Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Duquesa De Cardona Hotel

Passeig Colom, 12, Gotic, Barcelona, Spain 08002 (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: Gotic Number of Rooms: 40

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type




based on
31 reviews

24 reviews in English

Value for Money
Staff Performance
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
Room Comfort/Standard
All reviews (31)
Sort by:
Andrew L. Couples Australia, October 23, 2015
New hotel very nicely done

Room comfort, location, cleanliness
Very clean and new Hotel overlooking the waterfront at the edge of the Gothic quarter. Great new rooms and fantastic bathroom and shower. Comfortable bed, Large room. Couldnt fault the Hotel and would definitely stay there again.
Report this review
Juan C. Couples United States of America, April 7, 2015
Easy and great

Location, staff, and convenience
It was a quick in and out, but it was well worth it. Well rested
Report this review
Mimi F. Couples United States of America, March 30, 2015

Great Location, clean large comfortable rooms, amazing staff
Enjoyed every moment! Was the best place to relax after a busy day
Report this review
Remington K. Solo travelers United States of America, March 27, 2015
Bad deal
This customer has only rated this hotel and has not submitted any comments.
Report this review
Sandra D. Solo travelers United States of America, November 3, 2014

The wonderful staff!
I had a wonderful stay and would stay there again.
Report this review
Edward C. Couples United States of America, August 31, 2014
Every thing to love. Nothing to hate.

location, room, staff
There was everything to love and nothing to hate at the Duquesa. The location is perfect - convenient to all he sites we wanted to see. Our room was tastefully decorated and quiet. The staff was friendly and helpful. Thanks for the Cava and chocolate. I recommend this hotel to anyone travelling to Barcelona!
Report this review
Barry W. Couples United Kingdom, June 7, 2014
Will use again

Location, staff, terrace
Report this review
Raymond H. Couples United Kingdom, March 25, 2014
top hotel, great location

location, rooms, view from roof terrace
Hotel is in a great location opposite Port Vell with lots of restaurants, bars and imax theatre etc, 10 minute walk and you are at the beach with loads more bars and cafes along the promenade,great for people watching. A few minutes walk to the Ramblas and behind the hotel your are in the gothic area. Staff were really friendly, the hotel is not too big, the rooms are lovely and the bathroom had two showers. didn't have breakfast at the hotel so cant comment, we ate at a nice bakery every morning just behind the hotel, good coffee and cakes and croissants for a few euros. The rooms are nice and quiet and even late at night the area felt safe around the hotel, the view from the roof terrace is fantastic, when its warmer would be great for drinks before dinner. Top hotel for the money would stay again when in Barcelona.
Report this review
Jennifer K. Couples United Kingdom, November 10, 2013
perfect hotel for romantic weekend

big comfy bed, huge bathrooms, helpful staff
My partner and I enjoyed a fabulous weekend at this hotel in November. Ivan on reception was polite, helpful and friendly. The room was very spacious and comfortable and the location was great too.
Report this review
Sarah J. Couples United Kingdom, August 26, 2013
Wonderful relaxing hotel

Roof terrace, luxurious rooms, attentive staff couldn't do enough for you
Perfect from start to finish. Cannot fault this hotel. Staff were attentive and friendly, luxurious hotel, beautiful roof terrace. Could not find any faults here and will be back next year and recommended to family and friends. Wonderful.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 24 reviews Next page

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.