Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 146 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 6.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 6.7

Kiran S. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in March 2015
Stay at Dunes Hotel
Very clean. Spacious room and accommodative polite staff
Very good but the telephone was not working both the times I was staying at Dunes.
Reviewed March 18, 2015

ileli A. from Kenya
Business travelers
Stayed one night in March 2015
Home away from home
Location cleaningness and stafff
I must admit it was a home away from home the welcoming staff, great room and breakfast was good.i will definitely come by to this hotel on my travel to dubai.pick ups to mr sharon from the reception that was there to see to my comfort since I arrived in the hotel and more great staff.
Reviewed March 16, 2015

Hamza M. from Pakistan
Couples
Stayed 8 nights in March 2015
Wonderful Experience at Dunes
Staff, Cleanliness and Services
I had a wonderful experience in this hotel. The staff is very helpful and polite. The rooms are wonderful. Very spacious and contain everything you need like a big kitchen, washing machine, micro wave, fridge, etc etc. the rooms are very clean and comfortable. Things like gym and pool were also very good. The only negative is the location. It's very far from Dubai downtown. Otherwise it's a great place!
Reviewed March 12, 2015

Colleen S. from United States
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
Fantastic
spacious, friendly staff, great breakfast
My family and I were very pleased with our stay. The breakfast was superb, the pool was fantastic and above all, the staff was very friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay here again!
Reviewed February 08, 2015

Nina F. from Germany
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in September 2014
Good for stop over
Lage, Preis, Zimmergrösse
Leider sehr laut wg. Zimmer Nachbarn
Reviewed October 04, 2014

Bassem Y. from Lebanon
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2014
Lovely hotel
Clean and large room with lovely staff
I like this hotel
Reviewed August 11, 2014

Sandra H. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in January 2014
Comfortable
Big room
Comfortable big room and clean. Location is a bit too far from the city.
Reviewed May 15, 2014

BAHER A. from Egypt
Business travelers
Stayed one night in April 2014
not an airport hotel
price, room space, clean
the hotel is ok clean room sizes are good average furniture, but that hotel is not an airport hotel as it is listed , i chose this one as i was spending one night in transit and like to be close to the airport, actually it is not too close and the area have too much traffic so you need like 30 to 40 mins by taxi to reach the airport in rush hours
Reviewed May 04, 2014

Maria C. from United Arab Emirates
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
value for money
quiet, fast, clean
we stayed there for 2 nights, staffs are friendly and attentive. rooms are clean and bigger than we expected it to be and the location is quiet a little far from Dubai's night city life, but if you are looking for a hotel apartment for a good relaxation, this is a place to be.
Reviewed March 04, 2014

nafei A. from United Arab Emirates
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
very good and pleasant stay
price size clean
good rooms clean and large, nice staff and quite place, little bit traffic jam in afternoon time
Reviewed February 08, 2014