sapa, Bolod, Bolod Beach - Panglao Island, Bohol, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Dumaluan Beach Resort Bohol - Recreational Facilities Dumaluan Beach Resort Bohol - Exterior Dumaluan Beach Resort Bohol - Recreational Facilities Dumaluan Beach Resort Bohol - Guest Room Dumaluan Beach Resort Bohol - Surroundings Dumaluan Beach Resort Bohol - Guest Room Dumaluan Beach Resort Bohol - Guest Room Dumaluan Beach Resort Bohol - Guest Room Dumaluan Beach Resort Bohol - Guest Room Dumaluan Beach Resort Bohol - Guest Room Dumaluan Beach Resort Bohol - Balcony/Terrace Dumaluan Beach Resort Bohol - Balcony/Terrace Dumaluan Beach Resort Bohol - Surroundings Dumaluan Beach Resort Bohol - Balcony/Terrace Dumaluan Beach Resort Bohol - Guest Room Dumaluan Beach Resort Bohol - Guest Room
Dumaluan Beach Resort Bohol - Exterior Dumaluan Beach Resort Bohol - Guest Room Dumaluan Beach Resort Bohol - Guest Room Dumaluan Beach Resort Bohol - Guest Room Dumaluan Beach Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Dumaluan Beach Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Dumaluan Beach Resort Bohol - Exterior Dumaluan Beach Resort Bohol - Restaurant Dumaluan Beach Resort Bohol - Restaurant Dumaluan Beach Resort Bohol - Guest Room Dumaluan Beach Resort Bohol - Guest Room Dumaluan Beach Resort Bohol - View
Area: Bolod Beach - Panglao Island Number of Rooms: 50

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
422 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (422)
Sort by:
Pamela G. Groups Philippines, August 14, 2014
Nice and clean room

clean and spacious room, accommodating staff and delicious food
8.7
it was a short stay for one night but we enjoyed it. its low tide so we didnt enjoy the beach so much. Good thing that the hotel has a pool. the breakfast buffet is good. although there are few choices, but each viand is tasty. the staff are attentive, we didnt have to ask for our needs like the extra matress and sheets, they were the one who provided it to us. Good place to stay since its beach front. will definitely go back here. and the bathroom is huge.. haha!! well the room itself is huge so i loved it! :)
Hisashi M. Solo travelers Japan, August 3, 2014
what a pity!

location,family's hotel ,
5.3
toilet not run, nothinng goods,broken bath, I feel bad image.
Aaron F. Families with young children Philippines, July 27, 2014
Never Again!

Beautiful, white, fine sand beach.
5.7
Never again I will stay in this hotel. Terrible accommodation. Water is leaking from the tub. Damaged toilet door that cant be closed. A/C's not working properly but was replaced after 30mins. Room is so dark with only 2 old wall lights. I got grounded when I accidentally touched the light cover. Mosquitoes everywhere inside the room. Food is quite pricey. Walk a little to a nearby resort for a more affordable and delicious meal. They will not provide toothbrush, toothpaste, razor, foot towels or room slippers. You have to walk to the reception because there is no room phone to contact them. Buffet breakfast is forgettable. Theres nothing you can do in this hotel except swimming and walking in the beach. Go to Alona if you want night life and party. The only good thing here are the people who are always there to help you. But for the room and facilities, try getting another hotel. Anyway, we booked 5 rooms in different types here. Go get a family room for a cleaner feel. Anything else, jst forget about it.
Rex R. Families with young children Philippines, July 25, 2014
Very nice

Food, location, experience
7.7
Great
Millette D. Families with young children Philippines, June 11, 2014
Improve the food and the airport transpo cost

Spacious, beachfront, close to a nearby grill redto serving cheap and budget friendly dishes
6
Good, will recommend this hotel, might want to come back next time too
Crispina B. Families with older children United Kingdom, June 7, 2014
Poor they serve food not properly cook

Beach was fine with white sand, but my concern was they dont have emergency drugs in case of emergency. My daughter had abdominal pain middle of the night and was charged for the drugs .
8.3
They should not use bedsheets with stains and oil on it not properly washed. They should have emergency drugs for hotel guest in case of emergency dont charge the guest cause its the management responsibility for the comfort of the guest
Jesse H. Families with young children Malaysia, June 7, 2014
The worst breakfast spread ever

Close to the beach
2.7
Food quality not worth the money AT ALL and so does the quality of the room.
Brian F. Families with young children United States of America, May 31, 2014
Lot of fun, location is everything with this hotel

Location, beach, and activitess
6.3
The beach was great, a lot of locals however since there is a picnic area right next to the resort. Breakfast was a disappointment, not the best foods, and everything was outside under shade but it was still hot and humid. Rooms very large, bathrooms are great, as was the cleanness, beds are hard for a overweight American. Pool was not good, turned around when I saw it. Without the beach this hotel I would rate a low 3. Lot of activities you can do in the ocean, parasail, jet ski, banana boat tow, snorkel gear(no fins however) family had a lot of fun. Go cart race track opening soon which is right down the road from the resort. Price seemed high but matched other hotels, think staff is not paid well, not a happy bunch like Ive seen at other hotels.
Jayeshkumar P. Couples United Kingdom, May 30, 2014
Best hotel for money & price, excellent beaches

Beach, Food and Staff service
8
no issues to report, food was great, hotel and room was very nice and the beach was very clean
George P. Couples United States of America, May 27, 2014
a bad hotel, rooms are bad, will not stay again

Nothing, very bad hotel
6
a bad hotel, rooms are bad, will not stay again, only thing good about this hotel is its close to the beach

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Dumaluan Beach Resort, Bohol

AS-AGWEB-3B01