Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Dumaluan Beach Resort

Sapa, Bolod Beach, Bolod, Panglao Island, Philippines

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.1

based on
550 reviews

386 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (550)
Sort by:
Sanny T. Families with young children United Kingdom, January 11, 2016
One of the best

Infront of the beach, clean, like the restaurant over looking the sea
9.3
My family really like it... would like to go back again. I will recommend this hotel to my friends and facebooker...worth the money.
Report this review
Kris G. Groups Philippines, January 11, 2016
Nice beach

Beach, Location, Water activities
7.7
Report this review
Alexander E. Groups Germany, January 6, 2016
Horrible Stay
7.7
Horrible stay: Traveller Group of 5 man We booked the special suite for the higest price and when we arrived the girl from the reception gave us another room without any notice. Two ours later when we came back and claim about the wrong room, they told us that the suite was not free because of renovating !? After that we spoke with the hotel manager and he told us that the suite is already occupied (not renovated) and he promised us that we will get the suite room on the next day. In the same evening we had some dinner in the hotel restaurant. 50% of the menu food was sold out. Funny is, that we ordered and after 20 minutes the waitress came back and told us that all what we ordered is sold out inclusive the banana shake. After a expensive dinner and bad quality we asked at the reception for a taxi to Alona Beach. But the receptionists were to lazy to order some Taxis / tricycle. By the way - no other customers were on the same time there. After a 15 minutes discussion withe the receptionists, they ordered some overpriced taxi and it arrives after another 45 minutes. The room was ok but not in the best condition for a high priced suite. Shower was broken and we had only cold water. Price – value = absolut worse Take better hotels in the Alona Area
Report this review
Nakita O. Couples South Africa, January 5, 2016
Great location

Location. Pool. Good food.
8.7
Only stayed one night. It was good. Comfortable. We loved the location! Wished we stayed longer.
Report this review
Eric G. Couples Australia, January 1, 2016
Nice on a budget

Good price and location on the beach
6.3
The hotel was comfortable and conveniently located on the beach. The restaurant food was average and there is better elsewhere. In contrast the halo halo was great. The staff seem clueless about the facilities and offer poor service. In summary very average stay.
Report this review
Maria C. Families with older children Philippines, December 29, 2015
Could still be better

Beautiful beach
3
Much to be desired in terms of room and toilet/bath comfort. Staff seem overworked with way too many guests.
Report this review
Mary A. Families with young children Philippines, December 28, 2015
Bad experience

the beach is within reach.
5
It wasnt the best experience we've had for our trip. There's no telephone inside d room to call for room service or house keeping. no kids station for breakfast. Staff are not organized especially at the restaurant. My mom and aunt got locked inside their room and it took a while for help to arrive. Our toilet is clogged. Not at all pleasant for a group with young children
Report this review
Robert B. Families with young children United States of America, December 26, 2015
Great Value

pool, location and friendly staff
8.3
We made a late reservation and was pleasantly surprised with the hotel. The room rate was good and we loved the room's size. The only negative for me was the lack of FOX news on the cable. I wouldn't hesitate on staying there in the future.
Report this review
Mary J. Families with young children United Kingdom, December 26, 2015
Overall Good!

Location and the food
7.7
It's good. Very convenient
Report this review
Dahlia D. Families with young children Philippines, December 26, 2015
Nice

Very good
8.7
Report this review
1 - 10 of 386 reviews Next page
Dumaluan Beach Resort Panglao IslandDumaluan Beach Resort Panglao Island - BeachDumaluan Beach Resort Panglao Island - BeachDumaluan Beach Resort Panglao Island - BeachDumaluan Beach Resort Panglao Island - BeachDumaluan Beach Resort Panglao Island - BeachDumaluan Beach Resort Panglao Island - ReceptionDumaluan Beach Resort Panglao Island - ReceptionDumaluan Beach Resort Panglao Island - ReceptionDumaluan Beach Resort Panglao Island - ReceptionDumaluan Beach Resort Panglao Island - ReceptionDumaluan Beach Resort Panglao Island - ShopsDumaluan Beach Resort Panglao Island - GardenDumaluan Beach Resort Panglao Island - ExteriorDumaluan Beach Resort Panglao Island - ExteriorDumaluan Beach Resort Panglao Island - ExteriorDumaluan Beach Resort Panglao Island - GardenDumaluan Beach Resort Panglao Island - ExteriorDumaluan Beach Resort Panglao Island - Swimming PoolDumaluan Beach Resort Panglao Island - RestaurantDumaluan Beach Resort Panglao Island - GardenDumaluan Beach Resort Panglao Island - ExteriorDumaluan Beach Resort Panglao Island - ChapelDumaluan Beach Resort Panglao Island - ExteriorDumaluan Beach Resort Panglao Island - RestaurantDumaluan Beach Resort Panglao Island - ExteriorDumaluan Beach Resort Panglao Island - GardenDumaluan Beach Resort Panglao Island - RestaurantDumaluan Beach Resort Panglao Island - RestaurantDumaluan Beach Resort Panglao Island - ExteriorDumaluan Beach Resort Panglao Island - FacilitiesDumaluan Beach Resort Panglao Island - RestaurantDumaluan Beach Resort Panglao Island - ExteriorDumaluan Beach Resort Panglao Island - ExteriorDumaluan Beach Resort Panglao Island - DeluxeDumaluan Beach Resort Panglao Island - DeluxeDumaluan Beach Resort Panglao Island - DeluxeDumaluan Beach Resort Panglao Island - DeluxeDumaluan Beach Resort Panglao Island - DeluxeDumaluan Beach Resort Panglao Island - Deluxe BalconyDumaluan Beach Resort Panglao Island - Deluxe BalconyDumaluan Beach Resort Panglao Island - Deluxe BalconyDumaluan Beach Resort Panglao Island - Dumaluan SuiteDumaluan Beach Resort Panglao Island - Dumaluan SuiteDumaluan Beach Resort Panglao Island - Dumaluan SuiteDumaluan Beach Resort Panglao Island - Dumaluan SuiteDumaluan Beach Resort Panglao Island - Dumaluan SuiteDumaluan Beach Resort Panglao Island - Executive DoubleDumaluan Beach Resort Panglao Island - Executive DoubleDumaluan Beach Resort Panglao Island - Executive DoubleDumaluan Beach Resort Panglao Island - Executive DoubleDumaluan Beach Resort Panglao Island - FamilyDumaluan Beach Resort Panglao Island - FamilyDumaluan Beach Resort Panglao Island - FamilyDumaluan Beach Resort Panglao Island - FamilyDumaluan Beach Resort Panglao Island - Junior PresidentialDumaluan Beach Resort Panglao Island - Junior PresidentialDumaluan Beach Resort Panglao Island - Junior PresidentialDumaluan Beach Resort Panglao Island - Junior PresidentialDumaluan Beach Resort Panglao Island - Junior Presidential


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03