or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Dunrovin Motel

140 Heu Heu St, Taupo Central, Taupo, New Zealand (Show on map)

Book now!

Dunrovin Motel Taupo - Studio Dunrovin Motel Taupo - Family unit Dunrovin Motel Taupo - Studio Dunrovin Motel Taupo - One Bedroom unit B Dunrovin Motel Taupo - One bedroom unit Dunrovin Motel Taupo - 2 Bedroom unit Dunrovin Motel Taupo - One Bedroom unit Dunrovin Motel Taupo - 2 Bedroom unit Dunrovin Motel Taupo - 1 Bedroom unit Twin Dunrovin Motel Taupo - 2 Bedroom unit Dunrovin Motel Taupo - 2 Bedroom unit Dunrovin Motel Taupo - Family unit Dunrovin Motel Taupo - Family unit Dunrovin Motel Taupo - Exterior view Dunrovin Motel Taupo - Guest Room Dunrovin Motel Taupo - Guest Room
Dunrovin Motel Taupo - Exterior Dunrovin Motel Taupo - Guest Room Dunrovin Motel Taupo - Bathroom Dunrovin Motel Taupo - Guest Room
Area: Taupo Central Number of Rooms: 8
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
13 reviews

Value for Money
8.8
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (13)
Sort by:
Tony H. Solo travelers New Zealand, August 22, 2014
value for money

Price, free wifi, quiet
8.7
Nazarina J. Groups Malaysia, August 5, 2014
Old but comfy

Location, value for money and friendly owner
8
Even though the motel is quite old, it is comfortable. it has all the necessity for a well-equipped motel. The only complaint that we had was the heater. It does not have a wall mounted heat pump just and electric heater that does not cover the whole room. It was quite chilly especially at night if it is winter time which we spend a few days ago.
Jeff C. Groups Hong Kong, April 23, 2014
Nice

Good value for money, clean and quiet.
6.3
No WiFi in guest room and the shower's water pressure is not good.
Cindy S. Couples United States of America, February 7, 2014
Good value

Location, kitchenette, cleanliness
8
Sandra S. Solo travelers Canada, December 24, 2013
Small, family-run Motel

fully equipped kitchen, spacious unit, friendly owners
9
I enjoyed my stay at the Dunrovin Motel in Taupo. Everything was as it should be. The unit I had booked was clean and spacious. The bed was particularly comfortable, as the matress was bit firmer than the usual very soft NZ beds. -- The motel is located close to the city centre, and only a few minutes' drive from the Huka Falls and associated activities & sights. -- The owner of the motel gave me helpful directions to sights in the area.
Dmitry K. Couples Russia, December 13, 2013
very good

House style, nice room,
9
Johan R. Business travelers New Zealand, July 27, 2013
Just for a short overnight stay

location and price
6.7
pleasant and handy location for my needs. Close to my place of work
Roslyn H. Couples United Kingdom, July 19, 2013
Nice quiet motel

Location, comfortable and warm
8.3
Friendly checkin, I was given local information and some fresh milk. The room was good with a seperate dining and sitting area. The kitchen was fine and had all the usual equipment so cooking our dinner was easy! It was a bit dated but very clean and comfortable. Electic blankets and heater It was a bit of a walk into town but there was a small supermarket just round the corner and larger one in town. We would stay there again if in the area.
Fiona R. Families with young children New Zealand, July 12, 2013
Good getaway Weekend in Taupo

Clean, tidy and adequate
8.3
It was very good, rooms a little out dated, but very clean, tidy and adequate for want we wanted - self-contained. Good located just off the main road, so a quite street. Good facilities in the motel/studio room. Suited our budget and we get back for another night.
Chelsea T. Couples New Zealand, July 8, 2013
Very accessible

Walking distance to the city centre,
8.3
Old fashioned rooms but comfortable none the less

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Dunrovin Motel TaupoDunrovin Motel Taupo - StudioDunrovin Motel Taupo - Family unitDunrovin Motel Taupo - StudioDunrovin Motel Taupo - One Bedroom unit BDunrovin Motel Taupo - One bedroom unitDunrovin Motel Taupo - 2 Bedroom unitDunrovin Motel Taupo - One Bedroom unitDunrovin Motel Taupo - 2 Bedroom unitDunrovin Motel Taupo - 1 Bedroom unit TwinDunrovin Motel Taupo - 2 Bedroom unitDunrovin Motel Taupo - 2 Bedroom unitDunrovin Motel Taupo - Family unitDunrovin Motel Taupo - Family unitDunrovin Motel Taupo - Exterior viewDunrovin Motel Taupo - Guest RoomDunrovin Motel Taupo - Guest RoomDunrovin Motel Taupo - ExteriorDunrovin Motel Taupo - Guest RoomDunrovin Motel Taupo - BathroomDunrovin Motel Taupo - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Dunrovin Motel, Taupo

AS-AGWEB-3A01