Back to hotel info

Very good 7.6
Based on 79 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 79 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 5.3
Sort by

Simon P.
Australia
January 20, 2014
Excellent Customer Service
Staff attentiveness, Spacious Rooms and Close to Shopping
We enjoyed our stay at the Dunes Hotel Apartment. Our room was spacious and the staff were very helpful with any questions we had. I would recommend this hotel to others.

George B.
United Kingdom
January 12, 2014
A good place to stay on floor 4 or higher.
Swimming pool, Large rooms, good service.
We had a two bedroom apartment good for a family. The two bedroom accommodation is at the front of the hotel facing a five lanes of traffic. If you have a first floor one it is noisy as either single glazed or poor double glazing. We had two nights on first floor as hotel full, then moved to 4th floor which was much quieter for rest of our stay. It is an easy walk to the Emirates Mall with a very good Carrefour for food shopping. The pool on the roof was good as was the gym.

Simon F.
United Kingdom
December 11, 2013
Uncaring staff, lousy service - a rip-off
Checking out
1. Requested early check-in. Never received anything to say I couldn't. After overnight flight arrived and told no room. Got upset and a room miraculously appeared. 2. Had to pay for wifi…each day - although after my complaints, they refunded the charge…big whoop. 3. Had to remind the staff to clean my room on the first day 4. Had to remind the staff to replace the toilet roll in the bathroom 5. Had to remind the staff to send someone to check why the water wasn't getting hot in the shower. 6. The included' breakfast was sent in and virtually inedible. 7. The staff were either rude of completely indifferent

edith S.
Germany
October 27, 2013
Great Stay. Hotel is very clean.
Location, Clean and big rooms.
It was a great and relaxing stay. Very close to the shopping malls. You can cook in the rooms. Great hotel for traveling families.

Ibrahim A.
Saudi Arabia
August 21, 2013
location close to mall of the emarites
parking, pool and design of rooms

Rayford C.
United States
May 23, 2013
Fast Internet and Great Location
Location Hot Water High Speed Internet
My stay was great... The internet was really fast....But the best thing to me was location....The mall of Emirates was a couple hundred yards away...literally a 3 mintue walk.... The staff was nice... Also if you choose to eat breakfast they bring the food to your room every morning at whatever time you specify.... will defietly stay there again!!!

salem A.
United Arab Emirates
May 07, 2013
nice stay in this hotel
none is not interested in this hotel

Jerome S.
United States
May 02, 2013
Very disappointing and not worth the cost.
location is very close to shopping malls and places to eat away from the hotel. and good location for seeing the local sites

Joan G.
United Kingdom
April 30, 2013
Fast, efficient, friendly and helpful!
Fast, efficient check in and check out, excellent facilities, tea/coffee, refrigerator, excellent value
I frequently stay in Dubai and have tried several hotels in Al Barsha. The Dunes Hotel comes top of my list on price, off road parking, fast, efficient check in and out, prompt room service, friendly, appropriate advice and directions to local venues. It is ideally placed for metro, shopping malls, marine, markets and Dubai's many attractions. My stay at this hotel is always a pleasure.

SERIFE A.
Turkey
April 29, 2013
great location easy access.
easy check in, centrally located, close to malls.
great, superb location,easy check in check out, mobile phone chargers available.