or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Dumont NYC-an Affinia Hotel

150 East 34th Street, Gramercy - Flatiron, New York (NY), United States 10016 (Show on map)

Book now!

Dumont NYC-an Affinia Hotel New York (NY) - Ballroom Dumont NYC-an Affinia Hotel New York (NY) - Meeting Room Dumont NYC-an Affinia Hotel New York (NY) - Fitness Room Dumont NYC-an Affinia Hotel New York (NY) - Fitness Room Dumont NYC-an Affinia Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room Dumont NYC-an Affinia Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room Dumont NYC-an Affinia Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room Dumont NYC-an Affinia Hotel New York (NY) - Bathroom Dumont NYC-an Affinia Hotel New York (NY) - Kitchen Dumont NYC-an Affinia Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room Dumont NYC-an Affinia Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room Dumont NYC-an Affinia Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room Dumont NYC-an Affinia Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room Dumont NYC-an Affinia Hotel New York (NY) - Interior Dumont NYC-an Affinia Hotel New York (NY) - Interior Dumont NYC-an Affinia Hotel New York (NY) - Facilities
Dumont NYC-an Affinia Hotel New York (NY) - Exterior Dumont NYC-an Affinia Hotel New York (NY) - View Dumont NYC-an Affinia Hotel New York (NY) - Interior Dumont NYC-an Affinia Hotel New York (NY) - Spa Dumont NYC-an Affinia Hotel New York (NY) - Fitness Room Dumont NYC-an Affinia Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room
Area: Gramercy - Flatiron Number of Rooms: 241

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
75 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (75)
Sort by:
Denis R. Families with older children Israel, December 22, 2013
A very nice hotel with lean , large rooms and poor

Nice city view, great location, friendly staff
7.7
The location was great, the rooms were clean and large. The bathroom was outdated. The TV didn't work, but we didn't really care and didn't contact anybody in that regard.When we arrived couldn't find a spot to umload the car.
Michael B. Couples United Kingdom, November 24, 2013
Brilliant experience, lovely hotel

Location, room size and luxury of the room and nice friendly staff
10
Our stay at affinia du mont was brilliant, if I ever travel to New York again this will be the first hotel I choose. The room was spacious with a big comfy bed very clean and great views
Judy R. Solo travelers Canada, October 20, 2013
A luxury hotel for a fair price

large, quiet, modern, clean room
9.3
The stay was excellent. The rooms had large bright windows with great views. The large rooms were very quiet, except for the fan on the ac at times. The beds had beautiful linens and were very comfortable.We never had to wait more than a few seconds for the elevator even though we were on a high floor. We made several requests prior to our visit and the staff accommodated all our requests. The location is a short walk to major stores, good restaurants and the subway. Have stayed here many times and have never been disappointed. J. from Canada
Garry I. Couples Australia, October 19, 2013
A LOVELY STAY

LOCATION. ROOM SIZE. AFFORTABILITY
9.3
New York is an expensive town for 4* plus accommodations, so when our travel agent found and recommended the Affinia Dumont Hotel at a rate that wasn't going to melt the credit card we said "go ahead" and book, and we wern't disappointed. Located in a nice residential area approximately a 15 minute walk to Times Sq. The rooms are not huge but they're clean, comfortable and well laid out. All in all a great stay, and highly recommended.
Bobette G. Solo travelers United States of America, October 4, 2013
Terrific location

Location, room size, staff
9.3
I found the staff especially friendly, front desk person, Stephanie and the doorman were helpful with ideas about the city and best way to access different locations.
John S. Couples Ireland, September 18, 2013
Relaxing, comfortable and friendly

Location is great, 20 minute stroll to times Sq. Large room by any standard but particularly for New York, friendly staff offer great service
8.3
We had a great break, the room was on the 21st floor looking onto the street with a great view of the city. Is was a great size, even had a kitchenette, with a large fridge which we found very useful. Bathroom was adequate, nothing special but did have a bath which included a shower. Overall Iwe really enjoyed the hotel and would definitely return.
Jiravadee K. Families with older children Japan, September 2, 2013
We had such a good time staying at the hotel

good location, big room ,nice view
7.7
We loved it there the most among the 3 Affinia ,we had stayed past two years because the location,the room,the neigborhood are very good.We will come back to this hotel again next year.We were very impressed with the view from our room on the 24th floor,It was such a spectecular view of the Chrysler building.The doorman were such a friendly guys & funny as well.The deli at the corner has the best wrapped ever.
Adriano A. Couples United Kingdom, August 26, 2013
Great city vacation

location, location, location
7.3
The room, 3101, was spacious with far more living room space then we needed. The decor was little dated, but overall a nice suite. The windows need claeaning regularly.
Lynn G. Solo travelers United States of America, August 5, 2013
Another great stay at Affinia Dumont

Location (Walgreens and Dunkin Donuts nearby) Awesome Staff, All rooms have kitchen
9.3
I had been to the hotel last summer and had initially chosen the hotel for its location and proximity to my son's apartment and traveling alone I felt totally safe in this great location.I was was so impressed with the room, the location and having a kitchen in my room. The beds and linens are plush and they even have a pillow menu for you to choose from! The entire staff is friendly, outgoing and really helpful with anything I asked for. The room was clean, well furnished and the view was killer. When my mother,sister and I planned a girls trip to New York City, we needed a hotel. Even though my son no longer resides as close to the hotel, we chose the Affinia Dumont. This time we had a double room on the 37th floor and the again the view was impressive. They loved that there was a restaurant and bar attached to the hotel as well as having a Walgreens and Dunkin Donuts next door. The complimentary wine happy hour everyday doesn't hurt either!!
Hsinjui L. Couples Taiwan, July 2, 2013
Comfortable stay

location is good, view to the chrysler building, full-sized refrigerator
9.3
Good reception and location,but Agoda did not has skyline suite to book, so it's not possible to get over 20 floor and better view if booked from Agoda.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Dumont NYC-an Affinia Hotel New York (NY) - ExteriorDumont NYC-an Affinia Hotel New York (NY) - BallroomDumont NYC-an Affinia Hotel New York (NY) - Meeting RoomDumont NYC-an Affinia Hotel New York (NY) - Fitness RoomDumont NYC-an Affinia Hotel New York (NY) - Fitness RoomDumont NYC-an Affinia Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomDumont NYC-an Affinia Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomDumont NYC-an Affinia Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomDumont NYC-an Affinia Hotel New York (NY) - BathroomDumont NYC-an Affinia Hotel New York (NY) - KitchenDumont NYC-an Affinia Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomDumont NYC-an Affinia Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomDumont NYC-an Affinia Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomDumont NYC-an Affinia Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomDumont NYC-an Affinia Hotel New York (NY) - InteriorDumont NYC-an Affinia Hotel New York (NY) - InteriorDumont NYC-an Affinia Hotel New York (NY) - FacilitiesDumont NYC-an Affinia Hotel New York (NY) - ExteriorDumont NYC-an Affinia Hotel New York (NY) - ViewDumont NYC-an Affinia Hotel New York (NY) - InteriorDumont NYC-an Affinia Hotel New York (NY) - SpaDumont NYC-an Affinia Hotel New York (NY) - Fitness RoomDumont NYC-an Affinia Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3A08